Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Training Young Athletes

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 The Science of Training Young Athletes 的评价和反馈

4.9
714 个评分
224 条评论

课程概述

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

热门审阅

BD

May 27, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R

Dec 7, 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

筛选依据:

51 - The Science of Training Young Athletes 的 75 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Rodrigo C

Apr 8, 2022

very complete and really practical course, i learned a lot from this modules and im still working on each aspect of the course. great job and a great tool for coaches from every sport

创建者 Tércio A

Sep 9, 2018

Very well designed course, provides very complete and deep information regarding the Science of Training such as the physiology, biology, athletes training and others ...

创建者 Lorena Z

Apr 23, 2020

It is helpful, not only for coaches but also for athletes, or in my case sports therapists. It helps you understand how the body of an athlete works from an early age.

创建者 Jose M J W B

May 15, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. I look forward to taking the other course as well and hoiping to take a the Masters Course on Sports Management in UF. Go Gators!

创建者 Flavio M F

Oct 27, 2018

Um curso muito bom! Com muita informação para se tornar um coach de jovens atletas e estimular e potencializar o desenvolvimento e retenção dos jovens nos esportes!

创建者 Natasha B B L

Sep 3, 2020

I found the teachings here very useful for my career path. It helped me understand how to treat kids better when teaching them sport and how to take care of them

创建者 Rahim A

Aug 3, 2020

Very very useful course for any coach anywhere in the world. Many new things learnt. Extremely useful. Thank your coursera for your flexibility and patience.

创建者 Jonas S

Aug 8, 2020

Superb course. Very usefull and interesting. Course lecturer Chris Brooks is real profesional and it also makes course better. Highly recommend to everyone!

创建者 Julie S

Sep 9, 2019

This class is an excellent resource for coaches of any sport. It will change your coaching perspective and show you how to coach each individual athlete.

创建者 Adhwari K

Apr 2, 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

创建者 Riccardo C

May 21, 2020

Thanks to this course, I've learned how and when a young athlete grows and so I'm going to apply all these insights within my athletes training logs.

创建者 Sambit R

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing insights into athlete development from an early age! Discovered scientific knowledge which I hope to assimilate into our training curriculum.

创建者 Benji B

May 27, 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

创建者 Pedro M

Aug 9, 2020

It's a great training program. You will change your mind about training and coaching young athletes, and your techniques and methods will improve

创建者 Khaled M

May 4, 2020

an amazing course helps everyone to understand the main topic of sports coaching, how to start your coaching journey, and how to be a good coach.

创建者 Carmen P

Feb 5, 2020

A good re-introduction to a lot of concepts I learned in university. It's time to apply them again (20+ years later) to my coaching activities.

创建者 Darragh C

May 11, 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

创建者 Olatunde G O

Mar 27, 2020

An in-depth view of the course in the areas of body, muscle and cell chemistry as it affects an athlete's performance was deeply addressed.

创建者 serah m

Feb 15, 2021

This course really helped me gain insight on many aspects that i previously was unaware of. I'm glad I chose to do this course. Tank you!

创建者 Alessandro B

Apr 13, 2020

Corso davvero interessante. L'insegnante è chiara e completa nelle sue spiegazioni. Ha aggiunto diverse conoscenze pratiche al mio lavoro.

创建者 Muhd P N

Jun 19, 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.

创建者 JOSE L S G

Feb 3, 2021

Una preparación teórica excelente, con el fin de conocer mejor al momento de planificar, periodizar y evaluar a nuestros atletas jovenes.

创建者 Rob M

Feb 22, 2018

Enjoyed this course and picked up quite a few good points. Highly recommended for new coaches or people involved with youth sports.

创建者 Neil M

Dec 2, 2016

A lot of hard work but this was exactly what I was looking for. A science-based approach with practical application to my coaching.

创建者 Nimish K

Jan 8, 2021

Extremely informative!!

This course is so helpful at beginner level. Helps to build strong foundation for training young athletes.