Chevron Left
返回到 Command Line in Linux

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Command Line in Linux 的评价和反馈

4.5
546 个评分
107 条评论

课程概述

Linux is a popular operating system that is based on the Unix operating system. It has many distributions which have different interfaces for installing software, different user interfaces, and so on. One thing all of the ‘distros’ have in common is that they all have a command line interface, or terminal. In fact, sometimes there is no user interface except the terminal itself. A Linux server running a web application on AWS, for example, may only contain the software required to run the application, and no GUI ‘window’ system at all. It is crucial to learn the Linux command line if you are going to be a productive Linux user and/or administer a Linux server. In this course, you will use Linux commands to navigate Linux directories, search for files, search for patterns, create files and directories, and remove files and directories. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

JN
Mar 24, 2021

good way to get a basic understanding of linux navigation, having the terminal side by side with the course is helpful. The simulator will move to the side on its own but is easy to open back up.

PR
Aug 19, 2020

This course contains all basic knowledge about the Linux commands.\n\nI get clear all my little difficulty from this course.\n\nThanks!!!

筛选依据:

1 - Command Line in Linux 的 25 个评论(共 111 个)

创建者 Jorge G

Feb 26, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

创建者 Susmitha H

Aug 19, 2020

If you are looking to learn and practice basics of Linux,you will be very much satisfied with this.

创建者 David J S

Dec 10, 2020

The video stopped and won't let me watch it. I did not finish this course. Please restart this for me. I can't get it to restart frustrating. I doubt anyone will even respond.

创建者 Abdikariim I M

Sep 2, 2020

fist command line linux is very good using for may self and interesting , thanks courser

you give me the basic for using cmd

example = echo SHELL

ls -l

ls

ls -l Desktop/

ls -ld Desktop/

ls -al

cd Desktop/

cd Downloads/

and use toouch

mkdri

rm -rf

and so on so far

创建者 jeff

Mar 25, 2021

good way to get a basic understanding of linux navigation, having the terminal side by side with the course is helpful. The simulator will move to the side on its own but is easy to open back up.

创建者 Marcus M

Mar 27, 2021

Very good introduction and the hands on lab makes it a worthwhile experience. Would love to see a more advanced course down the road.

创建者 Jon H

Sep 24, 2020

Enjoyed the course. The instructor sometimes moved a little fast but it wasn't a problem since I could paused and replay the video.

创建者 PARAM R

Aug 20, 2020

This course contains all basic knowledge about the Linux commands.

I get clear all my little difficulty from this course.

Thanks!!!

创建者 Yan L

Nov 3, 2020

Good job David. I really want to learn more, so, if you make another course, i'll be happy to be there. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Dodangodage D L N

Jul 21, 2020

Great learning experience. Excellent explanation and demonstration. Highly recommend for beginners.

创建者 Bassant A E

Sep 30, 2020

I learned in a simple and uncomplicated way and I loved it

thank you every body

创建者 Samah M

Oct 27, 2020

I like it, it's perfect for beginners, the course took less than 2 hours

创建者 Swapnil K

Jul 24, 2020

If you really want to learn Linux in deep I suggest don't take this course directly go to the next part where they start the actual work learn from there. This is actually a waste of 1 hr. Yes, but if your background is different then you can.

创建者 Jia Q

May 23, 2021

Not recommended. The topics are quite elementary which suit for beginners. but the instructor is not explaining the contents very clearly.

创建者 Gaurav B

Nov 2, 2020

Just short overview of Linux not too much easily able to complete in 1hr or 2. Good for beginners

创建者 Herath M D M J

Oct 19, 2020

Actually this course is good but , I have no personal interest with the platform Rhyme. And it will be very helpful if we are provided more reading materials. thank you

创建者 Rachit A

Jul 26, 2020

This course gave me a hands-on practical experience for using linux commands in a virtual environment without forcing me to actually arrange the linux resources in my machine separately. I really love the concept of online Rhyme Environment for practice. Appreciate the technical developers behind Rhyme resources. Thankyou

创建者 Rodney Y C L

Jan 11, 2021

Great course @ http://rodyeo.dyndns.org

But cheating the public community! Why? After you subscription have expired all your past course contents completed and graduated are not accessible and it forced you to upgrade to paid subscription. This is absurd and cheating the general public community!

创建者 PANDIPATI P

Sep 11, 2020

This course will gives the Basics Knowledge and how to learn Linux in a Proper Way.I hope Everyone can take this course and try to understand or learn the codes or commands. I hope it will be little tough but try to use it in Better Way. THANK YOU.

创建者 Israel R Z C

Nov 26, 2020

The instructor delivered the topics in a great pace, the Contents were really good!!! KUDOS!!!!

创建者 ILLYA B

Jan 26, 2021

David is a fantastic instructor! He motivated me to participate in more guided projects!

创建者 Jhon J B S

Aug 24, 2020

Basic but useful commands that you need to know if use Linux. Very good basic course.

创建者 SHAWON K P

Aug 1, 2020

It is the best begginer course to have an interested on Linux. Linux is a Dream!

创建者 Sam N

Aug 7, 2020

Easily understood this course, Also try this one for beginner Linux engineer

创建者 PURVI A

Sep 15, 2020

i was a very wonderful course and let me learn much of the linux commands