Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,704 个评分
2,466 条评论

课程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

热门审阅

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

筛选依据:

301 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 325 个评论(共 2,419 个)

创建者 Adrian D

Dec 30, 2021

For someone with only limited programming experience (and in MATLAB only), this course was an excellent started on how to use Python, the language I chose, to accomplish some very interesting computational problems.

创建者 SAI P

Nov 15, 2018

I loved this course because overall the course content was good.Since grader output was not giving much clues on the failure helped me lot in stress testing the code my myself. Lot of clues in the discussion forum.

创建者 Praveen k

Aug 18, 2018

well its amazing...

1) the thing that I like most is the way tutors were telling the way how to solve the problem .

2) STRESS TEST : I didnt know this , how to test our program and how to debug it.

great work coursera

创建者 Pradeep K

Feb 10, 2018

It was my first experience to learn in so detail.

Like, how to make a simple algorithm so robust and reliable.

How to think and find corner cases in your simple looking algorithm also.

Hope to learn more in next week

创建者 Sadia K

Mar 30, 2020

I like algorithm toolbox course a lot ,all concepts starting from basic why algorithm to advanced concepts like dynamic programming are clearly explained. All assignments and mcqs test are up to date and helpul .

创建者 edenwang

May 3, 2019

I graduated from Computer Science. And I learned not so well in Algorithmic. But through the course, I have a better understanding of common algorithms. Teachers of this course are really great. Thank you a lot.

创建者 Amog C

Apr 2, 2019

The content is top notch. Assignments are very helpful. If you are able to solve the problems by yourself, you will learn a lot. The problem that i faced is, some content is very complex, not easy to understand.

创建者 Le P

Apr 13, 2020

Good presentation materials and thorough topic discussions. Programming assignments are interesting, and challenge your topic knowledge and coding skills. Overall a good class. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 Yingduo T

Apr 3, 2020

This course is very helpful! I've gained the basics of algorithm design and the three major topics discussed int detail. It would be better if there are more examples for each topic are discussed in the videos.

创建者 Muhamed S

May 2, 2020

The course gives a very deep understanding of algorithms. The instructors taught the course in a very interesting way. The assignments were pretty challenging which brings out the algorithmic thinking in you.

创建者 Anna T

Sep 26, 2016

Very well structured, good choice of content. All video lectures are engaging and you can feel a lot of though was put into making algorithms explanations both clear and concise. Many thanks to the lecturers.

创建者 Luca M

Feb 2, 2022

Such a fantastic approach of teaching algorithms that is not only engaging, but also encourages students to take on the 'algorithmic' mindset and come to solutions for algorithmic problems on their own. 5/5!

创建者 RAHUL J

Aug 9, 2020

This course is the best I had seen among every other DSA course. The content, the resources and every other thing there in the course are very useful and the games kinda tools are so fun to use and solve !!

创建者 Muhammad T

Jul 12, 2020

Great course and great content. All the sections were taught very good but i felt that Dynamic Programming section 1 needs to be explained better, especially Alignment problem should be explained in detail.

创建者 MAJ A S

Oct 13, 2019

This is possibly the best way I've learned difficult material to date. Plenty of clues to solve the problems, but not so much as to cheapen the experience. I intend to continue on if my employer permits it.

创建者 shaik z

May 12, 2019

Awesome course for anyone who wants to learn algorithms. It will be hard but its will much satisfying because you are going to learn a lot and it will make you start thinking differently about writing code.

创建者 Seyyed A G

May 11, 2019

This course is so good as it provides the audience with lots of hands-on training and it uses an active learning approach which is the best option in learning anything especially in computer science topics.

创建者 tima-fey

Nov 25, 2018

it's very interesting and challenging course. Good theory and tasks

Hope I'll be motivated enough to pass this specialization till to the end and the quality of courses won't getting worse

strongly recommend

创建者 Aditya S

Jul 29, 2020

It is a well-organized course.

The course content is delivered in the simplest possible way. Assignment problems are really good to get a decent grasp over the concepts. I really enjoyed doing this course.

创建者 Chiranjeet S

Jun 7, 2020

I wanted to revise and remove left out conceptual doubts. This was an amazing course. The video lectures by all 5 Professors were amazing and concise(most importantly). And assignments were of good level.

创建者 Priyanshu G

Sep 10, 2020

This is just an awesome course to learn many awesome algorithms. Just loved this course. But questions are somewhat difficult and takes a lot of time than actually allocated... Still, very good course!!

创建者 Krzysztof L

Sep 18, 2017

This is very good course. The materials are very interesting, but the best part are programming assignments. I really enjoyed doing them and because of them I decided to go for the whole specialization.

创建者 PRATIK J

Jul 11, 2020

Its very decent course for a programmer who wants to increase efficiency of a code in an algorithm.It also teaches dynamic programming approach which helps to solve complex problems without difficulty.

创建者 Sabir A

May 7, 2020

in week 6

if possible please give more example of dp conepts as i had no backgound related to datastructure and algorithm i had very difficulty in understanding it.however the whole course is very nice

创建者 Akshath V

Jul 9, 2017

A excellent course to begin with competitive programming. Taking up this course helps you to understand many difficult concepts and get a grip over what you learned by solving the assignment questions.