Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,801 个评分

课程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

热门审阅

BD

Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

筛选依据:

2276 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 2300 个评论(共 2,448 个)

创建者 Raymond Z

Aug 3, 2020

While the content is fine and the assignments do help with learning algorithms, I feel that the teaching material is quite lacking and dry at times - to the point where discussions and some external hints go a long way in guiding the learner to truly understanding the assignments and underlying concepts.

创建者 TASNIMUL B M

Jun 18, 2020

I rate this course 3-star because the good aspects er that the instructors explained the problems very clearly but the assignments were pretty tough but I kept failing and it showed me I failed the test cases, but the did not define what are my problems and for that this was very frustrating for me.

创建者 sangil Y

Dec 7, 2018

I like the fact that we get to solve many problems on our own every week but in all the lectures, instructors explain things only vocally and it's also very fast paced. It was really difficult to follow compared with lectures where instructors write on the white board while they are explaining.

创建者 Vivek A

Oct 3, 2016

I had already done "Algorithms: Design and Analysis Part 1", so this course was not as good as that one.

This course had lot of programming questions, which I find very good to have for any course. I just hope next courses of the specialization will be beneficial for my career.

创建者 Dravid h M

Apr 23, 2020

From a beginner's point of view , course explanation on concepts are good, but their explanation on programming is very confusing and not clear .This is a good course to understand the concepts on a beginner level , but doesn't give you a clear idea on a deeper level.

创建者 DHANUSH R

May 29, 2020

there is no reply after i asked a question in the forum.

the instructors in the videos could have made the explanation a bit simpler and more graphical representation for the algorithm could have been used. it would really help lot of people understand better e.g- me

创建者 Christopher B

Dec 28, 2020

Well done course with great professors. My only major complaint is in the way grading is done. I learn best by trial and error and having no feedback beyond "wrong answer" is terribly frustrating when trying to understand where my knowledge is lacking in my code.

创建者 Akash J

Jun 6, 2017

This is a good course and I really want to thank the instructors for taking the time to create this wonderful course. However as a beginner, I want the week 5 ( Dynamic Programming ) really tough to follow and wish if there could be more resources for Week 5.

创建者 Timal B P

Jul 1, 2022

This course is old and infomation are super confusing, they provide the starter code with the answers alreaady in it. Clearly this is not updated so I dont want to waste my time on this when I have very limited time to upskill my skills with full time work.

创建者 Marwan Y

Aug 29, 2019

a lot of stuff was vague, the videos not enough but the assignment is good and the grading system is average since it leaves you in the middle in the desert and does not tell you where your code breaks like input and expected output to debug with

创建者 Juan S V C

Oct 20, 2020

It's a really good course, and I really appreciate the effort of every single teacher. I really liked, just think they should really explain some algorithms in a more pedagogical way. I struggled with many algorithms, to really understand them.

创建者 Ibrahem A M A

Dec 9, 2016

This course covers important aspects of techniques used to solve popular problems. But it misses to cover introductory points in some modules (i.e: dynamic programming module) as well as the accent of some instructors isn't clear enough.

创建者 Sreyes S

Apr 15, 2020

Dynamic Programming modules were not explained with clarity. I understood the DP Tables for some of the questions only after looking at external sources. However, the rest of the topics were fairly well explained.

创建者 Jonathan Z

Jul 15, 2018

Matière intéressante mais trop peu détaillée. Énorme manque d'informations et de notions nécessaire pour la réalisation des exercice. Explications parfois confuses, voire déroutantes. Beaucoup de frustration....

创建者 Moaz M

Nov 14, 2020

in general, the course is good, especially the assignments which were very good but the materials like videos and slides aren't good enough, i think that there is some important details are missing

创建者 OM S

Jun 30, 2020

very detailed and highly efficient course to learning algorithms but some more focus should be given to solve assignment problems...as they were very tough for a average guy like me...thank you

创建者 Stefan M

Mar 31, 2018

Nick Rhodes' video sections are terrible: He stumbles, mumbles, and mis-speaks (words don't match slides). It would be fine for a live lecture, but for something pre-recorded, it's awful.

创建者 Shubham C

Jun 14, 2017

It was a good course...But the gene problem was left to be solved and on top of all please take instructors so can speak british english,It was quite difficult to understand their accent.

创建者 pratik

Jan 29, 2017

1 professor just did not make sense to me. do not just read out the pseudo code but instead try to visually show whats happening step by step with arrows and calculations from scratch

创建者 Khaled A

Aug 29, 2020

The course starts well but then falls especially in the dynamic programming part. The explanation should be at least comprehensible for those with an average level in mathematics.

创建者 Abhishek S

Apr 19, 2020

There should be more illustrations and a more comprehensive introduction to every topic.

Discussion of a topic formally before introduction to the problems would be better.

创建者 Sreenuj C M

Jan 2, 2017

The materials covered are not enough to fully explore the topics. Should include much more detailed explanations especially when explaining some of the complex algorithms.

创建者 vikas g

Apr 27, 2021

The content of this course is good. The explanation in the lectures could have been better. But overall the course helped me learn some good algorithms. Thanks.

创建者 Max K

Apr 9, 2017

Есть множество недочётов как в субтитрах, так и в самих слайдах. Кто-то употребляет Тета, кто-то О большое, субтитры ужасны, местами перевод совершенно не тот.

创建者 Bhavya K

Aug 10, 2020

it was very difficult and sometimes very frustrating to understand some of the lecturer because of their very thick accent. other than that it was good.