Chevron Left
返回到 Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis 的评价和反馈

4.6
110 个评分
30 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour 30-minutes long project-based course, you will learn how to use Wireshark to capture the Network Traffic you need and analyze it securely. You will have a better understanding of encrypted and unencrypted traffic and how to differentiate between them. You will dig deeply into unencrypted protocols such as RADIUS, HTTP, DNS and Telnet by generating the Traffic of each of them and capturing it yourself. Also you will generate, capture and look into secure and encrypted protocols such as HTTPS and SSH. Additionally, you will learn how to capture HTTPS Traffic and decrypt them by using a pre-master secret key. Note: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

SG
Oct 3, 2020

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure\n\nsome of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

HM
Jul 22, 2021

It was wonderfully explained in a much simplistic manner! Recommended for all new comers in the field of Cyber Security / Ethical Hacking / Pen Testing!

筛选依据:

1 - Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis 的 25 个评论(共 32 个)

创建者 Marcus S

Sep 24, 2020

The course is a "guided tour" on what is possible, no or little explanation on why certain settings are done. I'll be able to repeat the steps in the course but it will not help me in solving any problems that my arise in my daily job. I'm sorry to say that this course was a waste of my time.

创建者 Marc A - A

Sep 16, 2020

This course was amazing i have learn a lot as a beginner

创建者 Muhammad G B S

Sep 17, 2020

Short and sweet course. The project work based on a real-world examples lab session were structured and paced well. Menna imparts knowledge effectively without being overwhelming with technicality. Thanks!

创建者 ABDINASIR A F

Oct 22, 2020

In my opinion, this project is just suitable to anyone wanting to learn network analysis in a considerable short time. Huge kudos to the instructor.

创建者 Hansi B

Oct 25, 2020

This is a perfect course for any undergraduate especially for a person who is studying or passionate about Cyber Security field. It gives a basic idea about how to use the most common appliction Wireshark to capture and analyse data.

创建者 STEPHEN G

Oct 4, 2020

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure

some of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

创建者 Harsh M

Jul 23, 2021

It was wonderfully explained in a much simplistic manner! Recommended for all new comers in the field of Cyber Security / Ethical Hacking / Pen Testing!

创建者 Ideris B A

Nov 26, 2020

Good for beginner to understand the tool usage. Perhaps they can do intermediate/advanced project that suit working environment.

创建者 Mauricio E C M

Dec 14, 2020

The course was really useful and interesting, I recommended to take this guided project to improve your Wireshark's skills!

创建者 Keren N D

Sep 25, 2020

I learnt how to use Wireshark at a basic level, the instructor was clear and conveyed information in a precise manner.

创建者 BERNA N

Sep 23, 2020

It was an interesting project and good for beginners though it needs more input for one to gain a lot.

创建者 Deepthi

Jun 29, 2021

For begineers, this is really good. Gives an understanding of how to use Wireshark.

创建者 Nivedita J

Jan 26, 2021

Meena,instructor is super awesome!!!

She made the content easy to learn.

创建者 Thanos K

Nov 1, 2020

Nice overall.

One thing about Task-4, scraping.pro was down at the time

创建者 Supun p k

Sep 24, 2020

This is good course for a beginner...

创建者 Dexter B E

Nov 25, 2020

You can say it in the title

创建者 neil c b

Jul 9, 2021

T​his is a fun course!

创建者 Emilio V

Oct 26, 2020

Excelente mini-curso.

创建者 Wahid A T

Jul 7, 2021

G​reat one. Thanks

创建者 Jessica D

Jun 6, 2021

T​hank you, Menna!

创建者 DEBASISH M

Sep 19, 2020

I loved it

创建者 Sumit P

May 21, 2021

thank you

创建者 Sam'un M

Sep 29, 2020

Very good

创建者 Jonadab A B

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent material. Unfortunately, I was logged out of my workspace but I still enjoyed the course. the workspace screen is too small need to strain to get some details

创建者 Joseph G C

Dec 6, 2020

The course was a good course. I had problems getting the website to work and also receiving the email with credentials, however, I was able to learn a great deal.