Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,182 个评分
462 个审阅

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

筛选依据:

426 - 美国法律概论 的 450 个评论(共 450 个)

创建者 Lyndon X

Jun 03, 2016

希望能更详细时间更长

创建者 Joshua M

Jan 07, 2017

Basic information, but very helpful prior to entering your 1L year.

创建者 雷达

Sep 23, 2017

让我初步了解了美国法律

创建者 Mohammed A G

Jan 19, 2018

I found them in every week of the lecture trying to approve 2 points:

1- Why is our laws great

2- why is it different from other laws

which are mainly not the things I care about.

I care about how these laws work in general and maybe some of the interesting cases that happened.

Also I felt like the course wasn't really organized, like if we have a week to understand how that law connects to that law and how that law connects to the general map of laws (made up name)

But I felt that the things we studied wasn't really connecting to each other.

but anyway generally the course did it's job, and ironically I found the sixth week the most not boring one for some reason.

创建者 Vivian M

Oct 30, 2017

It´s a good course to learn about American Legal System.

创建者 Nereida J

Jun 12, 2017

heavy course load. Required me to think outside of what the lecture was teaching

创建者 Zhen Z

Jul 09, 2017

overall a well-organized course for an overview of american law regime.

创建者 ZEINA D S

Jun 13, 2017

Everything was good.

But I have two observations:

1 - Some of the lectures had a translation of the Arabic language and some doesn't contain, I wish I could find a translation in all lectures, which facilitates the process of study.

A. For the certificate:

I hope to send a copy by mail address to the student, because universities usually have a certain paper quality for certificates.

and many student look forward to keeping the certificates in frame as usual.

thanks for your cooperation

创建者 Ellie O

Sep 07, 2018

Some weeks are definitely better than others, but all are interesting and informative!

创建者 YAO E M K

Nov 11, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course and highly recommend it to anyone

创建者 Lawrence M

Nov 20, 2018

The course does offer basic insights into the history of American law, as promised. It also gives you valuable perspective on American legal history and on the principles that govern our courts - especially the Supreme Court. That said, I don't give it five stars because the more extensive texts and reading were unnecessary to passing it. The tests are honestly too easy, and I'm saying that as someone who has never even touched law school.

创建者 diana s

Jul 19, 2019

Es un curso bastante basico y facil de comprender.

创建者 Matthew J

Jul 26, 2019

Good overview. I guess the presentation could have been more interesting.

创建者 TANVI S

Sep 18, 2019

An amazing course to enhance the basic understanding of the American Laws.

创建者 Jeremiah T

Sep 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

创建者 Gregory L

Jun 27, 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.

创建者 Rui S

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.

创建者 valentin b

May 18, 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

创建者 Tanmay B

Nov 30, 2015

Nice and necessary

创建者 Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

创建者 Michael K

Dec 14, 2015

Interesting at times but not all modules had the same level of focus on the particularities of American law, some were simply a summary of the law in that area in general without highlighting what was unique to American law in that area.

创建者 Alex F

Jul 23, 2017

This course would have been better if the speakers were to focus more on the distinctive features of American law. As a would-be lawyer, who studied common law in the UK and Hong Kong, I don't find this course particularly useful, as the so-called "distinctive" features of American law are actually very similar to that of the English common law.

创建者 Nuno d P

May 08, 2019

Too much theoretical;

The teachers talk way too much about principles, general ideas and special cases;

It should be more practical if necessary with more videos, so that after the course students would be able to have a better knowledge of the American Law.

创建者 Kenneth L

Jan 13, 2018

I dropped this after the first week when the professor blatantly misrepresented the law on product liability with respect to firearms. I want to learn about the law, I don't need to be indoctrinated. Unfortunately Professor Allen is being turned loose on an unsuspecting student body and that is too bad.

创建者 Joyce T

Jun 05, 2016

Unnecessarily stressful for a course I am auditing. It's sad, because the material is extremely interesting at the pace I can digest as opposed to the speed the course demands.