Chevron Left
返回到 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.8
156 个评分
43 个审阅

课程概述

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

热门审阅

AG

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

LN

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

筛选依据:

1 - Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 David C N G

Feb 14, 2019

Good choice and experience! Thanks!

创建者 Lindsay N

Aug 27, 2018

Excellent course. I tell everyone I know about it. It was was very informative, but also interactive, fun, with real-world applicability. Do yourself a favor and sign up!

创建者 AMIN G

May 07, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

创建者 Roger M

Mar 25, 2018

Great information ! the more I learned from this class the more I realized how little I knew.

Thank you for offering this class at an affordable price. I hope that you will send more info about your future classes. The instructor is amazing. That you for taking the time to put together this great material. Special thanks to the application developers, amazing work on this app no issues not so ever and very easy to use.

创建者 Viktoria T

Nov 13, 2017

Teacher is so amazing! It's a pleasure to listen and so easy to understand (I'm saying as a not native speaker). Presentations are beautiful, clear, minimalist and accurate. You did such a great job, thank you a lot! I'm still studying, but this course made my life easier by giving all of information that I was searching for.

创建者 Sergio B

Aug 29, 2018

Un excelente curso, muy bien impartido por el instructor y muy bien preparado. Técnicas que se pueden aplicar excelentemente en el mundo de los vinos.

创建者 Rosa M G

Jan 08, 2019

I find this course most helpful. Great communication, great professor. Thanks so much for this opportuny.

创建者 Athanasios N

Dec 23, 2017

A very well developed course that makes so easy to learn about wine tasting without physical presence. Above all you learn techniques so you can continue experimentiting by yourself.

创建者 Sophia G

Nov 21, 2017

I personally view this course as concise and clear. I feel I achieved enough knowledge on the subject and see myself ready to use in my day to day life. It was never boring! Thank you for this great learning experience !

创建者 Dimitris T

Feb 07, 2018

Major defect, no contact with the teacher. Never participated in discussions, never answered to our questions. Absent. main reason why I would not recommend it to others, even though it was pleasant.

创建者 Ottavio A

Dec 03, 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

创建者 Jakub S

Feb 20, 2019

It's surprising how much you cen learn about sensory analysis online. Of course stationary course would be better in that area, but still this one is worth exploring.

创建者 Ajay s

Mar 22, 2019

very helpful

创建者 Elizabeth M

Apr 07, 2019

A really great overview and introduction to wine analysis. I thought the tutor was great and easy to learn from. Class Video's are all engaging and I feel I've managed to learn a lot through self taught study. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a manageable work load and to learn about wine!

创建者 Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

创建者 Meghan R

Mar 20, 2017

Great class. Activities really enhanced the learning.

创建者 Pablo O

Aug 27, 2017

Muy buen curso, con buenos contenidos, bien realizadas las clases y muy bien cumplidos los objetivos del mismo.

Creo que en algún momento debería haber una evaluación del profesor y que no recaiga la mayor parte del ramo en la responsabilidad de los compañeros (por la ponderación de la última actividad)

创建者 Nattawoot D

Sep 24, 2017

This course is very useful for my career path!

创建者 Svetlana S

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for the ones who want to understand their wines better, and for wine professionals who would like to do a bit of knowledge fresh-up.

创建者 Daniel H

Sep 16, 2017

Excellent course! Easily approachable through the style of John Buechsenstein. A must for any wine drinker end enjoyer!

创建者 Christina K

Apr 12, 2018

Great introduction to the world of wine.

创建者 Igor S

Jun 19, 2018

Very interesting experience. Thanks!

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 26, 2018

Excellent course....highly informative!! Thank you....

创建者 Aleksandr Z

Jan 18, 2017

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

创建者 Penelope b

May 06, 2018

Very nice !