Chevron Left
返回到 Data Analysis Using Pyspark

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Data Analysis Using Pyspark 的评价和反馈

4.4
177 个评分
32 条评论

课程概述

One of the important topics that every data analyst should be familiar with is the distributed data processing technologies. As a data analyst, you should be able to apply different queries to your dataset to extract useful information out of it. but what if your data is so big that working with it on your local machine is not easy to be done. That is when the distributed data processing and Spark Technology will become handy. So in this project, we are going to work with pyspark module in python and we are going to use google colab environment in order to apply some queries to the dataset we have related to lastfm website which is an online music service where users can listen to different songs. This dataset is containing two csv files listening.csv and genre.csv. Also, we will learn how we can visualize our query results using matplotlib....

热门审阅

DE
Nov 1, 2020

This course has help equip me with a lot of experience on data analysis and i really love it. Thank you Ahmad Varasteh.\n\nA big thanks to Coursera for creating such a wonderful opportunity.

DM
Nov 14, 2020

Best guided project for an introduction to the PySpark

筛选依据:

1 - Data Analysis Using Pyspark 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Longlong F

Aug 25, 2020

This course is too short and too simple. I was expecting some details in Pyspark or mechanism in RDD. But nothing was shown but just some SQL operations.

创建者 upendra m

Oct 18, 2020

Too easy for intermediate level.

创建者 Gabriel M

Nov 26, 2020

The execution of this course is pretty good. But I wished the PySpark part was way bigger. It's basically a 3 minute introduction into PySpark and the rest done using Spark-like sql-queries.

创建者 Agbaeze H

Aug 6, 2020

Interesting but no dept

创建者 أحمد م ف م س

Aug 5, 2020

all is great except the idea of struct function it is a little bit confusing .however all awesome hand-on practice please do more coursers

创建者 Ivan T

Aug 18, 2020

Instructor is great but the project itself is very short and shallow. If you have no idea where to start - it's ok to start with this course, but if you already have little practice with pandas or want to know how to use PySpark in real HDFS environment - i'm afraid it wont be helpful.

创建者 Derek E E

Nov 1, 2020

This course has help equip me with a lot of experience on data analysis and i really love it. Thank you Ahmad Varasteh.

A big thanks to Coursera for creating such a wonderful opportunity.

创建者 Oliver E A B

Jul 5, 2021

I​t is very good, just basic, but if someone has already knowledge in SQL and Python is more than enough to get started.

创建者 Devvrat M

Nov 14, 2020

Best guided project for an introduction to the PySpark

创建者 Kishore K V

Jun 26, 2021

This is perfect hands on workshop!

创建者 Syed A R

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent course and instructor.

创建者 Ajay N

Oct 29, 2020

Awesome course for beginners!

创建者 Dianel A

Sep 10, 2020

Good explaining

创建者 Favre d M

Jul 15, 2021

Très bon cours

创建者 Jesus M Z F

Aug 9, 2020

Great course

创建者 Mohamad F H

Feb 28, 2021

Nice course

创建者 Артур А

Aug 27, 2020

pretty good

创建者 Priscila A B

Apr 5, 2021

I'm happy!

创建者 Diogo J

Jun 12, 2021

awesome

创建者 Mayank y

Feb 24, 2021

good

创建者 Sebastian D A

Aug 20, 2020

Ok, but needs a longer explanation of the functions that are used and its range of possibilites.

创建者 Aruparna M

Jan 30, 2021

It would have been better if more foundations of Spark framework had been provided

创建者 Sourav M

Sep 1, 2021

Very focused informative Course

创建者 RAVIDIWAKAR K

Sep 24, 2021

Nice tutorials

创建者 IRIS R M C

Nov 15, 2021

Es muy basico