Chevron Left
返回到 Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,561 个评分
175 条评论

课程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

热门审阅

DS

Mar 30, 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

筛选依据:

151 - Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures 的 172 个评论(共 172 个)

创建者 Nikola G

Jul 25, 2018

Great course but needs restructuring. The videos of how an algorithm works come after extensive discussion on what its action's running times are. If this were flipped and we learned how it works before running times it would be more intuitive.

创建者 Marcus H

Oct 19, 2017

Great course! The programming assignment for Week 4 was a bit demoralizing, though. I am very certain I had the right answer, but had to implement another solution that did not involve Hash Tables in order for it to process in < 24 hours.

创建者 Georgios K

Dec 29, 2019

Great course, the first exercise was a little bit hard but the material is useful, if you read the relevant book then the course is even easier.

Last I want to mention that writing the code in Python makes the course easier.

创建者 Sai R

Dec 12, 2016

The material was a little light and far fewer video quiz questions to test our understanding of the material. I also tried to test myself on BFS and DFS by doing online quizzes like geeksforgeeks - bombed really hard.

创建者 Garrett M

May 22, 2018

assignments didn't seem as interesting or complex as class 1, besides week 1 of class 2. Lecture material was high quality however, and the advanced optional material is appreciated

创建者 Songmao L

Nov 03, 2019

Hope the professor could teach more about hashing and give a detailed implementation of some data structures or supply some interface template code.

创建者 Joseph B

Aug 09, 2018

This course was much harder than the first one. Plan to spend extra time doing the assignments. However, it is totally worth it!

创建者 Putcha L N R

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! Best one for refreshing concepts! Can act as a starting point too! Absolutely love the explanation.

创建者 Marko D

Jan 15, 2020

Great coverage of graphs and basic implementations. Wish hash implementation was discussed in more details.

创建者 Manu A

Feb 09, 2020

more examples of hashing algorithms could have been introduced (like consistent hashing, Murmur hash etc.)

创建者 Rudransh J

May 04, 2020

An exhaustive and engaging course. Recommended if you can work hard with dedication. Overall very nice

创建者 Fan Y

May 01, 2018

The optional components seem to be important to answer the quizzes and questions for some weeks.

创建者 ALLA K R

Jan 15, 2020

i understand algorithms very well thank u for learning me more detail

创建者 Sandeep P

Sep 08, 2018

Very nice introduction to Graph Search. Thanks to the instructors!

创建者 Mohit S

Jun 28, 2017

NICE CONTENT.

创建者 Rakshit G

Dec 17, 2016

Good learning

创建者 Sudhanshu B

Mar 04, 2020

I feel it is an ok course, however the assignments can be made better. The assignments in Alogorithms offered by princeton are more interesting and meaningful.

创建者 Michael B

Aug 07, 2017

Some of the problem sets were a little fiddly. Especially the last one, which was crushingly terrible if you tried to actual use the solution he told you to.

创建者 Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

创建者 Nadanai L

Mar 30, 2019

Wonderful material but some issues with programming assignments which need updating

创建者 Tianyi Z

Jul 16, 2018

The first programming assignment is just too bad.

创建者 Prasanna M R

Apr 05, 2017

good in depth knowedge.