Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting 的评价和反馈

4.4
257 个评分
51 条评论

课程概述

This course will help those new to shells and shell scripting to build a foundation with the Bash shell. We'll learn several Bash shell commands that will allow you to navigate and use the shell for everyday tasks. We will also write a Bash shell script that will back up a directory and email the compressed file, a culmination of all the commands we’ll cover. We will cover: Not only will you gain the knowledge to customize your system, you will have a solid foundation to expand what you can do with Bash on the command line and in scripts. This beginner-level guided project is perfect for those who have an interest in learning to use a Linux or Unix operating system, whether to gain new skills in IT or software development, or to use an alternative to commercial, proprietary software. Those with no experience in IT, software development, cybersecurity, and more can start here and build on necessary skills for future training and employment. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

SP

Jul 14, 2020

The course provides a very good overview of the basics if the bash shell and goes from simple commands such as handling directories to automating backup tasks using Crontab. Really good experience!

RC

Jun 24, 2020

Great overview of bash shell scripting and how to use bash. I just felt too fast paced, however I managed to understand most of the content.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Bash Shell Scripting 的 25 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Nilamdeen M R

Jul 20, 2020

This Guided Course is very effective and very productive to be on better understanding how to use Linux base shell Scripting and come up with the examples on real time how to manipulate and history view of the last commands. it's one of the shortest guided course with better understanding on a limited time.

创建者 Jeremy V K

Jul 03, 2020

Very good for bash scripting beginners. The fact that nothing has to be installed seperately is a huge plus and makes people who are new to linux and wary of the command line feel like this is something that they too can do.

创建者 Shivam P

Jul 14, 2020

The course provides a very good overview of the basics if the bash shell and goes from simple commands such as handling directories to automating backup tasks using Crontab. Really good experience!

创建者 Rodrigo B d S C

Jun 24, 2020

Great overview of bash shell scripting and how to use bash. I just felt too fast paced, however I managed to understand most of the content.

创建者 S.VENKATASUBRAMANIAN

Jun 20, 2020

The course was extraordinary.But the speed of the instructor was higher.Though it was a beginner course,it is meant to be intermediate.

创建者 Isaac M

Jul 05, 2020

Awesome! If you're just getting started with bash scripting, this Guided Project is for you!

创建者 Araz S

Jun 27, 2020

Excellent Course for both Beginners & People with Basic Knowledge of Linux, alike!! :)

创建者 Sheila M

Jul 14, 2020

The course covered a lot of material for a one hour course. That was really helpful.

创建者 Rodel R

Aug 09, 2020

Brief and concise. The course is easy to follow for a beginner.

创建者 Pawar S S

Jul 11, 2020

its short but its the best intro to shell i could have had

创建者 Gaurav A

Jul 09, 2020

Great introduction to bash script. Just what I needed.

创建者 Pritesh D

Jul 20, 2020

it was the best experience in bash shell scripting

创建者 Arjun S

Jun 26, 2020

Nice, precise course!

创建者 Benjamin M

Jul 10, 2020

Very useful course!

创建者 Dilip S K

Jul 10, 2020

Nice Project to do

创建者 Gangone R

Jul 03, 2020

very useful vourse

创建者 Ashwini M

Jun 13, 2020

very good project

创建者 César C R

Jul 24, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Abhijeet

Jul 31, 2020

ALL GOOD.

创建者 Kristi N A

Jul 02, 2020

recommend

创建者 Doss D

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you

创建者 Omkar b

Aug 05, 2020

Good

创建者 Akshayreddy

Jul 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Shaurya P S

Jul 07, 2020

good

创建者 tale p

Jun 28, 2020

good