Chevron Left
返回到 Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
381 个评分
48 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to this project-based course on Logistic with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent, cost function, and logistic regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. By the time you complete this project, you will be able to build a logistic regression model using Python and NumPy, conduct basic exploratory data analysis, and implement gradient descent from scratch. The prerequisites for this project are prior programming experience in Python and a basic understanding of machine learning theory. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

热门审阅

AS
Aug 29, 2020

Very helpful for learning logistic regression without using any libraries. Before taking this project one should have a clear understanding of Logistic Regression, then it will be very helpful

CB
May 23, 2020

Its a good course. Instructor is good. Lot of concepts cleared and enough practice has done.

筛选依据:

26 - Logistic Regression with NumPy and Python 的 48 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Dibyanshu S D

Aug 13, 2020

Great

创建者 PRAVEEN K K S

Jul 6, 2020

NIICE

创建者 p s

Jun 12, 2020

Super

创建者 Yurii S

Jun 8, 2020

GREAT

创建者 tale p

Jun 26, 2020

good

创建者 YEDUGANI A

Aug 23, 2020

...

创建者 YOGESH P

Jun 14, 2020

I have just started learning machine learning and I found out that, to brush up my foundational skills, this project was just the right one for me. The explanations are spot on and the learning experience was also quite fruitful. Highly recommended.

创建者 Mukulesh S

Apr 2, 2020

Problem was that rhyme could not run for more than the alloted time because I had many errors in between because of which I couldn't complete my whole code in the given time.

创建者 Zaheer U R

Jun 1, 2020

Very Interesting and useful course. It helped me gain additional values and techniques about logistic regression

创建者 Ammar S

Jul 15, 2020

Gain more understanding about LR and gradient descent practically.

创建者 Chintoo K

Sep 11, 2020

Informative and good course for a beginner :)

创建者 WEB T

May 31, 2020

Thank you for formation freind

创建者 Maulik P

Aug 24, 2020

great!!

创建者 Kavya M

Aug 18, 2020

thank u

创建者 최한수 최

Feb 7, 2021

Very

创建者 Jorge G

Feb 25, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

创建者 Girish G A

May 23, 2020

If you are looking for hands on projects after completing Andrew NG Machine Learning Courses, these courses are more of a revision. No explanation about the plots and its parameters. Why it's 0 1 or 2. It would have been nice had there been more explanation about plotting and data visualization. Also accuracy calculated at the end of course seems wrong.

创建者 Boyuzhu

Jun 28, 2020

The code on Ryme is not clearly explained. I feel the lecture is a bit of confusing. We expect to know not only what code we need to write, but also why we write these codes.

创建者 Suvam S

Aug 7, 2020

I wish the instructor could had explained it more better.

创建者 Rohan B

Jun 16, 2020

A bad course, pretty useless if you're not already well versed with logistic regression. And you need to be an expert in python data science libraries too to understanding anything at all. The test taken in the end was like a joke.

创建者 Rick N

Apr 18, 2020

Horrible experience. Learned nothing. Cannot get back to review the material. Locked out? Zero stars.

创建者 ADITYA J

Jun 17, 2020

The instructor of this course makes everything really boring.

创建者 Sumit M

May 4, 2020

Content is good but explanation is below average.