Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

学生对 Unity 提供的 Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations 的评价和反馈

4.2
164 个评分
48 条评论

课程概述

What is XR? It’s shorthand for a related set of new technologies that are changing the way we interact with the world and with each other: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and Mixed Reality. To understand XR, you need to understand the technologies that enable it. If you understand the available technologies, how they are used, and what their future holds, you’ll be well equipped to deal with XR as it rapidly evolves and converges. In this course, we will present an introduction to XR using a broadly chronological approach, focusing on how all of the underlying technologies came together at key moments in the history of XR to launch the concepts of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality into the mainstream consciousness. Throughout the course, we’ll give a brief description of each of the supporting technologies, some history about when it first came into use, limitations and future potential for improvement, and how it’s used for AR, VR, and MR. As you learn about the technology, you’ll also develop hands on experience in the field along two tracks. First, you will use Unity to build and run two simple XR applications on your own smartphone: a “VR Museum” app and a handheld Augmented Reality app. Second, you will brainstorm, define, visualize, and iterate your own original concept for an XR application, ending the course with a thorough and peer-reviewed XR Product Brief that you could use as the basis for future development. This is the first of three planned courses in Unity's XR Specialization, which include the Mobile VR App Development with Unity course as well as a future course focused on developing Augmented Reality (AR) applications with Unity....

热门审阅

NP
May 10, 2020

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

NA
Dec 16, 2018

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations 的 47 个评论(共 47 个)

创建者 Amritesh S

May 11, 2020

Got some good knowledge!!!

创建者 Milena J

Aug 12, 2019

Excellent course!

创建者 Katragunta S h

Sep 16, 2020

FANTASTIC!

创建者 Yesid E P O

Jun 24, 2020

Great!

创建者 Sayyam T

Jun 16, 2020

good

创建者 Vishnu K (

Sep 23, 2020

Nice course but was just limited to technical definitions. And the lectures are not very catchy.

Discussion forum is very inactive, you will not find any reply to any query from the discussion forum. And the course focus more on reading unity documentation. Since it was a course from unity so everything was related to unity I wish it was more toward XR in general. But overall a learnable course.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 28, 2020

Great course overall. Assignments really need to be updated so that assignment instructions cover everything that's listed in the grading rubric criteria. Also, a couple of the videos related to what you can/can't do in ARKit vs. ARCore are outdated.

Thanks!

创建者 Tuan A D

Oct 13, 2020

It is better if this course gives more detailed knowledge about the tools like vuforia and how to utilize them with other apis...

创建者 Danny W

May 9, 2021

Very informative foundations class, a well balanced mix of challenging exercises and accessible information for those new to XR.

创建者 Rob B

Feb 17, 2019

Mainly just a review of key industry terms and equipment. Glad there was a lab to create an app as simple as it was...

创建者 Aurelio P M

Apr 28, 2019

Good course to know about the basics of XR technologies and information about the new headsets

创建者 Ali T

Mar 4, 2020

Good introduction to XR technologies, does not contain any development.

创建者 David G H

Oct 10, 2019

Course needs updating, also it's boring material and many quizzes have questions not covered on the lectures or materials.

Also looks like it's been abandonned for a while, I di learn something but it can improve.

Thanks I did get a buit of a in-depth understanding of XR.

创建者 Md. T S

Jun 11, 2020

I was expecting more depth of knowledge regarding XR, i.e. the programming and the graphical part. Nevertheless, I have learnt many things. Thank you.

创建者 Michael O E

Mar 15, 2020

I really enjoyed this course!. A very good way to start your journey into the world of Artificial Reality

创建者 Ahasanul B H

Jan 15, 2019

Pretty basic information, but good course.

创建者 Srijanak D

Jun 30, 2020

Worst course experience of mine in coursera till date. These weren't the skills I was looking for when I started doing this course and the intros didn't speak well of what was really inside it. What were those peer assignments, teaching good blog writing and marketing skills? The lectures didn't cover proper materials required for the quizes, no proper reading material to refer to. I enrolled in two of the remaining courses but I am no longer interested in doing those. Updates are not up to date. This was complete nonsense. I gave 2 ratings because I still got to learn a few things useful, got the initiative to work with unity. That's it.

创建者 Raj V

Jun 21, 2020

getting peer review is hard. People give 0 points for no reason. I worked really hard and got 0 points. work on this please

创建者 Sanjay V

Oct 14, 2021

Graded Quiz includes questions which are not even covered yet. This course is not for beginners and requires prior understanding of many things. I bought the course hoping that it will help me understand the basics of XR but instead they are teaching the things which you can easily google and find and in quiz they are expecting much more. If I still have to google the things to clear my doubts then what's the point paying money for this course. Very bad experience and want my money back.

创建者 Jess

Mar 10, 2021

Instructions are out off date and setting up Unity is impossible.

创建者 Faizan S

Jul 20, 2020

the quizzes are difficult and make no sense smh

创建者 Maher I

Nov 18, 2021

fake name