Chevron Left
返回到 商务写作

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 商务写作 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,673 个评分
1,101 条评论

课程概述

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

MA
Nov 29, 2020

THIS COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL FOR EVERYONE\n\nWHO WANT TO LEARN HOW TO WRITE MEMO HOW TO DESIGN IT HOW TO ADD HEADING POINTS\n\nI LEARNED HERE EVERY SINGLE THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN REAL LIFE\n\nGOOD COURSE

YS
Jun 11, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

筛选依据:

226 - 商务写作 的 250 个评论(共 1,100 个)

创建者 Dee A W

Nov 11, 2018

The video instruction by Dr. McAndrew was straightfoward and easy to follow. I have taken all my class notes to work and use them daily.

创建者 Alex C

May 30, 2018

Phenomenal writing course. You will learn all the basics to improve as a business writer. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 ATHER

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course for everyone who is willing to write professionally. This course tells you how to write well with clarity and authority

创建者 Gagana S R

Dec 4, 2020

This was an amazing course. The teaching was effective and easy to understand. This course will help me in all aspects of my education.

创建者 Devansh P

Dec 6, 2017

Well structured and easy to learn . Covers all the points which can help you in making an efficient and professional business document.

创建者 Pablo V I

Apr 26, 2017

I recommend this course to everybody, it is dynamic, interesting and fun. The purpose is to learn Business English and you will get it!

创建者 Rand N

Jun 25, 2020

This Course is very useful and well organized, it illuminate all critical and important points every writer wants to pay attention to.

创建者 Dhanashree S D

May 4, 2020

I found this course very interestingly designed. The course instructor is very clear in explaning all the aspects of business writing.

创建者 Jared A

Jul 23, 2017

This is an excellent course because it's practical. We apply what we learn immediately. Highly recommend this as a refresher course.

创建者 Taylor M

Aug 3, 2021

Very valuable course! The best part is the course itself is not complicated, just simply reiterating the basic principles of writing.

创建者 Theresa S

May 11, 2020

This was the first course I had taken in over 30 years. I really enjoyed it and am eager to continue on to the graphic design class.

创建者 Ethan B

Aug 15, 2018

This is a great course and the teaching quality is unbeatable. I would recommend to anyone who wants to improve their writing skills.

创建者 Kriti P

Aug 19, 2017

This course is designed so creatively that it will help learners like us to make every second comfortable while dealing with others.

创建者 HEPHZIBAH C E

Aug 16, 2021

I can't recommend this course enough! It's very well executed and 'm certain that this will help me greatly in my future workplace.

创建者 Sandra M

May 6, 2021

Fabulous course! Straightforward and hits topics concisely and in a format that engages the student. So happy I took this course.

创建者 Alerik E C R

Oct 20, 2020

This course taught me to be more effective in communicating and writing. It also lessened my chances of making a grammatical error.

创建者 Sarah D

Apr 22, 2020

This was an excellent course and I highly recommend it for both native english speakers like myself and all business professionals.

创建者 Jeenoor P K

Aug 12, 2019

This course helps a lot for who writes many documents in routine and I will say it gives us strong foundations in business writing.

创建者 Jemwel A

Nov 10, 2020

This course was very interactive. The instructor discussion forums also enable us to participate as well through active listening.

创建者 Jeffery S

Mar 19, 2019

This is a great course to sharpen writing skills or to introduce key writing principles. The lessons are very effective and clear.

创建者 Jin T L

Jul 30, 2018

I chose Business Writing as part of my company training.

It was a meaningful and good choice.

Thank you for your good education.

创建者 Dawid B

Apr 24, 2020

I haven't been taught essentials of business writing in an easier an clearer way yet! I highly recommend this course to everyone!

创建者 Catherine D G

Jan 3, 2019

Exceptional course! Your enthusiasm, encouragement, and dedication to making this a great MOOC have set the bar high. Thank you.

创建者 vinitha t

Jul 21, 2017

This course taught me things that my job cold never teach me. Quentin was very efficient in training and delivering the content.

创建者 syara s

Jan 19, 2021

This course focuses on the fundamentals of business writing. Thank you for the certificate, I'll regularly practice my writing!