Chevron Left
返回到 美国法律概论

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 美国法律概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,209 个评分
466 个审阅

课程概述

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

筛选依据:

426 - 美国法律概论 的 450 个评论(共 454 个)

创建者 Pedro A V G

Jun 19, 2017

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

创建者 Zhen Z

Jul 09, 2017

overall a well-organized course for an overview of american law regime.

创建者 Gloria K W

Jan 25, 2017

It was helpful for me because I am involved in a law suit and I got to learn terminology and what to anticipate in the procedures. I gave only 4 stars because the timing of the course, during the holidays, didn't give any grace for time-out. I realize it's not expected, but that's my scoring. Well presented!

创建者 黄伊琳

Aug 11, 2016

This is a good course for beginners, but I already have a law degree, so it's too simple for me, I thought there will be some differences between Civil law and Common law, but ...

创建者 veronica g

Feb 08, 2017

Un curso muy completo y gratificante, realmente vale la pena, me gustaría que tuviera subtitulo en ingles.

创建者 Deepa R

Feb 05, 2017

Very interesting!

创建者 Michael L

Feb 21, 2016

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

创建者 Sherry H

Mar 27, 2016

Introductory course for anyone who are interested in US legal system. Informative and well-organized!

创建者 reneryu

Nov 30, 2015

This course offers basic and essentiul knowledge about US laws including tort law, contract law, property law, constitution law and criminal law. The course is delivered by different lecturers specialized in each topic, thus the content is clear and well explained.

创建者 Elizabeth S

Apr 17, 2018

This was a great way for me to start pursuing my interest in American law and I enjoyed it. Having a different professor for each week kept it interesting, and I have come away from this class with a solid overview of what each field of law has to offer.

创建者 Cecilia F

Jun 07, 2018

Great course to understand the american legal system

创建者 Haran Y

Jan 15, 2017

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?

创建者 Telêmaco B

Nov 24, 2016

Very good but a little bit shallow. I think it could be a little deeper.

创建者 Rachael W

Apr 09, 2017

Good introductory course. I'd like to see a little more detail, though. Maybe individual courses, or peer reviewed responses.

创建者 Cera K

Mar 30, 2019

Great information! Interesting and for the most part quite easy to follow. I would suggest the creators find re-record the section on Civil Law, as the communication style used by the professor in this section is not nearly as clear as the other sections. I wish it went just a little more in depth, but absolutely excellent experience for a free course!

创建者 Thevenin

Apr 11, 2019

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

创建者 diana s

Jul 19, 2019

Es un curso bastante basico y facil de comprender.

创建者 Matthew J

Jul 26, 2019

Good overview. I guess the presentation could have been more interesting.

创建者 Jeremiah T

Sep 11, 2019

This is a great introduction to the topic, providing basic insight into the primary topics of American Law.

创建者 TANVI S

Sep 18, 2019

An amazing course to enhance the basic understanding of the American Laws.

创建者 Tanmay B

Nov 30, 2015

Nice and necessary

创建者 Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

Great Instrutors.

Great examples for understanding.

创建者 valentin b

May 18, 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

创建者 Gregory L

Jun 27, 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.

创建者 Rui S

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.