Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,910 个评分
665 条评论

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

Apr 10, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

筛选依据:

51 - 美国法律概论 的 75 个评论(共 654 个)

创建者 Sheila F

Dec 17, 2019

I have always had an interest in American Law and this course helped to fulfill that fascination. It gives you a glimpse into six different areas of American Law and the understanding on how they each work. Coursera is a great way to expand your mind and the capability to do it online makes it very convenient.

创建者 Juan C

Jun 10, 2017

Great intro course! Required at least 1-2 hours per week (easy to allocate in my schedule), the professors lectured organically (you could even tell when outtakes had occurred), and the information itself was easy to digest. Thank you and I would absolutely take an American Law II coursera from U of Penn.

创建者 Michael F

Jan 09, 2018

The course was a great, general introduction to a variety of legal areas. I appreciated the video presentations and supporting materials as they made learning and engagement easy. If you are interested in getting to know the law at a basic level (maybe before proceeding further), check this course out!

创建者 Javier I V

Jul 07, 2020

Excellent course. The subject matter and the general overview of US law are very interesting, particularly in comparison with Argentine law. I want to highlight the clarity and quality of the exposition of all the teachers, but I emphasize in particular Stephen Morse and Anita Allen. Thank you so much !

创建者 Matthew S M

Sep 23, 2018

This course was an excellent introduction. I learned the basic structure, language, and key philosophical points of each of the main branches of law. I feel that I now have the ability to engage higher level learning material on my own with a more appropriately oriented understanding of American Law.

创建者 Cecilia S L R

Jun 09, 2020

The Course is good for people like me who are not familiar with the unique features of American Law in the areas of contracts, civil procedure, Constitution, Torts, and Criminal law. The lecturers expounded principles, theories and important matters so well.

Thank you for this opportunity.

创建者 CamealElaina W

Apr 30, 2020

O.M.G! This course was so hard especially 4 and 5 class module of the syllabus but mom the less I passed the exam. I am happy I did and I will continue to further my online success governing the student confederation of entrepreneur. Thank you to Penn State UNIVERSITY FOR THE OPPORTUNITY.

创建者 Carlie J H

May 15, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much so the instruction was easy to follow and understand. The instructors were well spoken. In fact the only negative thing I noticed, which is of no true consequence, is that question 10 of the final exam is missing a "C" option. It goes from A-D sans any "C".

创建者 Lena S

Sep 25, 2016

This Course was an exceptional introduction to American Law, even for those with zero experience or knowledge of law. The Lecturers are very articulate and likeable. The speaking tempo facilitates taking notes. In my opinion, I have gained a lot of useful information from this Course.

创建者 Heather N

Jan 05, 2016

I have not yet finished this course, but I love it. The context is well covered and the professors are visibly knowledgable in the subject. The professors enthusiasm for the topics presented make the lesson interesting and memorable. This course is very easy to understand and follow.

创建者 Bryan M

Apr 05, 2020

This is great course taught by consummate professionals who really teach you how to think about law's influence on our society in ways I didn't consider. Each segment is well done and gives you the tools to think about how law really effects our lives in each area covered.

thank you

创建者 LOIDA R

May 12, 2020

This course really opened up my eyes to the American Law. I was familiar with some of the terms but this course gave me a better understanding of those terms and others. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in just learning about American Law, like me. Great Job!

创建者 PAULO H A B

Mar 11, 2019

I found the course wonderful! I learned a lot about American law. The teachers are fantastic. The content available in the student area is very complete, and video lessons are great for fixing content. I loved it! The team at the University of Pennsylvania is to be congratulated.

创建者 Guodong Z

Nov 24, 2015

The introductions of the six factors are concise and to the point. I do formulated a general structure as well as the distinctive attributes of the American Law after studying. Thanks to every professor for the amazing and interesting teaching!

A 11th Grader from Beijing, China

创建者 Romina C

Sep 15, 2015

It is an excellent course for international students to understand the basics of American law. As an Argentinian translation student specialized in law I found this course extremely useful to pass some of my classes as it provides clear definitions and well organized concepts.

创建者 Jeremy K H

Nov 05, 2015

Although I am not a big fan of law, I think that as law goes America has one of the best systems out there. I felt that this course was well put together and covered a good range of law subjects. I was impressed with how much they covered in the small amount of time alotted.

创建者 Max G

May 19, 2020

An interesting look into the legal system, and how it works in general. It is, at times, a bit complicated, but understandable for an everyday person - and it seeks to explain the most important legalese. A good introduction to have a background of what the topic, law, is.

创建者 ARTUR J C M

Jun 20, 2020

I loved the whole course! Here, I managed to learn a little about American law. The videos and examples cited were excellent for understanding the applicability of the rights to the reality of the facts. Thank you very much for everything Penn University and Coursera!

创建者 Colyer M

Jul 07, 2020

A great overview of American Law, the examples and lectures made concepts interesting and easy to understand. The supplemental reading and key terms were also helpful before watching lectures and taking assessments to gain more understanding of the subject.

创建者 Brooke S

Jun 11, 2017

I've learned a great deal about the basic tenants of the American legal system from taking this free course. I recommend this course to anyone who is considering attending law school or to the layman who just wants to gain a great outline of American law.

创建者 karynshere

Mar 11, 2018

Really well structured. Professors all provided good examples and cases so it is easier to understand the doctrines. The reading materials are good to start, though some are theoretical and may be slightly different from the professor's introduction.

创建者 German T

May 15, 2020

I have live in this country for more the 25 year and I had a lot problems understanding the law of United States, but this course has really open my mind in the laws that has and will affect my life while I live in this beautiful country. Thank you

创建者 Mohamed N

Jun 17, 2019

I got exactly what I wanted - an introduction to American law. I am a politician not a law student and this was the kind of material I was looking for. The professors are concise except, perhaps, in the property law section. Overall a great course.

创建者 Julia P

May 12, 2017

The best law course you can take. Wonderful lecturers, interesting topics, just the right amount of learning material. It has the best structure and pace. If you wan't to get to know the basics of American law then you've chosen the right course.

创建者 melanie t

Mar 31, 2020

This class was a good class in that I desired to learn more about American Law and to be better informed about how the process works. Although I am not interested in pursuing further education in law, I thought the class was a good introduction.