Chevron Left
返回到 COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,475 个评分
296 条评论

课程概述

In this project, you will learn how to preprocess and merge datasets to calculate needed measures and prepare them for an Analysis. In this project, we are going to work with the COVID19 dataset, published by John Hopkins University, which consists of the data related to the cumulative number of confirmed cases, per day, in each Country. Also, we have another dataset consist of various life factors, scored by the people living in each country around the globe. We are going to merge these two datasets to see if there is any relationship between the spread of the virus in a country and how happy people are, living in that country. Notes: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

RP

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...\n\nStill, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

AN

Sep 28, 2020

Very good project for beginners!! It focusses on a present topic and also explains how basic analysis and correlations can be incurred from the datasets that are available!!

筛选依据:

1 - COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python 的 25 个评论(共 294 个)

创建者 Alfred L

Jul 05, 2020

One simple panda example and cost $9.99 USD? How expensive!

创建者 Kunchanapalli V S R

Jun 01, 2020

If you are a beginner and started learning Data science. Try this project out for sure. We will get a hands on experience on basics of pandas, dealing with datasets more easily and usage of different functions. I personally took this project immediatly after taking "Introduction to Data Science in python" and it is awesome!

创建者 Rushabh P J

Jun 29, 2020

This guided project is very well structured and easy to follow. Highly recommended for beginners to gain valuable hands-on exposure in python programming and Data Analysis.

创建者 VAJIRE P K

Jun 20, 2020

If you are a beginner in python and have little experience in libraries like numpy, pandas, seaborn, go for this project. You will complete it within an hour.

创建者 Ashaab R

Sep 12, 2020

Very Friendly Project for the Beginners. Ahmad Varasteh is an amazing Instructor. Looking forward to learn from other projects of him.

创建者 Adam G

Jul 03, 2020

Very good project for practicing basic to intermediate data science skills.

The project touches on pandas, numpy, matplotlib, seaborn, scatterplots and regression plots.

This project shows you how to take two different csv files and combine them into one data frame for analysis.

Overall, a very good project that I would recommend to anybody looking for a quick reinforcement project.

创建者 Mohammed A A

Jun 15, 2020

A well explained and guided project by the instructor. He gives us a chance to answer a few queries ourselves which helps and improves our confidence. I would recommend anyone who has a basic understanding of python to go ahead and spend 2 hours on this project. No harm in getting to know things practically. Well done.

创建者 Rishabh P

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...

Still, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

创建者 Wan N A B W T

Sep 30, 2020

Interesting project using great visualization tools. If you want to know the capabilities of python in data analysis then this is it. However, you will to have some familiarities with the modules but even if you don't, there's a good chance that you will still be able to follow along as the instructor explained what the methods do.

创建者 Jianan X

Jun 22, 2020

I would give it 4.5 if the coursera allows me to do so. I understand that it is supposed to be a concise project, so the instructor does not get time to explain the library he used in detail. But it would really be helpful if he could mention the general features of the pandas, bumpy, etc. at the beginning.

创建者 Barbara S

Aug 17, 2020

Lo recomiendo bastante, un proyecto muy interesante y aprendes nuevas funciones de diferentes librerías.

I totally recomend this course, an interesting project where you can learn new functions of different libraries in Python and the teacher is great explaining everything.

创建者 Manmohan K

Jun 01, 2020

Good Introductory project for seaborn and basic data visualization regarding COVID19, a grave problem right now. The correlation between infection rate and the country's economic status is positive which is really intriguing. Thanks for the project

创建者 Jayanth

Jul 23, 2020

Its my first project on python after learning python and basics of data analysis libraries

It was perfectly for the beginners and I really enjoyed a lot by coming across the practical work on the data of COVID-19

创建者 Sagarika S

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing project... I would recommend to everyone who wants to learn how to play with datasets and want to level up their skills. I want to say thank you to the instructor for explaining everything perfectly.

创建者 Adarsh K N

Sep 28, 2020

Very good project for beginners!! It focusses on a present topic and also explains how basic analysis and correlations can be incurred from the datasets that are available!!

创建者 Namrata S

Aug 01, 2020

Although it was mentioned that this project was for people with intermediate skills in python however, found it to be suitable for beginners as well.Loved the course by far.

创建者 Chaandhini C

Jul 28, 2020

Hi , this is chaandhini...very intresting course ...learned lots about data analysis using python...the instructor taught very friendly and really he is awesome...

创建者 Yogesh J

Sep 22, 2020

It was so good, the instructor was discussing all the things very clearly, it helps me alot to learn and analyze the real covid19 related data. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Pulkit D

Jul 11, 2020

great project for a beginner and intermediate to work upon, keep making these type of guided project and try to make it a bit lengthy(should be more 1 hour) :)

创建者 Amogh K

Jun 19, 2020

Very good course... only improvements would be to allow people to download work... it doesn't work for some people. But great course.. highly recommended!

创建者 SINETHEMBA P M

Jun 13, 2020

This course is well structured I was going to give it 6 stars if I could see/download my written work. Otherwise, my expectations were sufficiently met.

创建者 Jesus M Z F

Jun 14, 2020

Me ha encantado el proyecto, m ha sido muy util he tenido problemas ara entender alguno concepos que son nuevos para mi pero los he investigado.

创建者 ABHISHEK D

Jun 06, 2020

The Course really helps you get started with Data Analysis with python with ease the instructor explains everything in a clear and concise way.

创建者 Lucas C

Jul 20, 2020

Good course for starting out - I recommend everyone do it - however I wish they used Jupyter Notebook and Anaconda rather than the Rhyme tool

创建者 Babatunde V

Jun 26, 2020

This course is educative and intuitive, the tutor explained each step taken. I recommend it for all, either beginner or expert data science.