Chevron Left
返回到 New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups 的评价和反馈

4.4
122 个评分
37 条评论

课程概述

In this 1 hr 40 mins long project-based course, you will learn about the process of developing a new product for start-up companies, and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). You will learn about idea generation and the evaluation processes in product development by using an idea generation model and online resources like Google Trends and Amazon. You will use methods to evaluate your product concept through market segmentation, growth potential, and the competition to your product. You will also evaluate a supplier and the cost to your product by analyzing component prices and production rates. By the end of this project, you will be able to create a full retrospective plan for the product launch and understand how and why the specifications are done. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

KS

May 19, 2021

For converting voice of customer into product specification SCAMMPER techniques are very useful thanks for the insightful learning

SJ

Aug 28, 2020

One of the best course with coursera\n\nThanks for sharing this course with us.!

筛选依据:

26 - New Product Development For Small Businesses and Start-Ups 的 37 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Vitali N

Nov 6, 2020

Very informative, but at the beginning I spent a lot of time to understand what is where, there were many files with same names on the desktop, and once I found the one which looked the most same I found out that I can not edit it, because I had to login by my google account in this box. it is not good. I then found out that there is possibility to save excel files and from that moment I could start

创建者 Exuperto C

Dec 6, 2020

It's a great intro for SMEs and start-ups for those who never have had prior experience in new product dev and production. The use of trends.google.com and amazon as references are very good tips.

创建者 Vimalaan N

Oct 31, 2020

The course is a good foundation for those wanting to learn the general steps for product development.

创建者 Suzanne H

Dec 12, 2020

It was very informative. Will be able to use the principles provided.

创建者 Shreyash M

Jul 24, 2021

Must know concepts for new product development

创建者 Chatchai C

Apr 10, 2021

I found some problems downloading the files.

创建者 Eriza J R

Oct 24, 2020

This is easy to follow if you have prior knowledge of product development or has a background in business. This guided project could be improved if the proper explanation of methodology was presented especially for beginners. Supportive research might be needed to give clarity on certain parts of the lesson. Overall, it is a good and interactive class.

创建者 Hermann L

Aug 27, 2020

Easy methodology (almost a recipe). But the course lacks of supportive materials about the theory and foundations of new product development.

创建者 Naomi G

Sep 16, 2020

If you have hearing loss, it is difficult to understand and the captions don't really help at all. Otherwise, the concepts are good.

创建者 Martijn P

Dec 23, 2020

Very hands-on course, but only focussed on B2C, not B2B. Also, course material is not very professional.

创建者 Maria Z

Mar 23, 2021

This was freaking HIDEOUS!!! A complete waste of money and time!!! And surprise surprise....no certificate...!

创建者 Mark C Z L

Dec 13, 2021

It doesn't work on my laptop