Chevron Left
返回到 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.7
452 个评分
149 条评论

课程概述

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

热门审阅

AG

May 6, 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW

Oct 6, 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

筛选依据:

26 - Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis 的 50 个评论(共 150 个)

创建者 Glen M

Jun 15, 2020

Very well conceived, organized and executed. The video instructions were excellent - clear and easy to follow. Having assignments to purchase, taste and describes wines as well as their pairing with food enhanced greatly the learning experience. I recommend this course highly to those looking for a solid framework for understanding the wonders of the world of wine.

创建者 sunshinesmile018

Apr 1, 2021

Great Course! I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot. Unfortunately, The rest of contents is locked unless I purchase it. It does not allow me to un-enroll, either...

I hope it would be TRUE FREE online education with full access to all students. Whoever wishes to earn a certificate, he or she can pay once completed.

创建者 Elizabeth M

Apr 7, 2019

A really great overview and introduction to wine analysis. I thought the tutor was great and easy to learn from. Class Video's are all engaging and I feel I've managed to learn a lot through self taught study. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting a manageable work load and to learn about wine!

创建者 Pablo O

Aug 26, 2017

Muy buen curso, con buenos contenidos, bien realizadas las clases y muy bien cumplidos los objetivos del mismo.

Creo que en algún momento debería haber una evaluación del profesor y que no recaiga la mayor parte del ramo en la responsabilidad de los compañeros (por la ponderación de la última actividad)

创建者 Joseph M S

Jan 16, 2021

Excellent course content.

Excellent instructor.

Excellent curriculum and practical exercises and techniques for analysis as well as course readings.

I very much enjoyed this course and can now apply what I learned. I will

continue my education in Wine Tasting, history and Viniculture. Thank You John B. !

创建者 Bruno M H

Sep 30, 2020

Amazing course! Complete, very open for students to understand and go after things! I always wanted to learn more about wines and even though I actually worked in a wineyard for a couple months, all I wanted was here! I never Imagined I would've learned all this during a quarantine.

创建者 kathleen j

Oct 14, 2020

I loved this course! I've learned so much and have a passion to continue learning about wine! I really enjoyed the professor and the content as well as the hands-on experiences and the final project! I have already recommended the course to friends!

创建者 Dina F

Jan 2, 2021

It had been a nice experience to learn more about wines.

I will continue reading to learn more.

The time margins of the work made it a little difficult for me. I think we need more time

to consolidate what we have learned.

Thank you!

创建者 yugantha a

May 3, 2021

really interesting and involving course on wine tasting with lot of practical knowledge. i really recommend this course to anyone currently in hospitality industry or studying hospitality. also, complete course for wine enthusiasts.

创建者 Laura M

Sep 26, 2020

This was a great class. I learned technical terms, how to create aroma standards and how to pair wine with foods. I will definitely use what I have learned in this class. I really enjoyed this class it was a lot fun.

创建者 Giovanni P

Dec 6, 2020

This course offers everyone the opportunity to enter the wonderful world of wine. The various lessons are very practical and immediately you begin to understand the basics of sensory tasting and how to increase them.

创建者 VIHANG G P

Jun 25, 2020

Its a wonderful, easy and simply awesome learning course for wine tasting. I would suggest all my friends and colleagues to take this course and enjoy the bliss of tasting wine and quench their thirst of happiness.

创建者 Erika A

Apr 8, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Great starter skills for wine tasting, very educational. Course taught me wonderful tasting skills and how to be more confident talking about wine! Totally would recommend.

创建者 Caroline B

Mar 12, 2021

Very great videos and a lot of great informations. Beautiful presentation of the aromas, flavors and tastes of the wines. A great course for beginners and for people who want to go a little further.

创建者 Tim W

Oct 7, 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

创建者 Danielle J

Jun 4, 2020

This was a fantastic course to learn more about the Wine Sensory techniques and how to differentiate between wines, find faults and learn about pairing wine with food.

创建者 JS

Feb 20, 2019

It's surprising how much you cen learn about sensory analysis online. Of course stationary course would be better in that area, but still this one is worth exploring.

创建者 Sigfrido H

Apr 15, 2021

Muy completo y funcional! Muy recomendable para todo tipo de personas que trabajen en el área de restaurantes o simplemente tengan el deseo de aprender de vinos

创建者 Maka T

May 4, 2020

This was one of the best wine educational course. The tutor Mr John Buechsenstein is mammalian speaker with huge knowledge!!! I am so Lucky to be his student <3

创建者 Fernando J C G D P

Oct 7, 2020

This course was awesome, you learn a deep understanding on the sensorial appreciation of the wine, the way wine taste won't the same after this course.

创建者 Claudio R

Jul 16, 2019

very interesting ha lot of useful information and tips about wine tasting!

I've enjoyed it and appreciated the simple but professional way to show them

创建者 Pallavi G

Jun 16, 2021

This course helped me knowing about varietals of wines and wine tasting techniques. I would like to thank instructor for providing us a great course.

创建者 Svetlana S

Mar 30, 2018

Great course for the ones who want to understand their wines better, and for wine professionals who would like to do a bit of knowledge fresh-up.

创建者 Tri T

Dec 28, 2020

This is an absolutely needed course for anyone who want to learn and know more about wine, winemaking and its variety. High recommended!