Chevron Left
返回到 Writing and Editing: Revising

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Writing and Editing: Revising 的评价和反馈

4.9
90 个评分
19 条评论

课程概述

This fourth and final course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will help you master perhaps the most important step in the writing process: revising. You’ll learn about the difference between editing and proofreading. You’ll practice “un-numbing the numbers” so that data and statistics you use are clear and compelling. And you’ll be introduced to a framework for giving and receiving feedback that helpfully systematizes what should be cut and what should be kept from each draft. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1)the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2)two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; (3)a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

热门审阅

KZ
Jul 9, 2020

A wonderful course. It has opened my eyes to the power of editing and has given me the tools to maximize the impacts of my revisions of the final writing product.

SK
Sep 7, 2020

I have learned how to write and edit with practical examples.\n\nThe course is good to learn and practice, I am so grateful to Prof. Patrick Barry and Coursera.

筛选依据:

1 - Writing and Editing: Revising 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 Iryna L

Sep 30, 2020

Although the course was meant for law students, I enjoyed it greatly as an English learner, too. The course did not simply teach the participants which words or cunstructions are better for writing; it also covered concepts and ideas helping learn how to work more productively and effeciently, how to manage your time and writing process. I found this course, as well as the whole specialization, extremely useful.

创建者 Kathleen S

Oct 26, 2020

This program was well-organized and the information was well-presented by Mr. Patrick Barry. My previous colleges don't measure up to University of Michigan, and I'm grateful for this opportunity to learn from the best. If I achieve success someday with all that I learned here, credit will rightfully go to all who contributed to this program. I humbly thank you all.

创建者 Jorge A G

Sep 15, 2020

Professor Barry's essays are an excellent addition for this course; reading them helped me see how to apply many concepts I learned throughout this specialization, including the nuance moves and punctuation best practices. Useful way of summing up what being good with words involves.

创建者 Asisha J

Sep 25, 2020

I've been trying so hard to find a course on editing and revision. Finally, success! There was a lot to take in, plenty of good information. The examples, the exercises, everything was wonderful. This was possibly the most useful course of this specialization. Thanks!

创建者 Hanan B A

Oct 12, 2020

Such a brilliant course, really! It didn't just help me with writing and editing, but it also helped me develop as a person. Professor Barry made everything enjoyable, and he made me love writing more. I Highly recommend it!

创建者 Kat Z

Jul 10, 2020

A wonderful course. It has opened my eyes to the power of editing and has given me the tools to maximize the impacts of my revisions of the final writing product.

创建者 Suresh K

Sep 8, 2020

I have learned how to write and edit with practical examples.

The course is good to learn and practice, I am so grateful to Prof. Patrick Barry and Coursera.

创建者 Oladapo J

Nov 13, 2020

Never knew learning could be so much fun. This course has really made me review and improve on my drafting and editing skills. Highly recommended

创建者 Evaluation R

Nov 23, 2020

NOOOOOO! I cant believe this course is over!!!! I Was looking forward to a week four! This course was FANTASTIC! Highly recommended.

创建者 GILBERTO M E

Jul 17, 2020

Mr. Barry is a great teacher. He explained the whole "menu of concepts" clearly, warmly and well. I'm very satisfied with this course.

创建者 MANAS S

Jun 26, 2020

The first time I didn't loathe the instructor or what they taught. That speaks way more than just volumes

创建者 Dhiraj J

Aug 4, 2020

The course is a very good course to enhance your skills and helps you become an architect of words

创建者 Samin Y A

Oct 15, 2020

Hands down one o the best courses of Coursera. Highly encouraged to enroll!

创建者 Prakash H

Aug 30, 2020

Everyone must complete this specialization! A well structured course.

创建者 Michele E B d S

Sep 11, 2020

Best specialization on writing I've ever taken!

创建者 Thea F

Oct 2, 2020

I

t

w

a

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

a

w

e

s

o

m

e

.

创建者 Khushalee c C

Jul 18, 2020

good expriance

创建者 Santosh S

Oct 6, 2020

I enjoyed this course Prof. Patrick Barry of Michigan University. The course is about writing, and I learned so much about reading also. Professor covered so many good books on writing, non-fiction, fiction, authors and their stories, that my reading wish-list is expanded to multiple times. If you love writing, this is the course that you should take. And you will love it! And bonus, you will have completely different eye and perspective about writing.

创建者 Sonia S K

Jul 30, 2020

This was a good course on revising a write-up. The specialization of 4 courses was good and taught me some new ways of writing and revising texts. Prof. Barry is a good instructor. I loved the "punctuation and professionalism" segments and the quizzes. The classroom clips were also really good.

创建者 Kelly R

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent for book recommendations, little grammar and style teaching.