Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,894 个评分
901 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

276 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 300 个评论(共 888 个)

创建者 Fatemeh T

Jun 26, 2016

I wish there was a financial support for full enrollment at this course. but still GREAT course to experience.

创建者 Michael D

Mar 5, 2016

Great, great, great course. Interactive and engaging. Relevant and focused. This is the future of learning!

创建者 Tim S

Jan 20, 2021

A challenging course but well worth it! Lots of relevant information about data bases and the SQL language.

创建者 Sanem D T

Dec 6, 2019

A fantastic and challenging course to upgrade your technical skills from Excel to SQL!

Highly recommended.

创建者 Tim B

Jun 8, 2016

Excellent introduction to SQL. Good, short overview of theoretical background. Lots of practice exercises.

创建者 Zain S

Jun 8, 2016

Amazing Course. Learned a lot. A bit tough with exercises but was very helpful. Thank you for everything.

创建者 LI K

Feb 29, 2020

It's really helpful which exceeds my expectation.

You can learn MySQL systematically through the courses.

创建者 Jialyu Z

Aug 10, 2016

Really useful and practical course. The exercises and quizes are the best in all the courses I've taken.

创建者 Javier A F B

Sep 29, 2020

A superb course. A great amount of practice and theory, which is useful for students to learn properly.

创建者 Saad H

Aug 9, 2018

Extremely engaging, well-organized course. The final week was a bit too challenging, albeit, rewarding.

创建者 Kaplanis A

Nov 4, 2017

Very demanding course, but it is quite a rewarding experience.

It is the best course I've taken so far.

创建者 David L

Mar 31, 2021

Great course and helpful labs to learn from. I will say the final quiz was extremely difficult though!

创建者 Alexander K K Y

Oct 21, 2020

This course was very help. It has given me more insight of how data is built before it can be analized

创建者 PRATEEK S

Sep 30, 2020

Course is laid out in a well structured manner. The instructor always keeps you engaged and motivated

创建者 Mubashir M

Jul 20, 2020

One of the best courses on mysql so far. Provides a chance to learn in depth about the related topics

创建者 Lan T

May 6, 2017

Great course, with detailed explanation and case study. Recommend to set up a follow-up part 2 course

创建者 Pratiksha N D

May 1, 2020

this course is very useful for me would really thanks to all your staff for this knowledgeble course

创建者 Ge W

Jul 9, 2017

Many thanks to professor and the course staffs. What a great course that bring me to the SQL world!

创建者 UTKARSH P

Dec 25, 2016

It is a very good course to understand the basic fundamentals and applying them on actual database.

创建者 Luis M C P

Feb 28, 2021

Excellent course, with clear instructions and real life example and exercises. Highly recommended.

创建者 Jersey D G

Aug 16, 2020

The instructor explains the topics really well. I highly recommend this to beginners in using SQL!

创建者 Ike S

Dec 20, 2016

Perfect for an introduction to SQL. Still a lot to learn but I certainly feel like a can learn it.

创建者 Yunlin H

Oct 3, 2020

The final quiz is difficult, but it's really practical when facing big data from other companies.

创建者 Haohan C

Sep 15, 2020

This is an awesome course providing so many real-life examples, and you will definitely enjoy it!

创建者 Haoting C

Oct 12, 2017

The practice helps me have a better understanding of SQL. It is very easy to learn as a beginner.