Chevron Left
返回到 Analyzing Company’s Performance using Ratios

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Analyzing Company’s Performance using Ratios 的评价和反馈

4.4
157 个评分
23 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to examine the company’s performance on a yearly basis, as well as against their peers. The learners will be able to analyze the company’s performance in terms of profitability, liquidity, activity, and solvency. The learners then will be able to communicate their findings. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

热门审阅

MV

Jun 11, 2020

It was really helpful for me, I got to learn something new and interesting.

DD

Jun 21, 2020

Its good opportunity for me strengthen my analytical skills in finance

筛选依据:

1 - Analyzing Company’s Performance using Ratios 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Ashwanth B R

May 19, 2020

Could have been more user friendly and better explanation of terms and ratios, probably given in reading material.

创建者 Ibrahima C

Jun 27, 2020

I.C

I have learned a lot skills to consider a career in Finance from this course I very much enjoyed! The instructor was good. I am grateful and really excited to have earned new skills. I love to learn! I will definitely recommend this course to my student friends. I hope to use my new acquired skills soon! COURSERA is one of the very best learning platforms I sincerely appreciate and humbly feel grateful for. As a student without income I hope I would expend my learning experience on COURSERA with free student account if possible! Thank you both (Coursera and the instructor) for this great course!

创建者 Shilpy G

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you!! to the Mentor he explicited all the concept very well, I learnt tricky things while putting the formula

As while giving certification it was bolt from blue for me, that I didn't clear assessment, the assessment

was also wonderful wherein I was making a lot of mistake but finally crack it .

It was a great learning platform!!!! Thanks you Mentor Sir and Coursera.

I

创建者 Martin V

Jun 11, 2020

It was really helpful for me, I got to learn something new and interesting.

创建者 Dr.S.Kamalasaravanan

Jun 21, 2020

Its good opportunity for me strengthen my analytical skills in finance

创建者 Abhishek S

Jun 19, 2020

Detailed explanation and wonderful way to practice hands on.

创建者 Ashwani k

Jun 19, 2020

You Should allow to add % in the answer block on Quiz

创建者 Samrin S

Jun 09, 2020

Nice course in this current trend

创建者 Medikurthi G

May 24, 2020

Excellent App to learn new things

创建者 Felipe I L

Jun 05, 2020

fast and clear

创建者 Bekhruzbek O

May 05, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Irish M M

Jun 17, 2020

excellent!!

创建者 YASH N S

Jun 01, 2020

Great

创建者 p s

Jul 02, 2020

Good

创建者 ADITI K

Jul 15, 2020

The course was amazing, but I had faced issues understanding the concepts earlier as I am from different backgrounds, although I had gained the knowledge of new concepts and I am happy.

Thank

you for the course.

创建者 أحمد م ف م س

May 07, 2020

It awesome to try something real but i am confusing in some point how we get this formula that is the thing need to understand in order to not forget this formula

创建者 Tanumoy S

May 20, 2020

It is a good course for anyone who is new to managerial accounting or wants to refresh their basic accounting knowledge!

创建者 Anushka G

Jul 16, 2020

Please give the option of using own google sheets as rhyme takes time and is slower

创建者 SRIJIT D N

Jun 02, 2020

The course is easy and simple to do.

创建者 MOHNISH J

Jun 03, 2020

Nice project

创建者 pranav M

Jun 28, 2020

Its not what you expect it to be

创建者 Prajakta L

Jun 23, 2020

good sessions

创建者 Amy Y

May 31, 2020

This course is a plug-and-play of using ratios to analyze a company's performance via Google Sheet. Unfortunately there is not enough explanation on the various items that are in a financial statement, as it's assumed that learners already know these terms (e.g. equity vs. asset vs. liability). However, I do not believe those with knowledge of financial statements would need a basic introductory course on ratios in the first place (those could be found by doing a quick internet search). Regardless, it would have been helpful to at least include some information to guide those who don't really understand financial statements to internalize the learning and be able to apply them to a wide variety of settings.

With that said, the dual window functionality of the learning platform makes it easy to follow along with the instructor when completing the spreadsheet calculations.

创建者 Soumya S

May 15, 2020

I couldn't access the rhyme tool.