Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Training Young Athletes

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 The Science of Training Young Athletes 的评价和反馈

4.8
713 个评分
223 条评论

课程概述

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

热门审阅

BD

May 27, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R

Dec 7, 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

筛选依据:

76 - The Science of Training Young Athletes 的 100 个评论(共 219 个)

创建者 Maria F P D

Jun 1, 2020

I’d like to a second part of Practice course about the youth training to specific sports, like figure skating and others sports

创建者 Gabriel M N G

Nov 10, 2019

Very good! I learned a lot, it helped me with university and it provided me with great knowledge that will help me in my career.

创建者 Egor P

Jan 10, 2021

Thank you for such a usefull knowledge. I work as a personal coach for years and appreciate all the lessons you gave me here

创建者 Leonardo B

Jun 25, 2016

The great course. I hope that prof. Brook we continue her work. She is excellent teacher. I am awaiting for here new course.

创建者 Purwaningrum R

May 27, 2021

Great insights on current high performance sport philosophies and development. Highly recommended for all sport coaches.

创建者 AMBROSE A M

Mar 5, 2021

Amazing content

amazing lecturer. very clear, audible and explains well

good simple biology knowledge.

highly recommend

创建者 Estefanía J

Sep 27, 2020

This is a great course. I learned a lot and found it very interesting. I would recommend it to any coach out there.

创建者 Kim W B

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course, providing coaches with important information that will assist them to become better coaches.

创建者 Sakthi V

Aug 17, 2021

This course will helps young budding coaches to know the basic priciples, concepts and training adaptations.

创建者 Jerome B

Feb 18, 2022

Thank you so much for having this kind of course. It helped us a lot in coaching especially young athletes.

创建者 Oliver W

May 23, 2020

Fantastic Course. I would higjly recommend this course to aspiring coaches and physical education teachers.

创建者 SHIVARAJ G

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for resolving all our doubts in the field of coaching and lead us to coach or train Our athletes

创建者 Уколова О В

Jul 1, 2020

Amazing course! Really important and useful information that will help me in my coach work! Thanks a lot!

创建者 EL F C

Oct 2, 2021

I understood about training young athletes better now with all these basics. Can't wait to start Part 2.

创建者 b.m.h. p

Oct 3, 2021

I​ learned lot of things from this course . Thank you very much for your support to learn something new

创建者 Champion S

Apr 30, 2021

a beautiful course which alights a person on various aspects of coaching and teaching of various agies.

创建者 Caner Ç

Sep 22, 2019

Very interesting and valuable for whom participating in all kind of sports whatever their label is.

创建者 Aluko A

Apr 22, 2020

It is an awesome course, and has helped me to understand vividly how to train my wards/athletes

创建者 Charisse W

Jul 8, 2020

Very informative course that allowed me to understand what it means to train young athletes.

创建者 Tauseef Y

Feb 26, 2022

​breifly acknowledge to enhance athlete performance and to choose appropiate program design

创建者 Rohitsinh J

Jun 6, 2020

An eye opener. congratulations Dr. Chris Brooks and University of Florida and courser.org

创建者 KEVIN E

Sep 10, 2016

Exceeded my expectations.

This should be a mandatory course for ALL young athlete coaches!

创建者 Jason B

Dec 29, 2018

Solid foundations and general directions for anyone that plans to coach youth athletes.

创建者 Ana C

Dec 2, 2018

Good for have a general view and basics that I coach should know for training children