Chevron Left
返回到 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱

学生对 英联邦教育信托基金 提供的 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的评价和反馈

4.7
938 个评分
368 条评论

课程概述

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

热门审阅

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

筛选依据:

51 - 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的 75 个评论(共 361 个)

创建者 Zandrew S

Feb 27, 2016

I'm not far into this course, but I believe it will be a great asset to any fledgling writers who want to write for children, or for more experienced writers who want to observe their craft under a new light. Very engaging and helpful.

创建者 Jennifer A O

Sep 08, 2015

Seemingly straightforward, but packed with information. Sometimes it takes two listens to the videos to realize how much is being taught. Valuable information that moved me forward on my quest to be a published children's author.

创建者 Sylvia M

Sep 02, 2017

I found the course very interesting and received some great information to use in my writing. The instructor was very good and the course was easy to follow and very enjoyable. Will certainly keep my eyes open for similar course

创建者 Sue N

Oct 10, 2016

Very good course which I'd highly recommend to writer beginners and those, like myself, who need to brush up and learn a few more techniques. All the lessons were very useful and the assignments were challenging and interesting

创建者 Angelita G

Aug 23, 2017

I learned a lot from this course. Instructors are very well knowledgeable and experienced. I feel so welcomed and appreciated joining this course. Thank you so much to all who made this course available!

Bests,

Angelita Valencia

创建者 Barbara G

Dec 31, 2015

This course has helped me to really tap into my creative side. Granted it is a course for learning to write for young readers, you can also learn how to write for an older audience as well. Thank you for offering this course.

创建者 Tessa D V

Apr 06, 2018

I absolutely love this course. It's something light that doesn't require too much work, but still helps you work on your writing. It challenges you just enough to unlock new ideas but nut so much that you get stuck again.

创建者 Saumya V

Jan 24, 2016

I love this course and the tips they provide are tremendously helpful while writing some extract or just some writing work. Thank you :)

It's actually fun to be part of this course. I will continue the course till end.

创建者 Angel R

Oct 13, 2016

Me gusto el curso, me brindo herramientas útiles para estructurar las ideas para escribir historias y llevarlas de distintas maneras al papel, por así decirlo. Disfrute no sólo el curso, también las tareas por hacer.

创建者 Melinda M D

Nov 05, 2015

This course is jam packed full of helpful information. I like how the instructor sits and looks at us (the leaner) and talks. It helps feeling relaxed while learning. I feel I have learned more with this method.

创建者 Tony H

Jan 03, 2017

A really enjoyable course that was helpful and enlightening. It got my creative juices flowing and gave me some tips and tools to help me along the way. Recommended to anyone interested in writing anything.

创建者 Gitanjali V

Oct 12, 2018

Really appreciate the interviews with so many authors. Very inspiring and thanks for the trouble! Also that last assignment of writing to a publisher makes it all so (scary) real - and - so - possible....

创建者 Dorothy B

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

创建者 Rogerio C

Aug 24, 2015

Very helpful, this course show me that I'm not alone in this path. There are many people with same difficulties and devotion to make their ideas to come in to a fabulous books. thank you for this tool

创建者 Liliane M

May 20, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, though I never imagined myself as a writer of childrens fiction, it may very well look like, that my first book, might be exactly that.

Thank you to the great teachers.

创建者 Lizeth M

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent! It has interviews from different writers - different cultures, too - and also has basic concepts to start writing. I loved it, it really felt like opening a treasure chest, literally!

创建者 Sarah E

Aug 10, 2015

It definitely inspired my writing, as well as improved my techniques. The many interviews with other authors gave someone another view on how to write, transform and present one's own work.

创建者 Titus K

Apr 21, 2020

i enjoyed this course, i have never written and subbmitted something before, and i found it to be exiting, this course has also helped me greatly with many of my writing projects.

创建者 Priscilla T

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent. Thanks to the professors' guidance, I wrote a children's picture book and have submitted my manuscript to a local publisher. Cross my fingers and toes for good measure!

创建者 Danielle C

Feb 03, 2020

The course is taught quite well; the assignments are fun and not too daunting or difficult. I especially benefited from the editing, proofreading, and publishing lesson modules.

创建者 Taylor M S

Jul 29, 2019

I've only done the first week of this course, but I've already learned so much. It is such a great course and the workload is very light. I highly recommend taking this course.

创建者 Heena J

Jun 25, 2016

Learning never should be assumed by the source. Online sources too can outshine other platforms. This course is doing wonders to me and is definitely making me a better writer.

创建者 Ciera M

Aug 19, 2015

I really enjoyed this course! It has a very fun approach to writing for beginners, as well as having some interesting insights (I think) for those who are already experienced.

创建者 Karoline v d B

Mar 22, 2016

Great course to actually get started writing, instead of just having the idea! I got some great tips and a bunch of first drafts that I'll come back to. Thank you so much!

创建者 Gil J

Sep 21, 2015

Excellent. Encouraging and informative. Interviews perhaps a little too long, could be edited down 25%, but not a big deal. Read some great stories as part of peer review.