Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Getting Started with Power BI Desktop 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,116 个评分
511 条评论

课程概述

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

AZ
Nov 16, 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

PP
Aug 14, 2021

It was my first experience with online course. I found it great. Every thing was well explained and in detail by the instructor. It was easy to understand. Anyone looking for basics can take it.

筛选依据:

401 - Getting Started with Power BI Desktop 的 425 个评论(共 518 个)

创建者 Nilanjana B

Sep 9, 2021

T​he guided project is just amazing, it's really great if you want to get familiar with the Bi and how does it works and what exacltly it is? The instructor is also amazing, he explained the whole project and concept very well. Very well explained and the clearlity of his language or voice is pretty good. Very easy to understand. But the project is little too costly for basics. Other than that this project is really cool and I would totally recommend it doing if the project fees is fine to you.

创建者 Bonita

Sep 8, 2020

The course gives a good introduction to Power BI for someone that had never used it before but it is too simple and easy for anyone who has any background on visualization applications. The course said it takes 2 hours but it really only takes like 30 min to complete. It is not worth the money in my opinion.

创建者 Waleed E

Dec 20, 2020

This is well curated guide for beginners to Power BI. It would have been awesome if the instructor had shown how to import data from other sources like Excel & SQL. However, it is a great introduction to Power BI desktop, I was hoping that this course would be more comprehensive.

创建者 Frank P

Nov 3, 2020

Short and sweet, I liked the approach that was given in the course via Rhyme. Mirroring the desktop along a video was a great approach to showing software and definitely got me excited to use it more and seek out a job using it.

创建者 Katherine D D S A

Jul 2, 2020

Explica de forma clara las funciones básicas de Power BI. Sin embargo, considero que el curso es muy corto y a nivel muy básico, sería interesante un curso más largo y en donde se explicaran funciones más avanzadas del software.

创建者 Andrés E L H

Sep 26, 2020

Excelente curso, ahora comprendo como hacer uso para reportería de datos, tal ves la explicacion de conexion con diferentes motores de base de datos ayudarían a la comprensión total de la herramienta

创建者 Vladimir L

Jan 4, 2021

Not bad, very basic, but excellently explained. The instructor is great. However, I find it too expensive for the amount of knowledge/skill that it gives, in comparison with a full Coursera course.

创建者 Michal Z

Aug 5, 2021

I​ would like to have a 2 more examples to work with the data, maybe even one where we have to create the dashboard visualisation alone with data provided :) The course is a great startingpoint!

创建者 Gregern P E

Dec 8, 2020

A great course for someone who has no idea about Power BI. I learned new ideas and concepts behind this awesome visualization software that I hope to apply in my future works and projects.

创建者 Héctor F O H

Aug 23, 2020

The course is a good approach and introduction to Power BI, however, I expected a little bit more of detail and more explanation on the other functions this tool has. Good course, though

创建者 Prakash J

Sep 15, 2020

A great course to know the type os visualizations available and their usage on specific use cases. Gives just the right amount of info to get started on your next project with POWER BI.

创建者 Angelo C

Aug 1, 2020

It is a good course, understandable and helpful. However, at the beginning it was a little boring (editing the data). But, then it became fun when you start working on the graphs.

创建者 Harsh s

Oct 31, 2020

Good but not best i know its a introductory and a basic of Power BI covered withing 2 hour. whatever you covered during 2 hour i learnt lot of things. Thank you Yadav sir

创建者 Longyao X

Oct 13, 2020

The contents of the course are not enough for us to learn and handle more useful tips and complicated problems.

Please add more courses for us next time.

创建者 Madeena S

Mar 2, 2021

Neat introductory course. I wish the instructor provides some more guided projects at intermediate level such as data integration, data modelling, etc.

创建者 Katlego B

Jul 5, 2020

Beautiful project, insightful and straight forward to the most important information needed. Thanks to the instructor. I'll continue practice on my own

创建者 Amina S

Sep 11, 2021

Really cool to see all the features available from Power Bi and it was really interesting to create all the models and play around with the data.

创建者 Syahirah Z

Jul 14, 2020

I believe I have good foundation on the skills but need more practice to be proficient. Overall, the learning experience is wonderful.

创建者 VISHAL K B

Jul 14, 2020

very useful but would have given 5 stars if the course would have been little longer and more tools would have included.

创建者 Estephanie V

Jul 1, 2020

It was really easy to understand, I just wish the teacher would explain what each icon was and what's its function.

创建者 Stephanie V

Mar 4, 2021

Very good introductory course. Examples worked well till you do something wrong. But all else, a very good course.

创建者 Venushini R

Sep 18, 2020

great but the instructor view is small since its split into 2 screens. Apart from that, great introduction course.

创建者 Sujata J

Jul 21, 2021

Good course for begineers to get started with Power BI tool. Many thanks to Amit Sir for his guided explanation.

创建者 Abdullah A S

Aug 13, 2021

good course to learn basic things about power BI, i prefer if they add more explanation on the data formula

创建者 CASTILLO M J A

Jan 19, 2021

El proyecto es muy bueno para aprender lo básico de power BI. buscaré cursos con un nivel más alto. Gracias