Chevron Left
返回到 Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package 的评价和反馈

4.3
121 个评分
30 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to pull down Stock Data using the R quantmod package. You will also learn how to perform analytics and pass financial risk functions to the data. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

A
May 20, 2020

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

AV
Jul 19, 2020

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

筛选依据:

1 - Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Cristina S H R

Jun 13, 2020

These guided projects only work if you are allowed more time until you finish the project completely.

I don´t care if most people would do it in 2 hours. But I only got 2/3 of the course. I didn´t get to the part of Sharpe´s ratio.

The time given for the course does not allow you to take notes. Moreover doing it virtually means that you don´t get to practice it in your own computer with your own R package. So you end up with an empty certificate, not having anything to be able to replicate what you learnt.

Moreover it is for beginners in R, but not for beginners in Finance. So the course leaves you with an emptiness in your learning.

If I had paid for learning in this project I would be furious!

创建者 Ayushmaan D V

Jul 20, 2020

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

创建者 Raguram S

Jun 1, 2020

Great Course for Beginners to establish themselves

创建者 Hafiz B

Jun 2, 2020

Rhyme interface is so confusing. Besides, when you're done with the last video, the system would automatically kick you out!

Anyway, the instructor is done very good job!! Thank you sir :)

创建者 Juan T

Jul 1, 2020

Little explanation on the functions of quantdl. The questions at the end refer to things not covered in detail in the course.

创建者 Chua R L

Aug 17, 2020

Instructor is awesome, easy to follow instruction. As a newbie of R-programming, I have taken 2 guided programs by instructor Chris. Felt that I understood very well what was taught. Very good for individuals in finance who wishes to be further exposed to the tools we can use for assessments. Highly highly recommended. He does go through the theory aspect as well, which helps beginners a lot too!!

创建者 Roberto T V A

Jul 1, 2020

It was easy to learning but the last video I couldn´t see I hope that you fixe that. In general it´s a good practice course

创建者 Abhish R

May 21, 2020

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

创建者 Arijit C

May 23, 2020

It was great learning from you guys. Thanks for providing such valuable knowledge

创建者 Anuj

Oct 31, 2020

Amazing Project for beginners who don't know anything about R.

创建者 Marco U M L

Aug 6, 2020

Very recommended for the economics and finance students

创建者 HARIKESH

May 31, 2020

this increase your programming skills.

创建者 ANNAVAJJALA A S

Jun 23, 2020

Great course for beginners like me.

创建者 mayank p

Aug 1, 2020

excellent instructor

创建者 Lalit O

Sep 27, 2020

Very well explained

创建者 Vinoth k J

Jul 23, 2020

good

创建者 p s

Jun 27, 2020

Good

创建者 Vajinepalli s s

Jun 20, 2020

nice

创建者 vikas p

Jun 7, 2020

good

创建者 Lucas B

Jun 8, 2020

I liked the course, I had no previous knowledge of R language, but it was easy to use it and learn how to manipulate stock data. The Rhyme platform does not allow me to review a past lesson once finished. I wanted to review a concept the instructor gave and I just can't.

创建者 Meena M

May 21, 2020

Thank u to all

创建者 Glenda M G

Jul 27, 2020

Very helpful!

创建者 Sary B

Nov 9, 2020

Good course for introduction to Quantmod package. However, the limitation of time to watch videos is seriously flawed given that there is no pdf handout for material presented for reference. Also, it does not appear that the instructor is engaged in responding to student queries in the discussion forum!

创建者 Gone S

Jun 28, 2020

Good Experiene. But, I couldn't open rhyme tool .

创建者 AADITHYA S S

Jun 21, 2020

The last section was not available for viewing and hence, I technically did not complete the course fully. It also would be nice to get a copy of the .Rmd file used to perform the tasks.