Chevron Left
返回到 Writing and Editing: Drafting

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Writing and Editing: Drafting 的评价和反馈

4.8
259 个评分
53 条评论

课程概述

This third course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will give you a number of strategies to help with what is often the most intimidating, even paralyzing part of the writing process: getting started. You’ll learn about the “planning fallacy” and “temptation bundling.” You’ll get a chance to experiment with “freewriting” and “writing before you are ready.” And you’ll continue to benefit, through our ongoing “Good Sentences” and “Takeaways” segments, from the models and advice of a diverse set of writers. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

热门审阅

JE

Jan 3, 2021

Patrick Barry has put together a terrific series of courses! Skills in the nuances of writing, organizing complex ideas, planning, how to get around 'blocks' and get started. Well worth it!

BA

Jan 24, 2021

It is an inspiration learning from Prof Barry. He knows his stuff. He is very well-read and he actually motivates me to read wide too.

筛选依据:

26 - Writing and Editing: Drafting 的 50 个评论(共 55 个)

创建者 Michele E B d S

Sep 9, 2020

Wonderful course! I am so glad it is available as a MOOC!

创建者 Bedadyuti M

May 26, 2020

The explanations and references were perfect.

创建者 Samin Y A

Oct 8, 2020

One of the very best courses in Coursera!

创建者 Orjuwan M A J A

Jul 29, 2020

Thank you for making me writing better .

创建者 Álvaro S

Feb 3, 2021

This was a great course. Gratitude!

创建者 Modupe A

Jan 27, 2022

It was great and very information

创建者 PENTAKOTA S V P K

Jan 3, 2021

Very nice and easy to understand

创建者 Sydney M

Jun 9, 2020

Loved it! Amazing professor!

创建者 Analyn B

Jan 19, 2021

Thank you so much!

创建者 Khushalee c C

Jul 18, 2020

very nice exprince

创建者 Hicham M A M

Aug 18, 2021

very good course

创建者 Pawan K D

Dec 17, 2021

Just loved it!

创建者 Idiris A

Mar 15, 2022

Great course!

创建者 Alvaro D C

Oct 1, 2021

G​ood Course

创建者 Sukanya D

Jun 24, 2021

informative

创建者 SHIVEK

Oct 19, 2020

good course

创建者 Nasir M

Nov 30, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Ma. C Q

Feb 12, 2022

Great!

创建者 121910315042 J P

Mar 29, 2022

good

创建者 Rajni

Mar 21, 2022

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Sep 18, 2020

good

创建者 Leslie J T P

Oct 16, 2021

OK

创建者 Santosh S

Sep 4, 2020

Generally a good course on drafting. The learning can be applied to any settings -like academic writing, fiction writing or non-fiction writing. What I liked about the course is amazing inputs of various books, newspaper articles, and videos that faculty points us to. Thanks for it.

创建者 Sonia S K

Jul 19, 2020

I liked this course a lot. It really motivated me to start writing instead of waiting for ideas or being stuck with writer's block. The only problem is that the graded quizzes are too theoretical and superficial.

创建者 Franco A M

Dec 30, 2020

It was a little bit less technical than other courses, but more practical. It has some precious tips or insights into drafting.