Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,089 个评分
175 条评论

课程概述

By the end of this project, you will create a basic game using an introductory, web-based coding program called Scratch. Learning to code will allow you to build basic coding or computer science skills and a fundamental understanding in order to grow your programming abilities. Learners will engage in the design process in order to develop an understanding of how to develop algorithms that control programs, use event-driven programming, and debug a program. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

AA

Apr 23, 2022

Hello everyone. For me, this is the first course that I am taking in this field, but I am very optimistic. Thank you for those who contributed to the publication of this course.

MA

Dec 19, 2020

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

筛选依据:

1 - Introduction to Basic Game Development using Scratch 的 25 个评论(共 187 个)

创建者 Rufus F R j

Dec 7, 2020

To begin, this course should place the learner on notice of any minimal computer resource requirements prior to taking the course such as computer hardware system requirements, software requirements and browser requirements. All should be clearly stated prior to undertaking a guided project to ensure that the learner is able to benefit from all aspects of the guided project and to be able to make use of all of the commensurate functionality associated with the Rhyme computer environment. For example being aware of any media software requirements that needed to be installed on one's computer prior to taking the guided project; being aware of any current hardware graphics accelerator that is needed; being aware of any current web browser needed, or any browser update required, or any specific web browser type; being made aware that all driver updates for hardware and software should be implemented prior to undertaking the guided project, plus making any computer system and browser system configurations prior to taking the guided project. In short, after many hours of searching and investigation, I determined that my computer was (and is) too old for utilization in a Rhyme environment. Although understandable, learners should also be advised that they will have limited time to make use of the guided project space and limited time in the Rhyme environment prior to taking the course because the impression is that the course takes two hours to learn, but learners are not advised of any restriction to access. The overall layout of the guided project is good, however the instructor seemed either confused or unsure of what steps she was presenting to learners at times. On the upside, she was easy to follow, easy to understand and a pleasant communicator who is knowledgeable of the subject matter. Moreover, she and the course content ensured a neophyte sufficient understanding of the subject matter such that a beginner could pass the course-quiz plus be able to make use of the Scratch editor. Please understand that my criticism is meant to be constructive criticism and not meant as negative criticism for criticisms sake; and please know that I genuinely appreciate the Coursera platform and courses offered. Moreover I appreciate the instructors who have a love of knowledge and who equally love sharing that knowledge with others for a reasonable and modest fee. In conclusion, please be assured that I am grateful to the universities, businesses, organizations, content experts, and to Coursera for providing me with the opportunity to learn in such a diverse environment. I am enriched by the Coursera experience, and eventually I will be able to give back to humanity and society because of the Coursera experience.

创建者 SUNKARI V J 1

Dec 24, 2020

A very good and essential tool for developing the logical thinking among the people and a basic tool for coding

创建者 Krishna S

Sep 26, 2020

Really good project. Gives you just the right amount of info and time to learn about the basics of Scratch.

创建者 Shaik P

Mar 6, 2021

Coursera is a good website and also learn to new skills,and also improve your skills in this website.

创建者 37_Sayee P

Sep 16, 2020

An excellent course which gives in detail explanation about game development using scratch.

创建者 MD. A A N B A

Dec 20, 2020

This course is good, extremely good for beginners. Easily understandable. Since game development is a long journey for anyone, I think it is a good start.

创建者 kukkadapu s p 1

Dec 23, 2020

this guided project is really helpful to get started with the scratch interface

创建者 ALEN V B 2

Jan 7, 2021

i thought developing a game was so difficult but scratch made it very easy

创建者 Abdulrahman A A A

Apr 24, 2022

Hello everyone. For me, this is the first course that I am taking in this field, but I am very optimistic. Thank you for those who contributed to the publication of this course.

创建者 Prince K

Aug 29, 2021

By this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldoBy this course I learn lot of things and it is very helpful aldalsoo

创建者 Muhammad R A H

Aug 7, 2021

This course is perfect for beginners who want to learn basic programming, especially programming for game development 😄👍

创建者 Akshay A B

Apr 2, 2021

Scratch is a great tool. This was a great guided project course for learning something new. But I feel, it is too short.

创建者 MT O

May 1, 2021

Great job! I really like how you intentionally messed up some code to teach the viewers about debugging.

创建者 Nallapati D 2

Mar 11, 2021

The course has been very helpful and it was easy to understand and grasp the concepts explained.

创建者 Khosnor K

Aug 8, 2021

​ I learn to easy way to make game , konw about Scratch a and how to use it properly

创建者 Aakash M

Jul 8, 2021

one of best game development idea this course give main idea about game development

创建者 Joe P K 8

Mar 18, 2021

This is a wonderful course, and it can really help game developers in its own way

创建者 Trần P A K

Sep 9, 2021

It's fun and very useful for me. Could be use to apply in my future project

创建者 Marlon M

Jun 21, 2022

Concise and very informative. Would like a more extensive course on this.

创建者 Lalit C

Nov 1, 2021

it is really a well explained course and very useful for beginners

创建者 Farhana Y

Dec 28, 2021

I'm happy to being a part of this course. Thank You Coursera

创建者 GANJA S K K

Feb 22, 2021

this is really a good course it helps us in improving our skill

创建者 BANDLA S R 2

Jan 11, 2021

Very Useful.Helped me in developing a basic game using Scratch

创建者 mawada i m g

May 27, 2022

this course was very helpful to me i aws very happy during it

创建者 LAHARI R N 2

Jan 19, 2021

such a way of teaching is revolutionary. Thank you Coursera.