Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Training Young Athletes

学生对 佛罗里达大学 提供的 The Science of Training Young Athletes 的评价和反馈

4.8
683 个评分
218 条评论

课程概述

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

热门审阅

BD
May 27, 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R
Dec 7, 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

筛选依据:

176 - The Science of Training Young Athletes 的 200 个评论(共 215 个)

创建者 Jose A C P

Aug 15, 2020

Muy buen curso.

创建者 DuWayne C

Oct 15, 2017

Awesome course

创建者 Natdanai C

May 17, 2021

great course!

创建者 Rod J

Jul 9, 2020

Great course.

创建者 Nil V C

Apr 16, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Benjamin L

Sep 11, 2019

Great course!

创建者 Mandaza I

May 4, 2017

great course

创建者 Patricija �

Sep 7, 2020

Very good!

创建者 Grupo E M

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Andres R V F

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Matheus A D T

May 30, 2020

AMAZING!!

创建者 Tito S

May 19, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Dukhonina E

Apr 18, 2019

Awesome!

创建者 MingXin

Jan 11, 2017

exellent

创建者 ASEM E S A A E K

Mar 29, 2021

THANKS

创建者 ALPER T

Jan 30, 2021

thanks

创建者 Aqua F

Apr 14, 2021

great

创建者 MANJUNATHA K N

Jul 23, 2020

good

创建者 Stephanie D P

Dec 27, 2019

nice

创建者 with م l ا

Jul 23, 2021

جي

创建者 Judy O

Aug 15, 2020

This was a good course very much emphasizing the science of how the maturing body functions in athletics. It had a lot of good information and the instructor was quite willing to say that the answers to some questions just haven't been found yet. I feel like I have a much better understanding of what my students are going through physically as they grow and try to learn sports skills.

The course unfortunately (to me) did not discuss practical applications much at all. We were pretty much left to try to figure out our own ways to adjust our coaching based on the science, but without knowing appropriate drills to develop these things, it left us knowing what we'd like to accomplish but not knowing how to do it - goals without plans. I'd love to see a follow up course on application of the science, and another one on sports psychology!

创建者 Lydia M

Apr 16, 2021

Enjoyed the course. It was a bit intense at times, but I think the instructor did that on purpose, practising their own teaching methods by not making the course too easy thereby arresting boredom and avoiding a high dropout rate, similar to what we learned in the modules. The intensity was the challenge, to keep the student engaged and thinking. It seems to have been successful for the course. Thank you for the opportunity to learn remotely and freely. The sacrifices these instructors make to present this information is appreciated. Thank you, God bless, and stay safe.

创建者 Christophe G

Aug 6, 2021

Great insight in what is important when planning trainings for kids. The course shows how critical it is to take into account every individual situation and plan on the long term in order to achieve sustained results without putting in jeopardy the health of the young athlete and the development of the young athlete as a person and adult. I enjoyed evey minute of it.

创建者 Emil H N

Jun 5, 2020

Great course for coaches which feel a little lost with young athletes. Topics about what affects young athletes bodies and life in general are introduced. The laungauge is quite because of the use technical terms. If you're well-known with growth, maturation, puberty, muscular terms etc then there'll not be a lot of new stuff learned for you.