Chevron Left
返回到 Writing in English at University

学生对 隆德大学 提供的 Writing in English at University 的评价和反馈

4.8
271 个评分
61 个审阅

课程概述

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course....

热门审阅

TP

Dec 24, 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

ZO

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

筛选依据:

1 - Writing in English at University 的 25 个评论(共 61 个)

创建者 Elmer C

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome course. A completion certificated or a participatory certificated should be immediately linked in the end of the course.

创建者 Gulam M A K

Feb 23, 2017

I would recommend the course for everyone who would start new classes at university including intermediate level researcher like me! Best of Luck!

创建者 weiweiduan

Jan 31, 2019

Very useful.

创建者 TRAN N P

Dec 24, 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

创建者 Nguyen T H

Jun 20, 2017

The course is really great for me that it is the knowledge I am looking for to learning. Great!

创建者 Jae J S

Aug 01, 2017

Thanks for teaching me

创建者 Kirtton D

Dec 17, 2017

i have competed this courses. I have learnt many this that i have not learnt from my University actually. This course is really helpful for the university students who are still pursuing their undergrad or postgraduate degrees.

创建者 Manuel M

Jun 28, 2018

It was a really good course!!

创建者 Zyanya M O

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

创建者 Theodor R

Jan 11, 2018

great course, perfect approach and also the corresponding information on the AWELU page

创建者 Muhammad A A

Aug 02, 2017

Thanks for teaching me

创建者 Hằng T

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course!

创建者 Ahmed R

Nov 28, 2017

All I can say this course is well-written, well-delivered, in addition I gained lots of important information regards Writing in English and in-depth knowledge about Academic Writing.

My deepest gratitudes to the educators and University of Lund

创建者 Solange G

Aug 23, 2017

Thanks a lot for your time and sharing your knowledge with us. This courses not only made me to reinforce things that I already knew but also to get more insights about things I need to success in my academic writing. Excellent course!

创建者 郭泽铭

Nov 29, 2016

It's very useful and I am appreciate about the teachers have done.

创建者 Elton E

Jun 16, 2017

This course was really helpful for those who want to further their education. I for one really learn a lot from this course and really improve my academic writings. I recommend this course for none native English like me.

创建者 Mohammad

Dec 03, 2017

It is very useful and complete course.

创建者 Shuvarthi B

Aug 28, 2017

The course is detailed and touches each point necessary to become an improved academic writer.

创建者 Stone

Jan 13, 2018

i believe i can do it.

创建者 Mohammad M G M

Feb 06, 2018

this is really good course

创建者 thomas h

Apr 23, 2018

Very useful & clear. A short course that can really help.

创建者 mshahzad

Nov 22, 2017

The course is very excellent. I learn some basics of writing and how to do research and present your paper.

创建者 Abdallah B Y

Mar 04, 2018

Useful course and addresses the topic in depth.

创建者 Gabriel A L L

May 20, 2018

excellent course

创建者 Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting and relevant as well.