Chevron Left
返回到 Build a mobile app with Google Sheets on Glide and no coding

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Build a mobile app with Google Sheets on Glide and no coding 的评价和反馈

4.5
82 个评分
16 条评论

课程概述

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to create a mobile app from a Google Sheet using Glide, a web application built by former Microsoft engineers to simplify app development. You will learn how to create the data structure for the app to rely on Google Sheets, how to test the app, distribute it and install it, with no need of coding experience of skills. You will build a book-sharing mobile app with user sign-in functionalities, adding items, marking as favorites, creating personalized list, sharing book reviews and more. The tool can be used as an easy development and marketing tool in order to create functional apps for personal and business use, for your client, as promotion tools or company internal applications, and more. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

AP
Nov 5, 2020

A good course. As I am Interested in App Dev This course gave me the sight of Knowledge. Thanks Sir!

SA
Nov 9, 2020

This course taught me all I needed to build apps with glide. I am already working on side projects

筛选依据:

1 - Build a mobile app with Google Sheets on Glide and no coding 的 16 个评论(共 16 个)

创建者 Desiree W

Nov 14, 2020

This is a pretty good course, but there are several major flaws. First, the instructor does not seem to have thought through some of the tasks. The way he has set up the data structure will not work as intended, and he does not seem to realize that his instructions are not going to work. For example, he instructs us to add a list component to the detail page that will list all previous reviews of a given book. He instructs us to create a filter for this list so that only the reviews for that title will appear on a particular book's page. However, he hard codes one book's title into the filter criteria. This means that every book's detail page will list the reviews for that same book that was hard coded into the filter. The filter criteria needs to be written dynamically so that it matches the title of whichever book's page the user is viewing. In order to do this, the filter criteria should reference the cell value of the title column in that book's row in the spreadsheet. I am too new to Glide to know whether this is possible in Glide, but if it isn't, then that filter feature is pretty useless. There is a similar problem with the way the instructor sets up the "My List" feature. He set up the data structure with one ListAdd column in the Books spreadsheet. This means that when any user adds the book to their list (i.e., sets that book's ListAdd value to true), then it will be true for ALL users. Every user will see that book in their list. If another user then removes that book from their list, the book's ListAdd value becomes false for ALL users. The book will be removed from everyone's lists. This My List feature would be better accomplished by creating a separate sheet, perhaps called UserLists, that would capture the user's email and the title of the book they add to their list. Then the My List feature in the app would list books from the UserLists sheet filtered by user email. Also, if this were going to be a real-world app, then the books need more than just a title to identify them because multiple books can have the same title. They need a unique identifier, such as the ISBN.

I also could not use the Rhyme platform. The virtual desktop would not allow me to have more than one window open, so I could not switch between incognito and regular Chrome tabs. I also was not able to minimize Chrome to get to the actual virtual desktop. The window for the virtual workspace was too small to be useful. If you don't have a fairly large monitor, then you will have trouble with it.

The quiz grading also needs to be reviewed to ensure it marks answers correctly.

创建者 Arjun V P

Nov 5, 2020

A good course. As I am Interested in App Dev This course gave me the sight of Knowledge. Thanks Sir!

创建者 Seth A

Nov 9, 2020

This course taught me all I needed to build apps with glide. I am already working on side projects

创建者 Alejandro C

Sep 25, 2020

A very hands-on-practice course that's going to be super useful to boost your creativity skills

创建者 Nitesh G

Oct 27, 2020

Very simple and easily understandable.

创建者 Keith E S

Nov 1, 2020

Very good course. Thanks.

创建者 Mashroor

Sep 23, 2020

supeeeeeeeeeeeeerb

创建者 Imen C

Nov 15, 2020

Great Review

创建者 Suhasini T

Sep 26, 2020

awesome

创建者 Annisa R

Sep 22, 2020

helpful

创建者 YALAKACHARLA K K

Oct 21, 2020

Good

创建者 Marlowe J F M

Oct 16, 2020

In the quiz, there is a remark that the answer is correct yet the program tagged it as in correct. also there could be an instruction to just use glide in the web browser instead of using the VM.

创建者 Jenna B

Nov 25, 2020

Great concept! Be patient and keep playing around with the idea.

创建者 Aniket D

Sep 15, 2020

thank you so much

创建者 Nishith R R

Oct 13, 2020

Good

创建者 Froyo S

Nov 3, 2020

User area on rhyme is useless.