Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,899 个评分
903 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

826 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 850 个评论(共 889 个)

创建者 Narendar R K

Oct 5, 2017

very good course

创建者 Aakanksh M

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing Course

创建者 Poonam K S

Jan 21, 2022

Learnt alot

创建者 Wiloke W

Feb 5, 2021

Fairly good

创建者 Minal M

Aug 12, 2020

good course

创建者 dynasty919

Mar 16, 2018

interesting

创建者 ANGEL M

Nov 30, 2020

Certificat

创建者 Rohit K S

Sep 23, 2020

Awesome!!

创建者 Elvan V

Sep 20, 2020

Well done

创建者 ธนาคาร ฉ

Feb 8, 2017

difficult

创建者 fagner d s

Jun 21, 2016

excelent

创建者 Simran B

Feb 1, 2021

Amazing

创建者 Hemant C

Aug 20, 2018

Thanks.

创建者 Shikha C

Mar 22, 2021

good

创建者 Priyadharsini S

Mar 4, 2020

Nice

创建者 Omair A

Jul 24, 2018

okay

创建者 Heeyeon L

Jan 25, 2017

Q

创建者 Alexander S

Apr 6, 2016

g

创建者 Jerry F

Nov 27, 2016

The course structure was well formatted. The order of the lessons and content presented made for learning intuitive. The follow along practice queries and end of lesson practice problems were also helpful interactives for the student.

However there were mistakes in the answer keys or practice problem prompts that became more frequent in the lessons towards the end of the course. This made it difficult to practice the more complicated material and queries. It was also a big time waster when as a student you were unsure whether you were answering the correct question and if so whether your answer was correct. It would also been helpful to have more open ended practice problems at the end of the course in addition to the set provided.

Finally I think this course would be better split into two parts. The first part should be geared towards querying data and focusing more on just pulling data and intermediate queries. The main audience would be analyst/data professionals that have privileges to pull data but not modify data. The second part of the course would be more useful to DBAs or professionals that have database admin privileges to insert/delete/modify data. I would also focus more heavily on database schemas in this second course relative to the first.

创建者 Leigh E

Jan 31, 2022

I did not like going back and forth between MySQL and Teradata SQL. I understand the syntax is a bit different and you wanted us to learn that, but it would have made more sense to have a complete week in one, and then switch for the next week. There was not enough practice work in Teradata SQL in the later weeks of the course. Yes, the discussion forum is there, but you don't know if the suggestions are correct or not. It is very easy to go off in the wrong direction. This course could have provided more guidance for complex queries before the weekly exams. This was targeted to beginner users and would have more appropriate for intermediate with the complexity of queries in the last few weeks.

创建者 Kyra-lin H

Jun 27, 2017

I definitely learned a lot from taking this course, but there were several frustrating road blocks along the way. These included items such as mistakes in the answer keys, a lack of explicit assignment instructions, and large jumps in difficulty levels between the later weeks. For those considering this course, be aware that the estimated time commitment provided by the course (8-10 hours a week) is a very *low* estimate. Or rather, that estimate is accurate for Weeks 1 & 2, but expect that amount to double by Week 5.

For readers' reference: I came into this course with a lot of experience with Microsoft Access but only limited experience working with SQL directly.

创建者 Rosalie D

Nov 1, 2020

I learned a lot from the course. It teaches the core concepts of SQL and also provides practical applications and activities. However, even when I have already completed the course and got the certificate, I did not realize that it still keeps on renewing the enrollment for 6 months and took money from my card! I tried to find Coursera's "customer service", but seems that they don't have one. Tried messaging on Facebook and calling their phone number, but no responses on both. Their help page also did not help resolve my problem. I am still hoping that someone can help me with getting a refund. Thank you in advance.

创建者 Francisco Q

Jan 23, 2022

T

The usage of 2 different platforms (MySQL for the exercises and Teradata for the quizzes) was very confusing given their distinct syntaxes.

Also, most of the explanations and practices were given on MySQL and then you are supposed to solve the quizzes in teradata, which has a different syntax, and also the exercise practices doesn't have any answers so is even harder to understand the errors when you are practicing.

The difficulty of the Quizz 5 I would say is not related to how much you practice and learn in the previous weeks.. is harder than I was expecting

创建者 Ted Z

Jun 23, 2020

The course starts out well, but by the 2nd half you pretty much end up teaching yourself by reading questions (that sometimes contain wrong information) and non-clickable article links from PDFs that work half the time. The Teradata interface is terrible, limiting you to seeing 10 lines of code in queries that are usually 2-3x that long, and without the line number references that most interfaces have that help you find errors. But it does cover the basics well before veering off into nested subquery logic that could have been done in easier ways.

创建者 Justin F

Dec 9, 2016

This course provided a good introduction to SQL for me as a beginner and through challenging lessons forced me to learn SQL basics. After Week 3 however, I found that the level of difficulty increased steeply and not enough assistance was provided in the lessons to get through the course at a reasonable pace. In addition to providing answers to each week's exercises, further review of how the answer was obtained and the breakdown of the logic behind it would be helpful.