Chevron Left
返回到 使用 MySQL 管理大数据

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,899 个评分
903 条评论

课程概述

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

热门审阅

DQ

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

Aug 19, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

筛选依据:

726 - 使用 MySQL 管理大数据 的 750 个评论(共 889 个)

创建者 Milind K

Oct 2, 2016

The actual amount of time required per week to complete the course was well over the 3-5 hours/week advertised on the course homepage. It was a very time intensive activity each week- especially the last 2 weeks.

创建者 Mohamad S

May 10, 2020

The course is great. There are a few problems with Terradata. I think if they offer an extract of the data in spreadsheet form, the problems would be much easier to work with. Overall, the course is good.

创建者 Vatsal G

Jun 12, 2019

A very well designed course with no prior knowledge assumed. The discussion forums are very lively and queries (no pun intended) are responded to fairly quickly. A great option who wants to learn sql.

创建者 Petr Ž

Apr 1, 2016

Very good, detailed course, I can recommend! Before that I knew nothing about SQL, now I have moved to higher level of analyst. Sometimes the instructions are not 100% clear, but it is minor problem.

创建者 Mengting Y

Jan 9, 2017

The notes are perfect! But I do think that the content might be a little bit easy.. Good course for beginners, but if you are looking for more challenges, this might not be the best choice for you.

创建者 Dhananjay P

Mar 14, 2016

Its a very good class to learn to use SQL in a systematic manner, even if you had used SQL or are completely new. The two Databases ( Terradata and Dognition) gave a lot of valuable practice.

创建者 Florencia M

Sep 30, 2020

Excelente curso, disponible en múltiples idiomas. El acceso a las plataformas para poder practicar es excelente. Los ejercicios van subiendo en dificultad, permite el aprendizaje progresivo.

创建者 Janki P

Nov 12, 2019

It's hard to understand the data that given for quizzes but the teaching of professor Jana is really amazing.when i ask questions in discussion forums there was no tutor to help you out soon.

创建者 Mansi K

Jul 10, 2020

course was very interesting and was very thoroughly done , examples given were very good and helpful and I am very sure it will help in the long run!!

thank you.

it was a wonderful journey.

创建者 Juan S P P

Jun 21, 2020

It's a great course for beginners, maybe being deep into two databases isn't fruitful enough. Web pages like kaggle.com can give more examples, more interesting and with current data

创建者 Xun Y

Jul 11, 2019

Great SQL course. I think the course overall is well structured and let me stretch myself week over week. It's a little difficult to write long query in SQL scratchpad though.

创建者 SAMRUDDHI D

Oct 30, 2020

Very helpful and good course. The main focus is on the practice. There are many exercises which help to practice which in turn helps to understand the concept more.

创建者 Kailash H S N

Aug 31, 2021

The course is great , teradata login gave some problems thou , would have been good to have sample data and play around rather then a seperate login for teradata.

创建者 Ran C

May 19, 2021

Great course with nicely designed practice questions. Would be even better if there is more help or sample answers provided for week 5--it is very tough!

创建者 Kenneth W

Nov 19, 2018

Great course. Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish it had more video instruction as opposed to documents. I find videos a lot easier to learn on.

创建者 Hao Y

Jun 25, 2016

It's pretty good for entry-level SQL learners. However, to further improve, much time is required. Also, exercises provided are sometimes really weird.

创建者 3676 A Z

Nov 9, 2020

Really good course for beginners, expected more video content. But overall the exercises and quizzes were very helpful in understanding the concepts.

创建者 Aditya V

Jul 6, 2019

This is one of the awesome course that I studied. A tutor is also very nice she has good knowledge of the subject and hands-on increases my knowledge

创建者 Michal C

May 30, 2016

Challenging course going from very basic to quite complex SQL queries. Definitely recommended. The only downside are the repetitive technical issues.

创建者 Anurag M

Mar 11, 2016

great course.. only thing is answers to teradata exercises were not provided. So student cannot know whether he is writing correct sql statements

创建者 Eugene W

Sep 8, 2017

Very challenging, learned how to write very complex SQL queries. Be prepared to work. This is a 5 week course that took me 9 weeks to complete.

创建者 Abhinav U

Jun 29, 2020

Great course. Enjoyed working through the exercises. Instructions were mostly clear. I feel like the joins could have been explained better.

创建者 Arshad U

Jul 24, 2017

The course advances rapidly, the later stages are particularly difficult and referring to sources other than this course becomes necessary.

创建者 Vidipta S

Aug 17, 2020

The Content was great, the instructor exceptional, exercises really good. But there were some glitches while accessing Teradata Viewport.

创建者 Oleksandr K

Dec 17, 2020

Everything is good. But there was one problem - on 3/4 of my course disappeared Russian subtitles from lesson videos. That was sad. (