Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,896 个评分
902 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

251 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 275 个评论(共 889 个)

创建者 Oleksii K

Apr 4, 2020

Amazing course! Learned a lot about SQL, how to write powerful queries and translate data-related questions into queries.

创建者 VAIBHAV S

Oct 24, 2020

VERY RIGOROUS COURSE WITH GOOD AMOUNT OF DATA TO PRATICE AND PLAY AROUND WITH.

Perfect place to start for a SQL beginner.

创建者 Dewald J A

Mar 3, 2018

Very good from-the-ground-up coverage of SQL with lots of practice on two different databases and real company datasets.

创建者 Lidens C

Feb 11, 2018

Great realistic, exercises. Having access to large and very real databases really helps with practicing writing queries.

创建者 Yuliya S

May 20, 2017

EXCELLENT, all the parts are totally amazing. I have learned a lot - and used in practice!

Thanks Jana a lot. Magnifique.

创建者 Anurag s

Sep 24, 2016

I personally found this course useful. Adding dognition database to make students feel of real database is a great plus.

创建者 Julie K

Aug 21, 2020

I was most looking forward to doing this course. There was so much to learn and really helped understand Tableau better

创建者 Andreas H

Sep 29, 2017

The editors made a huge effort for this course! Taking this course was a pleasure and a great opportunity to learn SQL!

创建者 Aparajit K

Feb 18, 2018

Course provides in depth understanding of relational databases, MySQL and how to write queries in an efficient manner.

创建者 Huang M

Sep 16, 2020

very informative and detailed. The forum especially helps me a lot and I have to thank Chris for his timely response.

创建者 Raj s

May 23, 2020

will recommend this course for all the SQL newbies and professionals to brush up their skills.Great content delivery.

创建者 Logan L

Oct 9, 2017

Super helpful for beginner like me to learn SQL language.

Step by step instructions let you build a solid foundation.

创建者 Qian W

Aug 29, 2017

I really learnt a lot about the SQL language and I believe that this course is very helpful to my data analysis jobs.

创建者 MAHIMA S

Jun 9, 2020

Exercises and quizzes are very well structured and everything is explained from scratch. Great learning experience.

创建者 Najme T

Feb 17, 2016

It was one of the most efficient courses I have ever taken. Thank you very much. I learnt a lot from all excercises.

创建者 Nicolas C

Mar 4, 2021

Super good! I loved it. It have a realy well training program. Alllows me to practic a lot of semi complex querrys.

创建者 Xin S

Oct 29, 2016

This course takes longer time than I expected but the practices are concrete, well-designed, and therefore helpful.

创建者 An Z

Aug 8, 2016

Good introduction course to MySQL. Hope they includes how to import data, create table and update information too!

创建者 Christopher L

Aug 9, 2019

Challenging, insightful and informative. And excellent course on using MySQL and TERADATA for business analytics.

创建者 Brianna B

Aug 13, 2020

I am currently working with SQL but this course was a great refresher and good for anyone new to these concepts.

创建者 Rana A D

Jan 13, 2021

A real problem is challenging and I had a great experience! Thank you to a great lecturer, you guide me so well

创建者 Lakshya B

Jul 6, 2016

Amazing course and the quizzes are challenging. Learned a lot. Gives hands on experience on mysql and Teradata.

创建者 Ishan C P

May 26, 2020

Recommended course for anyone who wants to practice writing complex sql queries.

Glad that i completed this! :)

创建者 Umar F

May 2, 2020

Simply brilliant. Needs a lot of patience and perseverance, but worth it in the end. Thanks to Dr.Schaic Borg.

创建者 Olga A

Mar 11, 2019

Thanks a lot for this informative and fascinating cours. I found a lot and learned how to work with databases.