Chevron Left
返回到 Build a Full Website using WordPress

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Build a Full Website using WordPress 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,783 个评分
410 条评论

课程概述

By the end of this project, you will create a full web-site that is attractive and user friendly using a free content management system, WordPress. You will learn how to create a website utilizing themes and plug-ins using the web creation tool. You’ll have a virtual space to showcase your business with customers who want to stay connected. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

JB
Sep 11, 2020

This is a very good course. Short, simple buy extremely helpful. I thank the instructor and Coursera for this wonderful course. I recommend this course to my friends and colleagues immediately.

MA
Aug 31, 2020

Friend Here Your Videos So Excellent Nice #Mytv786 1st like and comment yesss n view stay connected always. Nice video big like👍Done I hope you come back👍👍👍👍👍❤️ 💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺🍃🌱🌷💐🌿🌱💓 #Mytv786,

筛选依据:

376 - Build a Full Website using WordPress 的 400 个评论(共 409 个)

创建者 Mariztine M

Oct 25, 2020

I think it's not updated. the whole website has changed.

创建者 Yogi A

Sep 1, 2020

THE WORDPRESS IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY.THIS IS VERY SLOW

创建者 TUSUBIRA E

Feb 22, 2021

It has been a good achieve in the Project so far.

创建者 Anubhav R

Jun 1, 2020

Its pretty good for short time course.

创建者 SUMIT K S

Jun 22, 2020

It is good but very fewer knowledge.

创建者 Thảo L

Sep 18, 2020

Not too much skills I studied

创建者 Aamir S

Jul 5, 2020

Publishing website is missing

创建者 Neel M

Aug 17, 2020

No much helpful course

创建者 sandeep d

Sep 22, 2020

ok , fine

创建者 Ankit M P

Sep 29, 2020

good !!

创建者 Weerachai Y

Jul 28, 2020

thanks

创建者 JEFFREY D

Oct 23, 2020

Wordpress is simply too hard to use. And, this guide, though helpful, is using a now obsolete format. At least I cannot access it. Wordpress should completely transform or waive the white flag.

创建者 TEHNAZ R

Nov 9, 2020

Could not get the various A/Vs to load. I needed to sign up for a wordpress account which I wasn't informed about earlier, etc etc

创建者 Diego G M

Jan 5, 2021

The project only lets you work through the Rhyme Virtual Computer, which is very slow and ruins the experience.

创建者 Rutger S

Nov 13, 2020

This is definitely not an advanced course. By completing it you will lose skill points.

创建者 Muntasir H S

Sep 2, 2020

Please add more option and others

创建者 Kumar S

May 15, 2020

Fix the tool of website.

创建者 Aqib N

Jan 8, 2021

I will say just okAY

创建者 Panayiotis P

Jan 28, 2021

What an awful waste of time and money. This is my first time using WordPress, and I do not recommend this course to anyone. It is way too simple, and outdated. I do not mean to sound condescending, but I must be honest. Youtube is a better choice and outlines the pros and cons of using different platforms and being more meticulous about things. To explain my case, just search Youtube for the 'most views' for <How to use WordPress>, then open the top 5 videos and watch the one with the 'highest ratings'. As an engineer, I like facts, and this course did not explain anything to me, it was a lot of time typing things which were unnecessary. It would have been a tad better if the project guide explained what she was typing ... To explain how it is important to be simple and to showcase your product in a simple way. Clicking on buttons teaches you nothing, but teaching the relevance of the "buttons" and "written descriptions" would teach you everything. One final point: not being able to go full screen for the videos was also very uncomfortable. The screen where the student could work alongside the lecturer was also slightly delayed ... I just opened up a new tab and worked from there. It was much quicker working in a separate tab.

创建者 Po S H W

Sep 15, 2020

The video assumes that you have created an account in Wordpress and you have paid for a domain name. For someone like me without any knowledge of Wordpress, it is really not comfortable to pay for something you had no idea of. In the beginning of the course, there is nothing to mention about whether we should pay the fee for the domain name. It is really confusion.

创建者 Jeanne B

Jul 18, 2020

I found Rhyme difficult to use. Somehow the course told me I was finished before I had a chance to view all the material. Now there is no way to access the videos. I'm frustrated and feel I did not finish the course. The Instructor's videos were basically easy to follow - the part which I could view.

创建者 Willem N

Jul 24, 2020

I paid $9.99 for this WordPress course only to find I have to register for yet another added monthly subscription to continue. I gave you one star because there's no option to give you less. Also there is no option to de-register for the course. Disgusted

创建者 Carolina C D N

Feb 11, 2021

This workshop is out of date. I can't see the same templates as the teacher is showing in her video, so it's very difficult to follow the guided project, actually, many times I have to find the way by my own to be in the same step as the teacher.

创建者 NazIra M

Sep 10, 2020

not easy to learn - cannot find videos alike some other courses. It is important to make easier formats for students to move around with ease as we are students only and to go at a slower pace as well. Thanks.

very very unhappy with the course.

创建者 Chris B

Oct 15, 2020

This information is available FOC by visiting Wordpress.com. This was content I knew already but felt this would be more in depth, no actual "Build your own website" takes place, it's already enabled with content in place to simply edit.