Chevron Left
返回到 商务写作

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,895 个评分
1,151 条评论

课程概述

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

MA

Nov 29, 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS

Jun 11, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

筛选依据:

326 - 商务写作 的 350 个评论(共 1,152 个)

创建者 Stephanie

Oct 7, 2019

Really enjoyed how easy it was to follow this course and how I didn't feel overwhelmed with the topics.

创建者 George K

Oct 1, 2018

The course is amazing, easy to digest, and teaches the essentials of good business writing efficiently.

创建者 Bhargav B

Oct 16, 2016

The course is well structured and helps to acquire writing skills in a effective way. It is fantastic.!

创建者 Marco P

May 13, 2022

Simple and effective. This course targets some essential rules and mistakes we should all be aware of.

创建者 Rui H

Jan 14, 2022

The course focus on the basics. As an ESL engineer. It helped me a lot in improve my tech doc writing.

创建者 Jyoti C

Apr 14, 2021

Great course, have learned so much and how affective you can be by just elimating words and sentences.

创建者 Jian P Z

Oct 20, 2018

Good training to teach me how to have a right business writing to have a better business communication

创建者 Janet K

Jun 1, 2018

I consider myself a fairly decent writer. Even still, I was reminded of some concepts long forgotten.

创建者 Sugathri K

Dec 11, 2020

The structure of the course is amazing ; Quick assignments following the topic was a great value add

创建者 Melisa D

Aug 18, 2020

Quentin's course was well organized. The 10 tips will guide me in my business writing going forward.

创建者 Rutvik B B

Aug 18, 2020

it was great experience to me. thank you so much all faculties for this wonderful interactive course.

创建者 Alexis M B

Jul 7, 2020

Thank you for the tips on Effective Business Writing. I have already started including it in my work.

创建者 Miguel A A M

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent material. The course is easy to follow and provides practical tips to improve your writing.

创建者 Jim S

Jun 9, 2021

This course is beautifully simply and powerfully impactful. I will recommend this class to my peers.

创建者 Chukwu D

Dec 10, 2020

The Course contain basic writing skills and i really enjoyed the quiz as it challenges me to do more

创建者 Brandon M G

Jul 20, 2020

It is a very organized course. It teaches an important skill to practice and to gain for a lifetime.

创建者 James A

Mar 1, 2018

Would strongly recommend to take this course. You see writing through a whole different perspective.

创建者 Marie B

Sep 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the basics taught is a great starting point to doing a good design.

创建者 NG H Y

Jun 12, 2020

This course is very useful, it provides useful techniques in polishing writing. Highly recommended.

创建者 Sheikh S B S

Jun 5, 2020

Overall the course is amazing so much to learn new skills. I hope this skill will also pay me off

创建者 Weber M

Apr 29, 2020

Business Writing is informative and applicable to my everyday work. It makes me a confident writer.

创建者 Bob J

Apr 2, 2020

This was a great refresher with fundamental tips that I do not use. Thanks for the helpful content.

创建者 ASEMOTA K

Jul 29, 2019

Fantastic , great insight and skill learnt. Like she said continuous practise makes the difference.

创建者 Francisco R

Oct 29, 2018

Great Course. I will go through it again to help me grow and improve on my business writing skills.

创建者 Miriam G M

Feb 2, 2021

Simple but powerful examples to get the right habits to continuously improve written communication