Chevron Left
返回到 Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.3
344 个评分
55 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to value a company or a stock using Comparable Companies Analysis, one of the most popular valuation techniques. This is used by equity research analysts, investment bankers, private equity professionals, and hedge fund managers throughout the world. In this project, we will work with the stock data pooled from Google Finance and financial data from Yahoo Finance to calculate the fair value per share for Tesla Inc. stock, through comparison with the stocks of GM, Ford, Toyota, Volkswagen, Daimler, BMW, and Honda. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

热门审阅

NN
Feb 20, 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

SB
May 6, 2021

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

筛选依据:

1 - Stock Valuation with Comparable Companies Analysis 的 25 个评论(共 58 个)

创建者 Katherine

Jan 16, 2021

If you like to watch someone else copy-paste when they could have used formulas, this course is for you. Don't be fooled by the promise to show you how to "pull data from Yahoo Finance," it's just copy-paste, and you can't follow along with the Google Finance portion either because the screen is too small and the instructor doesn't read out what is being typed. There was a shocking lack of explanation of the basic concepts, you can't follow along because you can't see clearly what is happening. And I think the methods for valuation probably were basic but I'm not sure because no formulas were given. As a data scientist, this made me want to pull my hair out.

创建者 Mehmet D

Jan 29, 2021

Totally waste of time... The instructor is just filling a spreadsheet via looking from Yahoo Finance and do some very basic calculations. There are clearly more beneficial courses on YouTube for free.

创建者 121812701017 g

Sep 19, 2020

It is helpfull for the beginners.And i learnt new things and put it on practice at the same time.

创建者 Asia

Jan 4, 2021

The content is too shallow.

The metrics taught in the course are too shallow. We can get this information from various stock/financial sites. Don't know why we need to learn how to compute them. It's probably more useful to learn what open APIs I can use to directly pull them.

创建者 wycllife o

Nov 30, 2020

the guided project was wonderful and apart from gaining new skills from it i was able to enjoy it

创建者 Alexei K Y

Jun 8, 2021

D​on't waste your time. I thought it would teach a way to automated getting data from yahoo finance. It is all copy paste. Furthermore, the valuation fundamentals leave a lot out of the table. If you don't have some sort of financial knowledge you may be misguided to believe this is an accurate and valid valuation.

创建者 Carlos

Nov 7, 2021

In the quiz, the final answer is incorrect.

创建者 Nikita B

Feb 21, 2021

GREAT short course. As an amateur, i wish the intstructor would have explained the jargons a little better but then again it is not supposed to take you through depths.

创建者 Emilio C

May 11, 2021

Muy buen proyecto guiado, aprendí bastantes conceptos nuevos y también como comprar las empresas. La verdad que es muy sencillo como lo explica.

创建者 Shahzad A B

May 7, 2021

This project on Stock Valuation was great it taught me, how to estimate the future stock value of any company that was excellent.

创建者 Naveenan

Apr 16, 2021

I liked the course content. The instructor explained the contents very well and the overall experience are great.

创建者 Alexander J

Feb 15, 2021

Quick, simple and easy to follow along with dual window format for immediately applying what you're being shown.

创建者 Rimoshan F

May 27, 2021

T​hank you Coursera for hosting this. This is really valuable to have a clear idea about stock valuation

创建者 chandan k

Aug 3, 2021

AMAZING SKILS AND INFORMATION IN JUST SHORT TIME MUST TRY IF YOU STARTING THE CAREAR IN STOCK MARKET

创建者 Simao P d E S B S

Aug 6, 2021

Allows to evaluate a stock in comparison with others at a basic level. Good.

创建者 CHEE P W

Jun 5, 2021

concise course on simple stock valuation. recommended for beginners!

创建者 Christian J A S

Sep 25, 2020

Recommended. Excellent tools to valuate companies in stock market.

创建者 Arijit T

Jul 25, 2021

Practical, short, full of information and relevant. Love it!

创建者 MUHAMMAD A M

Dec 20, 2020

It is easy and short to the point hands on project. Thanks

创建者 KARMA T

Oct 22, 2020

Informative and short with best presentation an content

创建者 Aryan Y

Oct 31, 2021

Thanks a lot, I am waiting for such type of courses...

创建者 Phạm T H T

Nov 10, 2021

Very useful lesson, informative and rich in content

创建者 Pushpendu K

Mar 30, 2021

The project was very helpful to do and understand

创建者 Rommel L M

Dec 8, 2020

Easy to understand and learn. Thank you!

创建者 Hemant S

May 17, 2021

Nice explanation and really worth it