Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Getting Started with Power BI Desktop 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,891 个评分
451 条评论

课程概述

In this 2-hour long tutorial, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the tutorial successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

AZ
Nov 16, 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

CG
Jul 25, 2020

Perfect Guided Project if you want to get yourself familiarize with working knowledge of PowerBI maybe for a specific task. However, for a detailed understanding, this may not be of much help.

筛选依据:

426 - Getting Started with Power BI Desktop 的 450 个评论(共 451 个)

创建者 BIRASA F

Nov 3, 2020

I would like to suggest the instructor to improve the quiz provided in this guided project to add some challenges in attempting to challenge learners to next level. the quiz was very easy to be given a certificate. otherwise thank you!

创建者 Lavanya

Jul 27, 2020

The guided project virtual machine for the user doesnt load and that part of the course isnt as user friendly compared to other guided projects I have taken up before plus it needs to be refreshed in like every 5 mins or so

创建者 Muhammad S

Jul 29, 2020

The data vanished when I once mistakenly closed the tab where the tool was open, and the file got corrupted, due to which i wasn't able to do all the tasks,

创建者 Carlos T R

Jan 27, 2021

Un proyecto un poco pobre ya que es solo para la visualización. Tratas con datos sería entrar en realizar modelos de datos y ni abre esa pestaña.

创建者 Марина Е

Aug 5, 2020

There is a problem with working on the Power BI desktop you've provided us with. I couldn't download date to try doing something on my own

创建者 TianShu F

Jul 23, 2020

It was really easy and could be potentially covered in a youtube video. It does serve as a good intro but not really worth it.

创建者 May R

Dec 28, 2020

I had some difficulty navigating the screen and was unable to go back for practice when I needed to.

创建者 Bilal S

Aug 17, 2020

Good for only basics and if you do not have any previous knowledge about Power BI

创建者 Harika M

Jul 15, 2020

Good one - quick and short. Needs a lot of after-course practice

创建者 Pratik J

Sep 3, 2020

Good Course.But could have been explored into more fields

创建者 ANIRUDDH D N

Sep 8, 2020

This is basic excel stuff. Don't waste your time here.

创建者 Poola P

Apr 20, 2021

Please provide the knowledge on Model as well.

创建者 Deepak S

Sep 2, 2020

Insufficient, please include more material.

创建者 Suyash S

Jun 15, 2020

This is a small hands-on beginner course

创建者 Daniel A

Sep 12, 2020

A great introduction to Power Bi.

创建者 Faiber A M G

Sep 21, 2020

too short

创建者 Jakub D

Jan 31, 2021

It was a very basic introduction to Power BI, 1h hour long instead of advertised 2h. I would add a "big picture" introduction to describe main Power BI cappabilities and strenghs. Better intro videos can be found on Youtube for free.

创建者 Mina K

Oct 5, 2020

It was a good course but really basic

创建者 Riccardo V

Mar 6, 2021

Too basic. Just some good tips.

创建者 Arash S

Nov 26, 2020

This course might be a fine/acceptable first introduction to PowerBI and basic data analytics/descriptive analysis for complete starters. However, for those with already a basic or very good understanding of analytics or other ETL programs such as Excel, or experience in 'R', this is an extremely short, underwhelming, and extremely basic/easy course. Way too bare-bones for even a 2-hour beginner course and given its asking entry price.

Although the explanation was done pretty well and calmly, I expected to explore the possibilities of PowerBI much more in-depth. Even though I realize this is just a crash course/getting started type of course, I feel this much more with basic data exploration rather than explaining Power BI as a tool and what (even theoretically) can be achieved if related skills are acquired.

As a result, I now only know what PowerBI's report and data view look like in general, but not what the unique selling point(s), main advantages, and differences (with other programs) are of this interactive and (growing in) popular(ity) data visualization tool.

创建者 matthew l

Feb 22, 2021

Was never able to do this course, it was broken as it kept referencing Ryme

创建者 Pavan P

Feb 4, 2021

This guided project is too short and very disappointed

创建者 Deepak R

Aug 19, 2020

nothing is knowledge full just wastage of time

创建者 AMEN M

Feb 8, 2021

Is very slow and unprofessional

创建者 Robert B S M

Jun 19, 2020

A waste of time, a sales pitch