Chevron Left
返回到 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱

学生对 英联邦教育信托基金 提供的 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的评价和反馈

4.7
891 个评分
344 条评论

课程概述

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

热门审阅

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

筛选依据:

76 - 为年轻读者而写作:打开宝箱 的 100 个评论(共 336 个)

创建者 Ravish

May 29, 2016

David Hill is simply superb with clarity and focus on small small things that matter for young writers and readers alike. Blessed to have attended this course.

创建者 Steven V

Aug 28, 2015

I simply love this course! There should be more writing courses on Coursera because this one has been very helpful and insightful for aspiring writers like me!

创建者 Shivalika

Dec 26, 2015

Very detailed, descriptive and knowledgeable videos. The two resource persons are excellent at their jobs. Thank you for improving my knowledge on writing.

创建者 Harshita

Jan 22, 2018

The course was easy to follow and helped me apply what I learnt in each module. The videos were very informative and I would highly recommend this course.

创建者 Juliana B

Sep 28, 2015

Very enriching. I learned very useful things about writing. I enjoyed the interviews as well! The thing I liked the most, that it made me write weekly!

创建者 Luis R L

Sep 08, 2015

I learned and enjoyed this course, I feel confident in my future writing and with the knowledge on how to continue. I am thankful for this opportunity

创建者 Laura T

Aug 24, 2015

Very good course I learned so many helpful things. The teachers did their best to make the course entertaining and helpful. Thank you Maria and David!

创建者 Paula O P

Mar 27, 2017

I loved it. The best course I've done in Coursera so far. It gave me the energy, tools and encouragement to write again. Would totally recommend it!

创建者 Zillah K

Aug 29, 2015

The most fun a MOOC could possibly be. In addition to getting motivated to write, I've also found stuff to read by authors previously unknown to me.

创建者 Emma J G V

Nov 24, 2016

es una guía muy completa y de sencilla explicación para aquellos que amamos las letras y queremos sacarle a nuestra imaginación el máximo provecho.

创建者 Mary B B

Sep 15, 2015

Fun course for folks just learning about the process, and a good review for others who wrote at one point in their lives and desire to return but d

创建者 Danila G

Aug 29, 2015

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very informative and inspiring! Not to mention that David Hill and Maria Gill both do an excellent job!

创建者 Keyome L S

Jan 28, 2018

Enjoying reading other writer's work and the established writers commentaries. This is my first week and already learned a lot about writing.

创建者 Michelle W

Dec 17, 2019

This is a great introductory course that gives you an overview of important writing elements to consider writing short stories for children.

创建者 Parth M

May 11, 2018

It was great overall. There were some minor difficulties in attending the course. The grading system could be better and costumer interface.

创建者 Sheryl C R

Dec 01, 2015

I completed this course 100. I feel I never get publish with all the courses I taken every where. So I keep my treasure chest for later.

创建者 Purnima L

Jan 28, 2018

Very salient points presented throughtout. Clear and concise advice. Liked the instructors and very helpful author video interviews.

创建者 Christine C

Jul 20, 2016

Writing for Young Readers course was very interesting and packed with great brainstorming topics to launch your writing assignments.

创建者 Julie B

Feb 22, 2016

I have learned so much from this course. Anyone that wants to write for young readers would do well to take this course. Thank you.

创建者 Milka R M

Feb 06, 2018

I am glad a took this course. This gives me the right tools, step by step to develop in the art of writing. Wonderful course! =)

创建者 Frederick H

Jan 24, 2016

Very good course. Many valuable information and advice about writing in general not just aimed at young readers. Would recommand.

创建者 Anthony K

Sep 08, 2015

A very well structured and engaging course which provides thoughtful suggestions for being a successful writer for young readers.

创建者 Owen S

Aug 29, 2015

As a writer, this is a much needed course if you want to better yourself and learn the ropes on how to make a living as a writer.

创建者 Teresa F

Dec 05, 2019

I really loved this course. The assignments had helped a lot with improving my writing skills when it comes to fiction writing.

创建者 Sintija V

Jul 09, 2017

Really great course with highly valuable practice opportunities! I really enjoyed doing all the tasks! Thank you very much! :)