Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Algae

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Introduction to Algae 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,019 个评分
296 条评论

课程概述

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

热门审阅

AZ

Apr 9, 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG

Apr 15, 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

筛选依据:

226 - Introduction to Algae 的 250 个评论(共 296 个)

创建者 GEMAR A M

Dec 9, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Arthur L L d S

Sep 13, 2020

I loved!!

创建者 Poushali G

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Dr. k p y

May 19, 2020

thank you

创建者 Federico D P

Apr 18, 2020

Excelent!

创建者 DanCorbett

Nov 5, 2018

superb

创建者 Teo C L

Mar 6, 2018

Good !

创建者 Zubair S

Oct 11, 2019

Algae

创建者 Ashwin R

Jul 24, 2020

cool

创建者 Jiacheng S

Jun 10, 2019

good

创建者 Ashok

Jun 30, 2020

Nil

创建者 Khadijat A

May 19, 2022

​i

创建者 Mr. S V Y

Feb 24, 2022

👍

创建者 hatef s

Mar 11, 2021

I learned things that would not be possible without participating in this course. The least is how to keep the pool in my farm cleaner using some fish. Now I know what "vegetable oil" means, and what is the difference between vegetable oil and canola or corn or other plant based oils. I rate the course 4, and not 5, because not every presentation were as energetic and encouraging as the one with professor Burkart. There are others who are very prominent scientists, but not good teachers, giving dole and monotone lectures. As an example, professor Levine, or professor Hazlebeck. To sum up, the course is good planed, and presented nicely. I recommend it to any one who wants to learn about algae.

创建者 Javier G M

Feb 16, 2021

El curso me ha encantado. Toca bastantes puntos de las microalgas para dar ideas generales y explica bastante bien los detalles básicos sobre las algas, sus características y su interés.

Quizás me hubiese gustado que en el curso hubiese indagado más sobre algunas especies de algas concretas, a modo de ejemplos, y hay veces en las que los ponentes hacen referencia a cosas que supuestamente han dicho otros ponentes anteriores y en realidad no han mencionado. No obstante, en general el curso está bastante bien y es muy completo.

创建者 Joel S

Jul 21, 2021

I found the course very interesting with much information I had never been acquainted with in the past or even knew of its existence. I have a comment, though, about the structure. Many of the slides had information /data that I assume were copied as pdf's or other photos. The information within those was too small or too low resolution to read even with full screen. And in some cases the data on the screen was obstructed by the lecturer standing in front of the posted data.

创建者 colin w

Jul 16, 2020

Great introduction to algae and their uses. Focus is heavily on microalgae and producing algae for use as an oil, bio-fuel and in bio-products but also gives a good overview of macroalgae (seaweed) and how they grow and develop too. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in either microalgae as a bio-product and macroalgae as an aquaculture product for food and other appplications.

创建者 Harald S

Jun 24, 2018

The content at large excellent but but most of the diagrams were not in focus therefore justimpossible to read/follow/understand ( had to use other sources ) The textmass connected could just have some corresponding time notes..thus easier to follow.. As such quite a few questions came to be exlpained ..in good way Many many thanks to you all

创建者 Enos N

Mar 4, 2020

I was taking this course because I want to learn more about macroalgae cultivation. So it was not what I expected. But the course talk more about microalgae cultivation (industry), which at some point is inaccessible to more traditional community who can't afford high capital to start with.

But overall, it was a good introduction course.

创建者 Panos F

Jun 7, 2021

A very interesting course that covers all algae basics, from their structure to their ecology and biotechnology. The lecturers were experts in the field and gave a lot of data and sources to support their claims, which really helped in understanding. Overall a really good course for anyone looking to know more about algae.

创建者 Annie G

Feb 23, 2022

Good introduction, really gets you interested for more! Could use better made presentations, visually. Not necessarily prettier, but clearer in the sense of not having a bunch of text while someone is talking, perhaps showing one part at the time, etc. But I understand it's still just introductory!

创建者 Nicolas D

Apr 14, 2020

The course is rather well done and teaches a lot. It's a big eye opener on algae but on plants as well. The only part I didn't like at all was the bio-manufacturing one which felt like a marketing presentation more than explaining actual processes (including even some FUDs).

创建者 Nicole R

Dec 3, 2021

i really enjoyed course i enjoy learning and continue to adaptable open minded keep learning keep looking different ways to do things helpful in problem solving to resolve things & learn from mistakesi may make take responsibility move forward positively as possible

创建者 Claudia C V T

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente material, tal y como lo dice, es material introductorio, por lo que si alguno desea venir en busca de información profunda, no la encontrará aquí. Un poco de todo y sobre todo, aplicación de la información. Excelentes explicaciones y planteamiento.

创建者 Dominica Q

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course, i liked the quality of the questions and the power point presentations used.

What I didn't really like was that every lecture was given by a different proffesor... anyway, I had a good experience and learned many new things :)