Chevron Left
返回到 Portfolio Optimization using Markowitz Model

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Portfolio Optimization using Markowitz Model 的评价和反馈

4.5
221 个评分
38 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to optimize a two-asset portfolio at the optimum risk-to-return with finding the maximum Sharpe ratio. To achieve this, we will be working around the Sharpe ratios of two given assets, we will find the efficient frontier of these assets, and find where they intersect the best by utilizing the Markowitz Model. The content of this course draws on the knowledge of Project: Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets, so you are highly recommended to take it first if you are not familiar with how the Sharpe ratio is calculated and don’t have an understanding of how the risk-to-return metrics work. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

热门审阅

PP
Jul 11, 2020

This is a very good course for peoples. People can gain a lot of knowledge from this course...I loved doing this course....

SJ
Jun 7, 2020

This guided course help me to understand about the two asset diversification portfolio

筛选依据:

26 - Portfolio Optimization using Markowitz Model 的 39 个评论(共 39 个)

创建者 SIVAGURU M S

Jun 9, 2020

Good

创建者 Zin E A E

Jul 4, 2021

On-point explanation and walkthrough of the process of setting up the model on Excel. I do advice studying up some of the theory for a better understanding of the general topic if that is what interests you. Thanks again to the instructor and coursera for bringing us this short and practical project.

创建者 jitu k

May 27, 2020

The Course is really great but i don't know the system lags while doing this project mainly the excel sheets it very slow. please improve the quality of experience of the user as it not friendly for user and keeps on lagging

创建者 Jonathan D M

Aug 6, 2020

A great introduction to the tools used to analyse the risk/reward of different types of assets.

创建者 Paritosh P

May 8, 2020

Good course to understand the need for diversification

创建者 أحمد م ف م س

Apr 16, 2020

Everything is Great Except the last task (Graphing)

创建者 MD. I H

Jul 4, 2020

Improve your video quality man

创建者 Dr R S

May 24, 2020

Statistical tool for data

创建者 Helen P

May 29, 2020

Clear and easy-to-follow steps. However, it's too easy and took me way less than a third of the advertised time to complete everything.

创建者 Shrey S

May 30, 2020

The idea of guided project is good but the interface is very bad. It lag all the time. Please improve the interface.

创建者 Jeewan K

Jun 5, 2020

THEORY PART NOT EXPLAINED CLEARLY, EFFICIENT FRONTIER WAS A HOGWASH

创建者 Shubh G

May 25, 2020

not quite useful

创建者 ASHA C

Nov 19, 2020

Very simple. You can find a more interesting and interactive course on Youtube taught by many Professors. The author is not very confident in using google sheet also. I advise not pay to just gain some knowledge about portfolio optimization instead search youtube.

创建者 Frederik L N

Jan 12, 2021

Shit