Chevron Left
返回到 Age of Cathedrals

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 Age of Cathedrals 的评价和反馈

4.7
418 个评分
160 条评论

课程概述

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

热门审阅

CL

Jan 7, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

JK

Apr 13, 2021

Really enjoyed it. The information and way it was presented was very interesting. I would even do it again as it had a lot of information in it...cant wait to visit the cathedrals we studied about.

筛选依据:

26 - Age of Cathedrals 的 50 个评论(共 161 个)

创建者 Victoria A C

May 3, 2020

Me encanto este curso, sumamente interesante y muy bien explicado. No me arrepiento de haberlo hecho ahora me dan mas ganas de seguir estudiando estos temas!

Solo pediria que las lecturas y las preguntas tambien pudieran estar en español! Pero mas alla de eso, es un excelente curso!

创建者 Tony a E L

Feb 22, 2021

This was a most interesting course. I had thought there was at least one more session from what Dr. Block said in the last video. I have been lucky enough to visit some of the cathedrals we covered in this course and to see other Gothic cathedrals in Britain and in Germany.

创建者 Luciana d I

Aug 31, 2020

Exceptionally well explained, this course does not limit to architectural design and construction techniques, it is very complete since it includes historical, political and spiritual events that determined the specific characteristics of the Age of Cathedrals

创建者 Walter M

Oct 24, 2021

Great course! Long readings and then he repeats the important passages in the lectures. Great videos. Though the fablio were too graphic. I hope he does a second session that compares the medieval cathedrals more to each other and updates the course material.

创建者 Evgeniia S

Mar 1, 2018

10/10! Well-structured, well-paced, not too easy, not too challenging. Writing little essays was a particular fun. I've learned a lot, enjoyed every minute and am very grateful to the professor! Would definitely take Age of Cathedrals II if there was one.

创建者 Joy S

Feb 24, 2018

Super comprehensive, everything about the great cathedrals from history to mythical stories portrayed in stained glass to scriptural subjects portrayed. Many beautiful shots of both the cathedrals and their stained glass details. Fascinating.

创建者 Ruben G

Jun 7, 2020

Excelente el curso, aprendí mucho sobre la arquitectura de las catedrales góticas y la motivación de sus constructores, mas las historias de santos, reyes y cruzadas de la "dulce Francia", un abrazo a todos desde Chile! muchas gracias!

创建者 Guido E

Mar 2, 2021

Excellent teacher. Undoubtedly great connoisseur of the subject and passionate. It transmits the enthusiasm and desire to continue studying, It would be a pleasure to one day personally attend your personal classes !!!

创建者 Ronald J D

Feb 24, 2018

A comprehensive, in-depth, and ruminant analysis about Gothic architecture, it's history, the lifestyle it influenced, and everything in between. Perfect for architects, architecture professors, and enthusiasts!

创建者 Jorge Z

Oct 6, 2021

Simply outstanding!

A well crated and ambitious course. Plenty of information, images and videos, all of which allows you to have a clearer vision of the time and those who conceived these glorious landmarks.

创建者 Karen L

Jun 2, 2020

A well presented course that was both interesting and informative.

It has given me a thirst for further knowledge and the system of peer review worked well. I look forward to my next Coursera course.

创建者 Maria d S Y O y F

Aug 9, 2020

El curso en general me pareció muy bueno, cumplio con mis expectativas. Las explicaciones del Maestro fueron muy completas. Las tomas de los vitrales y las ilustraciones fueron muy didácticas.

创建者 Don O

Apr 5, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

创建者 Zully Y d l R G

Feb 22, 2021

Interesante y muy completo curso sobre la arquitectura gótica de las catedrales francesas. Excelentemente presentado por el profesor Bloch. De lo mejor que he recibido en Coursera.

创建者 Yuliia H

Aug 20, 2020

Incredible course! Lots of illustrations and work with primary sources! I advise everyone who is interested in the history of architecture and medieval Europe, especially France:)

创建者 BRIAN K C C A A A A A A

Apr 16, 2022

This was a very well prepared course, calmly and thoroughly presented. I truly looked forward to participating. I highly, highly recommend this course. Well done & enjoyable!

创建者 Cynthia L S

Jan 28, 2018

This course far exceeded what I was expecting. He explained the statuary on the exterior, the symbolism relating to the beautiful stained-glass windows and introduced me to

创建者 Matt S

May 6, 2020

Age of Cathedrals is an excellent course. I enjoyed the videos and most of the readings.

The only negative is that some of the readings are very difficult to get through.

创建者 Andre A A B

Sep 16, 2021

I am very happy to have taken this course, it was one of the best courses of my entire life, the information was accurate, important and very well detailed and explained

创建者 giglia s

May 20, 2021

wonderfull, amazing how opens the mind to see cathedrals through a different perspective an each detail, worth making anther visit to them in person with new eyes.

创建者 Bryn C

Nov 1, 2020

A comprehensive study of the cathedrals themselves and also of the builders, Theologians, Kings, Saints and restorers responsible for these fascinating buildings.

创建者 Maritza G G

Nov 14, 2020

Extraordinario!

Gracias por tan magnifico curso.

La única observación es que las calificaciones de los compañeros no deberían ser tan bajas por el idioma

创建者 Dion P C

Feb 8, 2021

I learned alot about the Church and architecture. Many of them were new to me. Not only that, but I also learned more about the early Christian life.

创建者 José A R M

Jun 17, 2020

It has been a great experience because in a few weeks I could see not only the architecture but the ideology and the society that stands just behand

创建者 Baudouin V

Jun 26, 2020

Amazing class if you are interested in architecture or the Middle Ages ! Pr makes it very interesting with a lot of concrete and detailed examples