Chevron Left
返回到 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 的评价和反馈

4.3
675 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

热门审阅

KK
May 30, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE
Jun 14, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

筛选依据:

126 - Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 的 150 个评论(共 161 个)

创建者 02Shubham P

Apr 30, 2020

assignment is god level

创建者 Brandon S

Apr 2, 2020

difficult course!

创建者 Thịnh L Q

Aug 28, 2019

Amazing content

创建者 Barna R

Aug 15, 2020

great session.

创建者 Himanshu k

Aug 22, 2020

well

创建者 Akshay

Jul 11, 2020

The Readings sections in the course need a major revision. I had to spent hours trying to understand what was being conveyed. Also the README files of the assignment tasks. The language used was confusing and many times the instructions were not clear. I would suggest a revision of all the problem statements and readings.

创建者 Blaine C

Jul 9, 2019

Alright course so far. However, to me, the README seem cryptic at times. There are times when I was saying, "WTF are they trying to say." Not a fan of VIM/EMACS, too. There were instances when redirecting stdout did nothing--had to copy the contents, rm the file, and make it again. Why? Problem on my end?

创建者 Xuejia D

Jan 4, 2021

Some assignments are not very clear with instructions and even a huge jump between assignments. I can only get help from Forum. Sometimes one problem can stop you for several days until someone answer your question in forum.

创建者 Leonid P

Jun 18, 2018

This course is very good (and teaches you how to use different tools like gdb and emacs), but was have some bugs with grading.

创建者 Martin K

Feb 29, 2020

Well readme's are written with typos - shows how much "care" has been put in to this course by Duke

创建者 Timmy D

Sep 21, 2021

I​ love the contents, but dealing with unknown test cases is extremely time consuming

创建者 Manan J

Jun 27, 2020

External Grader is complicated and slow. Checking test cases is too difficult.

创建者 Yuqing W

Apr 4, 2020

The test cases are tedious and not friendly for people not playing pokers

创建者 Zhenmin L

Oct 4, 2020

the online practice environment is not a good experience for students

创建者 Angela F

Aug 29, 2020

Maybe the only problem was the instrucctions, but nice work

创建者 Istiaque A A

Jul 23, 2020

Should increase the amount of video.

创建者 Aquib J T

Jul 19, 2020

That was pretty tough

创建者 RISHI Y J

Jun 17, 2020

too hard to code

创建者 Abby V

Jul 11, 2020

Here's the thing, if you have experience with coding in other languages, then this is probably a good introduction to c. However, if you are new to programming beware! This is not for you. The instructions for the assignments are often vague which personally led me to a significant amount of unnecessary heartache. Moreover, they don't introduce critical concepts before throwing you at problems that are frankly sometime outside an beginner's scope. If you are new, be prepared for hours of googling in an attempt to figure out the concepts they skimmed over of failed to introduce all together. Also, the final poker testing project costs you hours while you attempt to find invisible bugs with the hints basically begin "well you should try thinking like a programmer"

创建者 Tirtharaj S

Sep 18, 2020

the worst course course ever I enrolled. the ppe grader is just disgusting. the topic or grader is not bad ,grader complexity makes it bad.

创建者 Alec M

Nov 5, 2020

My token broke and I haven't been able to get help on it since then...

创建者 HARSH G

Jun 8, 2020

emacs editor is the worst thing in this course rest is good

创建者 Anindita S

Jan 2, 2020

i can not satisfy with this course

创建者 Kaitlin S

Sep 26, 2020

Not enough Instructions

创建者 Hansani B

May 9, 2020

I enrolled to this course with very high expectations as to the fact that I can learn the C language, but I was disappointed when I got know that the teacher(s) were in fact teaching things which were basically IQ tests. There were some parts in the teachings that were logically "broken" as well.

The teacher(s) seemed to "show off" by making very simple things extremely complex. Mind you, this course is for beginners, but you can't even pass certain assignments if you don't even have at least a slight bit of knowledge of the C language. If you were planning on learning everything from scratch, I think this course would be useless and you should look elsewhere.

Therefore, I have decided to not participate in this course due to those matters.