Chevron Left
返回到 Writing and Editing: Revising

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Writing and Editing: Revising 的评价和反馈

4.8
249 个评分
60 条评论

课程概述

This fourth and final course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will help you master perhaps the most important step in the writing process: revising. You’ll learn about the difference between editing and proofreading. You’ll practice “un-numbing the numbers” so that data and statistics you use are clear and compelling. And you’ll be introduced to a framework for giving and receiving feedback that helpfully systematizes what should be cut and what should be kept from each draft. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

热门审阅

DT

Jan 20, 2022

Well done. Now that I have completed all 4 courses, I am as excited to use some of these concepts as I was to learn them. Professor Barry is awesome in his approach.

KZ

Jul 9, 2020

A wonderful course. It has opened my eyes to the power of editing and has given me the tools to maximize the impacts of my revisions of the final writing product.

筛选依据:

26 - Writing and Editing: Revising 的 50 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 MANAS S

Jun 26, 2020

The first time I didn't loathe the instructor or what they taught. That speaks way more than just volumes

创建者 Windy P

Feb 26, 2021

This is one of the best courses I have taken through Coursera. Very well thought out and informative.

创建者 Danilo B

May 15, 2021

Simply spectacular. All the tools and techniques certainly make a difference when it comes to write.

创建者 Dhiraj J

Aug 4, 2020

The course is a very good course to enhance your skills and helps you become an architect of words

创建者 Bernice A

Apr 18, 2021

I have learned so much. This time my work interfered with my coursework here.

创建者 Franco A M

Jan 1, 2021

An excellent overview of the challenges and benefits of writing and editing.

创建者 Samin Y A

Oct 15, 2020

Hands down one o the best courses of Coursera. Highly encouraged to enroll!

创建者 Shannon F

Apr 13, 2022

I v​ery much enjoyed this class. Learned alot. Thank you

创建者 Nwoye C J N

May 20, 2021

highley reccomended its a very insightful course

创建者 André L M P

Nov 5, 2021

very nice even if it wasn't what I wanted

创建者 Daniel F

Apr 23, 2022

T​hank you, Professor Barry!

创建者 Nazrin M

Feb 14, 2021

Thanks for everything!

创建者 Sukanya D

Jul 2, 2021

wonderful experience

创建者 Analyn B

Jan 19, 2021

Thank you very much!

创建者 Thea F

Oct 2, 2020

I

t

w

a

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

a

w

e

s

o

m

e

.

创建者 Uzair

Aug 9, 2021

Really very good.

创建者 Liza M R C

Apr 9, 2022

nice and helpful

创建者 Lilian B

May 25, 2021

Excellent course

创建者 Khushalee c C

Jul 18, 2020

good expriance

创建者 Ma. C Q

Feb 14, 2022

Marvelous!

创建者 Nasir M

Nov 30, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Alvaro D C

Oct 23, 2021

G​ood

创建者 121910315042 J P

Mar 29, 2022

nice

创建者 121910319026 V S K D B R

Mar 25, 2022

good

创建者 Leslie J T P

Oct 16, 2021

ok