Chevron Left
返回到 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 的评价和反馈

4.3
669 个评分
160 条评论

课程概述

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

热门审阅

KK
May 30, 2020

Instructors and the instructors who moderate the forums are great. It is a bit different way to look at programming but it makes sense and I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn C

AE
Jun 14, 2020

It is actually a hard course i guess you need to have at least the basics as some of the assignments were really hard take me a lot of time to do them. especially the poker assignment

筛选依据:

76 - Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C 的 100 个评论(共 158 个)

创建者 NAGA B V

Jul 3, 2020

Great experience with Duke University

创建者 Lucy

Jul 21, 2020

great course with clear explanations

创建者 Vrushali T

Apr 20, 2020

very helpful videos and explanations

创建者 Mir S A

Aug 5, 2020

One of the best self-paced course!

创建者 ASHISH K

Mar 14, 2019

very good course for the beginners

创建者 Shubham J

Jan 5, 2019

Learned more and exercised more!

创建者 Anna U

Dec 20, 2019

Good course, fine explanations.

创建者 Genner A C R

May 4, 2020

Hard to complete, very indeep

创建者 Soumyajit M

Sep 12, 2020

Great beginning for GitHub

创建者 NAVYA D

Aug 15, 2020

AN AMAZING COURSE........!

创建者 Rama M

Aug 10, 2020

great time to learn!

创建者 Rubing L

Mar 31, 2021

Great! I love Duke.

创建者 SHAYAN S

Sep 21, 2021

Excellent course

创建者 Jimmy K A

Dec 9, 2018

Excellent course

创建者 AMRIT S

Dec 19, 2018

helpful content

创建者 Gastón M

Mar 3, 2019

Great course

创建者 Jules I

May 30, 2020

Nice one

创建者 Taozheng Z

Jul 1, 2021

Hard

创建者 BHEEMESH G

Aug 22, 2020

Good

创建者 G N R

May 2, 2020

Good

创建者 Ahmed M m

Jan 3, 2021

.

创建者 Sk I A

Jan 24, 2020

Honestly speaking, Coursera doesn't need any review as it's already a world-class platform. But the thing for which i gave 4 star, because i have only completed 5 or 6 assignments so far and i don't know why suddenly my financial aid expired for which i had to apply for it again till then i'm not able to access my assignments after so much hardwork i have done to complete the assignments, sometimes it took me 2-3 days to solve a problem and sometime i had to wait for an week to manage.But it is proven that the Assignments are much! much! tougher than the actual thing they teach in Coursera. While studying Rectangle intersection when they taught me the logic it seemed so simple but when it comes to assignments of rectangle intersection, it literally lowered my self-esteem. The Overlapping square assignment was literally the tough where the algorithm which was written on the emacs editor of PPE was itself totally misleading, though it was a very big satisfaction when i completed the assignment and it helped me to develop my skills but i had to take help from the discussion and sometimes even discussions are of no use, you have to find your own way to solve it just like i did in the squares problem. Hope Coursera again accepts my financial aid so that i can continue my incomplete course for which i have done a lot of work. You just have spend a lot of time to complete the coursera course, as it's literally very challenging.

创建者 Fabian d A G

Jul 3, 2021

T​he course material is really good. The specialization from the start greatly stresses algorithmic thinking for problem solving. The implementation details are not that difficult, but that could be because I've done C Programming beforehand. It's really interesting how production grade tools are integrated into the course work, so that the learner would be industry-ready. HOWEVER - The reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the final assignment, where several test cases had to be designed for poker project. Since the source code is not available (black box testing), I have to spend 10+ hours to create test cases, generating over 80 test cases (poker hands!), just so that my cases can detect 22 problems (they do not permit partial submissions, it's all or nothing). I spent more time on poker than I spent on learning C, and I believe that is an utter waste of time and money (hello Coursera subscription!). Everything else is good, but I have a serious bone to pick with the design of that last assignment.

创建者 J K

Jun 4, 2019

I like the use of separate tools (instead of visual studio) and I FULLY agree with the ski/snowboard analysis of why the use of *nix type software.

A disadvantage - but that might be a personal thingy - is the black-box testing and thinking of test cases. I assume that it has something to do with my own impatience. I'm really missing the ability to check the code for errors too. Simple black-box testing... not my thing

Otherwise, I'd recommend the course, and have actually already recommended it, to anyone interesting in this stuff. Very good!

创建者 Mubeen M

Jul 17, 2020

Definitely a highly resourceful course. The only thing is the times mentioned or allowed for certain sections of reading are not sufficient. Also if you are new to terminal or emacs it may take more than three amounts of time required for coding. They have very clearly stated the shortcuts for MacOs but keys are different for normal laptops with windows that are somewhat different. Would have been great if mentioned those too.

Coursera should allow us to make notes from reading sections also not just from the videos section.