Chevron Left
返回到 Wireless Communications for Everybody

学生对 延世大学 提供的 Wireless Communications for Everybody 的评价和反馈

4.6
408 个评分
84 个审阅

课程概述

This course will provide an introduction and history of cellular communication systems that have changed our lives during the recent four decades and will become an essential and inseparable part of human life. The principles of wireless communication theory are covered with emphasis on the essential concept delivery to non-major learners in the easiest way. Then, it will be covered how such principles are realized and how multimedia services can be delivered in practical LTE cellular systems by which learners are connected and enjoys together in their lives. After completing this course, learners will be able to understand 1. What a cellular system is and how it has been developed so far 2. The very basic principles how information can be delivered efficiently using radio 3. How such principles are realized in LTE systems. 4. How people can be connected and multimedia services can be delivered in LTE systems...

热门审阅

AN

Apr 22, 2017

Very good with lots of information on a quite vast topic: wireless communication and RF principles, radio resources management, multiple antenna theory and their application in LTE.

SI

Jan 28, 2019

I liked the course. Although there were lectures a bit complicated for perception. I needed a course to get an initial understanding of the work of cellular communication. thank

筛选依据:

51 - Wireless Communications for Everybody 的 75 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Anlan L

Nov 08, 2019

Wonderful

创建者 Popuri Y K

Nov 16, 2019

very useful for my research

创建者 BILAL A

Nov 16, 2019

good course

创建者 Wu Y

Mar 03, 2019

Very good for new comers with computation and basic signal background.

创建者 Hugo I M

Mar 19, 2019

The Content was excellent but some parts were a bit hard to understand.

创建者 Aditya P

Mar 30, 2019

The course was highly informative and was very well laid out

创建者 VIGNESHWARAN.G

Dec 12, 2018

Thanks it was so nice but it was difficult to understand the pronunciation at first

创建者 Arpit R

Jun 08, 2017

The course gives a good description of cellular networks in general and LTE networks in particular. There is good mix of general concepts, technical concepts and mathematical concepts.

I fell short from giving 5 stars because the subtitles are wrong at many places. And if we go by subtitles then it would give all together a different meaning and sometimes no meaning at all. I think it should be rectified as soon as possible.

创建者 Natyra Y

Sep 28, 2017

It was so great course. Only in some courses I have difficutlies on anderstandi

创建者 Anudeeo r

May 31, 2018

GOOD THANKS TO EVERY PROFESSOR

创建者 Akinjide A J

Apr 15, 2017

This is so useful for network communications and mobile communications as well

创建者 Danish S

Mar 26, 2017

The transcripts are not actually same, so its difficult sometimes to get what speaker is saying as accent is hard to understand.

Content is good but its not depth for engineering students

创建者 Mark O

Nov 06, 2017

A good course that goes from an introduction and history of wireless networks to in depth discussion of current LTE systems. Would love a slower approach to the initial discussion of how LTE practically functions

创建者 Paul K

Dec 05, 2017

The course gave a nice background on cellular networks and LTE networks. Some of the professors were difficult to understand and the

创建者 Marta

May 06, 2018

Please, if you speak English, give better transcription because sometimes essetial things are not understandable. The best lecturer here was sir Chan-Byoung Chae.

创建者 Puneet k

Jan 20, 2018

It is a good course for basic understanding with nice presentations. Content and pace is also good.

创建者 Jacob N

May 18, 2017

A good course that taught me a lot of things I wanted to learn. However, I'm not sure it should be called "for everybody" as it got very technical at many points throughout the course.

创建者 Filippo G

Apr 24, 2017

Great course!!! I've learned a lot. I don't give 5 stars only because sometimes professors were not so clear speaking.

创建者 Nachiket A

Jun 25, 2017

Most of the latest topics in cellular wireless communications are covered in brief. The explanation was quite intuitive.

创建者 Jack J

Mar 16, 2018

A lot of interesting information but the difficulty of the various courses seemed very unbalanced to me. Some courses are quite basic, introductions to mobile networks but are followed by other courses that go quite deeply into the mathematical details of information theory while making many assumptions about the previous knowledge of the student.

Still a good course.

创建者 Shraavan S

Mar 11, 2018

Doesn't go too much in depth. So it's very simple for a layman to understand, what exactly happens, that is, what is the flow of data between a user and the network in case of mobile communication

创建者 Ricardo A T V

Aug 29, 2018

En algunas ocasiones no queda muy claro los conceptos que se quieren dar a comprender. O algunos términos usados. No hacen la referencia en el momento, sino hasta después. Pero en general, me pareció un curso con alto contenido conceptual para el entendimiento básico del funcionamiento de la red celular. Lo cual ahora comprendo muchos términos usados comúnmente en este campo.

创建者 Andres P S S

Oct 09, 2018

Excelente curso, realmente fue lo que esperaba, incluso mejor aunque hubiese sido bueno que dieran una capitulo al diseño de antenas

创建者 Soh S N

Apr 30, 2019

Some lectures were too technical and might require some basic engineering knowledge

创建者 Saatvik S

Jul 23, 2019

The course was well designed. There could have been more lectures on LTE Advanced techniques as that is the next generation technology and a step towards higher data rate and IoT. The graphical explanation in Physical layer lectures were very difficult to understand, longer lectures could have helped.