Chevron Left
返回到 In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown 的评价和反馈

4.7
99 个评分
27 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome ! Welcome to this on-demand MOOC “In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown”. This MOOC has been produced by Université de Genève (www.unige.ch), Institut Pasteur (www.pasteur.fr), Université Paris Descartes (www.parisdescartes.fr) and Centre Virchow-Villermé (virchowvillerme.eu). With the help of the intervention of faculty members and international experts, we will explore together the recent Zika phenomenon, a previously rare benign virus that recently turned unexpectedly into the limelight when on the 1st of February 2016 it was declared by the WHO as a Public Health Emergency of International Concern. As this outbreak is still ongoing and under close investigation, this MOOC has the opportunity to be an open learning experience that will follow the marked developments and new discoveries over time. This MOOC will bring you to the heart of the Zika outbreak and invite you to this adventure in uncharted territories. Moreover, we invite you to join the interactive dialogue among participants and facilitators through a community of practice, which promotes questions, critical thinking, participatory learning, as well as interrelated and ongoing collaborative information. Let us learn hand in hand all together to go further in finding clues and eventually solutions! Course description This interdisciplinary course is divided into 8 modules available in 4 languages (subtitles in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish). Each module is organized around a central topic that will help those who take the course to develop their skills and knowledge. Each module provides - interviews with specialists - quizes - recommended readings - online videos and web links. This MOOC will cover a range of topics, such as epidemiology, historical and geographical dispersion of the virus and its vectors through globalization and climate change, its modes of transmission, but also the symptoms, diagnosis and treatment. The different types of preventive measures will be also covered. A special module will focus on possible neurological adverse effects such as the risk for birth defects (microcephaly) in pregnant women, while another one will examine the peripheral nerve paralysis called the Guillain-Barré syndrome. The fact that Zika presents a significant threat to political and economic stabilities and thus reinforces social inequity through South America will be addressed. The revolution in cultural, religious, and legal norms in front of the expansion of Zika will be also debated. Finally, the last two modules will state the role, recommendations and response measures of policy makers and public health organizations under the light of medias....
筛选依据:

1 - In the footsteps of Zika… approaching the unknown 的 25 个评论(共 27 个)

创建者 Carlos M C C

Dec 28, 2018

Curso muy interesante donde aprenderan de ZIKA desde diferentes puntos de vista

创建者 Izabel M

Dec 09, 2016

Great, clear, concise, explanations on everything. A collaborative effort with teams and specialists from all over the world sharing their contributions to this body of knowledge. Paticularly congratulate the effort to make this a well-ounded conversation both on the biological effects and economical, political and communications side of this problem.

创建者 marina

Jan 18, 2017

Muito bom e confiável.

创建者 Wander S P R

Dec 24, 2016

Muito bom o curso, feito perfeitamente com profissionais de vários países e mantendo legendas ótimas e bem colocadas. É um curso fundamental para quem vive nos países afetados e que pretende seguir ou segue uma carreira na área de saúde ou que apenas deseja se informar sobre a situação atual da doença.

创建者 Carlos B S

Mar 31, 2017

Buenos materiales, realización y orientación multidisciplinar de una realidad tan compleja como la constituida por el virus Zika

创建者 JOHN Q

Nov 14, 2016

an interesting and fun course. thanks. dr quincy

创建者 Jhemis T M G

Mar 06, 2017

Excelente curso

创建者 Harlein J O V

Aug 05, 2017

excellent

创建者 Jorge R N V

Dec 02, 2016

Excelente curso, se aprenden muchas perspectivas de la patologia y de los vectores que propagan a la misma, en mi pais existen muchos casos de infeccion de zika, por lo que me resulto de gran ayuda.

创建者 Vanessa p

Mar 07, 2017

This course is awesome. It introduce the Zika virus, epidemiology, genetics, and public health. Very diverse with the main actors which re working in the Zika outbreak! Strongly recommend. I watch the material to be informed with less bias and still having a strong scientific opinion, the articles and topics to discuss are a great asset to valid your concepts. I strongly recommend!

创建者 Javier T

Jul 24, 2017

Excelente nivel de los disertantes!!

创建者 Luiz F L P

Jan 05, 2017

Fantastic!

创建者 Marcel B F

Feb 03, 2018

O curso é excelente, pude desenvolver meus conhecimentos sobre o tema e agora pretendo colocá-lo em prática!

创建者 Gabriel S C

Nov 23, 2016

Wonderful! Simple and clear language, good instructors, great stuff! Highly recommend!

创建者 Kaio M R

Sep 30, 2017

Excelente curso.

创建者 Carolina V M S

Mar 11, 2018

Un interesante y completísimo curso, que reunió a una gran cantidad de expertos y profesionales sobre el tema, lo cual, permitió dar una amplia mirada respecto al Virus Zika, además de conocer la realidad en la que se ha ido trabajando respecto a la historia natural de la enfermedad, que aún es materia de investigación.

Las exposiciones claras y concisas de todos los expositores, logró que además de entregar los conocimientos sobre el tema, crear conciencia sobre la enfermedad y una opinión crítica respecto a las políticas en salud que se han manejado actualmente y respecto a los desafíos que aún quedan por trabajar.

创建者 Ana A

Sep 27, 2017

I truly enjoyed taking this course. Viral pandemics never cease to amaze me. They rise in quiet and then they make a lot of noise. This course helped me to understand different areas of expertise in order to adequately fight epidemic of Zika. As a medical doctor I always tend to see the part of epidemiology, medicine and biology of the mosquito but since I finished my masters of public health I realized that there are many aspects that we have to consider when dealing with an outbreak.This course helped me to understand how difficult it can be to fight Zika outbreak but also showed me the best tools to use against Zika. It is interesting to notice how law is playing very important role in this fight against Zika. Different countries have different laws regarding terminating pregnancy when the fetus is damaged. As a woman I will never stop fighting for a women's rights, I am deeply sorrowed by the fact that in certain countries in our world women are deprived of those rights.

创建者 Patricia J

Aug 01, 2017

Excellent!!! A global perspective on this outbreak!

创建者 aminacahu

May 22, 2017

muito bom

创建者 Ricardo d M V

Dec 01, 2016

Trendy topic with talks from expertises in the field. Covered all areas of interest. Congrats!

创建者 Yotam L

Oct 30, 2016

very broad perspective, up to date information, useful links and videos and good lecturers in general. Thank you for the insights and knowledge.

创建者 MITESH S

Oct 23, 2016

An informative course on the social and financial implications due to Zika as well as the factors leading to an epidemic of Zika virus,,

创建者 Susan B

Jul 31, 2017

Appreciated the multidimensional view of Zika and all the factors of the disease transmission. Thank you!

创建者 Chris J

Dec 22, 2017

In depth and insightful exploration of complex infectious disease issue - thoroughly appreciated the layers of exploration from science and public health through to economics, politics and media - very well constructed and thorough approach.

创建者 Tailene R d S

May 29, 2018

The videos are very intesting, specially about the history of the disease and the epidemiological aspects of the infection. The questions in the quizz are not very good and should be reviewed. This is a very basic course, i would only recomend it to someone that wishes to know the basics.