Chevron Left
返回到 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 的评价和反馈

4.3
669 个评分
160 条评论

课程概述

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

热门审阅

KK
May 30, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE
Jun 14, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

筛选依据:

26 - Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 的 50 个评论(共 158 个)

创建者 Shu

Jan 7, 2020

The course material and exercises are well designed , clear and thorough. The course instructor and teaching stuff answer question promptly. I like the professional tools used in this course especially. Highly recommend for those who want get started on programming in C.

创建者 Yash J

Nov 13, 2019

With every course of this, learning more and more about c programming language and how it all works and what goes into making a project!

The instructors as well as the material they provided was very good and helped a lot. Learnt various principles and a bit poker :P

创建者 Oliver H

Aug 14, 2019

Great course. Challenging assignments but with the help of the discussion forums feasible.

The structure of the course and especially the assignments can give you a great learning success - much better than just reading a book or watching some programming videos.

创建者 LE T K N

May 10, 2019

Great! Learn how to debug and how to use some useful tools to test your code. Even though the final projects in course 2 is hard but worth trying, take your time, ask your instructors when you're stuck and learn something new in the discussion forum.

创建者 SAARTH J

May 11, 2020

it has been amazing working with andrew and all, tho discussion forrum was quite helpful. thanks to everyone for helping me to complete the course. had been wonderful journey w all the ups and downs , frustation and celebration all together. THANKS!

创建者 Pankaj J

Feb 27, 2021

This course is more competitive than the previous one in this specialization. Its will be a bit tricky for those who are starting their programming journey from this course. Overall this course is great. You truly get to learn some things.

创建者 Jakub M

Jan 13, 2019

An excellent course. Even though I have previous experience with languages like Python and Java, C is very much different. This course explains everything in depth and is very challenging even for people with some previous knowledge.

创建者 M R

Jul 10, 2019

Great way of teaching things! Different cases, algorithms and ideas were very well illustrated. There were some wonderful approaches to problems. Quick and helpful answers to questions posted on forums is definitely appreciable.

创建者 Izhar H

Jul 22, 2020

This whole specialization is one of the best for a person looking for beginners. It is not just about semantics and C language, it is more about how to think like a programmer. The teaching staff is amazing.

创建者 Kevin K

May 31, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

创建者 Ahmed E E

Jun 15, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

创建者 Saurabh

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

创建者 Bhargavi

Mar 19, 2020

A really awesome course. Puts forth the basic concepts clearly so that anybody can understand. This course has inspired me to learn and improve my C programming skills.

创建者 RAJAT D

May 23, 2020

I learned a lot especially the tools required to write and debug the code. It was quite challenging to complete this course as compared to previous course in C.

创建者 Milja S

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. This course seemed to be a little hard at the beginning. But it was really good. I learnt a lot of things.

Thank you!

创建者 Kishore K S

Aug 18, 2020

Learnt a lot in this course. Got an exposure on the Git and Unix commands. This course is very good and improved the practical knowledge.

创建者 Ming T

Sep 24, 2019

More hands on than my native college course in ECE (10+ years back) with an increased focus on practical tools for programmers.

创建者 Teemu K

Mar 11, 2019

The blackbox testing assigments were sometimes frustrating, But I think forrcing to think about those was good for me :).

创建者 NIKHIL J

Aug 2, 2020

I learned very much in this course like testing, debugging but should explain more about emacs, Valgrind, gdb, etc.

创建者 Vladimir M

Nov 4, 2018

Black box testing is very useful skill.

I would never use gdb if these guys did not make me. I'm happy they did! :)

创建者 Harsh v S

Feb 4, 2020

best online course for beginners. But question and assignment should be explained in some more details.

创建者 Rameshwar S

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent course for basic programming and introduction to development tools in Linux environment.

创建者 Subbaraj P

Sep 7, 2020

Except guessing a lot in executing test programs I enjoyed everything

Drew and his team is fine

创建者 Fuze

Jan 31, 2020

This course taught me how to test programs comprehensively, which had a great impact on me!!!

创建者 Yatindra K S

Jun 12, 2020

Pretty Good Course with all the fundamental concepts taught and then put into application.