Chevron Left
返回到 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 CentraleSupélec 提供的 Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.3
645 个评分
194 个审阅

课程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

热门审阅

RB

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

AP

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

筛选依据:

176 - Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) 的 191 个评论(共 191 个)

创建者 John W

Mar 31, 2016

I thought it was free. I might was well go to Google to learn Android development.

创建者 Yann

Jun 26, 2017

Very bad communication skills of the teachers. Especially one who seems to be doing his job with no enthusiasm at all.

This is already not very engaging when you're starting to learn a new skill, but the worst thing is that it's very poor in explanations throughout the course.

My feeling is that this course was not ready to be released on Coursera, or maybe this is a Beta version? But still...

I was disappointed as Supelec is known to be a prestigious Computer science and Ingeneering French university.

创建者 Japloe S

Apr 03, 2016

The free version of the course is far more restricted than other courses I've taken, the content wasn't brilliant, and it wasn't really more advanced than other tutorials with far better presenters which can be found online for free

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 06, 2017

:(

创建者 Alex X

Mar 27, 2016

This is real boring I just learned that

创建者 Mohamed M

Jun 17, 2016

i was very excited at the beginning of the course

but when i figure out that i must paid for unlock some important lecture

i really felt disappointed i thought i should only paid if i want to took the Certificate

i had been wasted some time at this course

now i have to search for another course but complete one this time.

创建者 Sarah A L

Jul 10, 2017

I found this course to be extremely confusing for a beginner in the field. There was no guidance, and peer help was confusing.

I am disappointed and suggest that if you enroll that you have a good working knowledge of basic java and android programming before attempting this course because you will be on your own.

创建者 Martin B

Aug 22, 2017

The video and sound qualitty is terrible! and also the programming - it is explained pretty bad. It is so frustrating, when you trying to catch what the guy is doing when he's writing the code. For example he marked part of the code, then pressed some button on the keyboard, but didn't said which button was it... oh my god, so frustrating!!!!!

I started another course on udacity.com and it looks so much better, totaly can recommend that! it's called Android Basics.

创建者 Akhrorbek A

Oct 05, 2017

how the hell can I learn building an app for android in this tutorial? it is full of beating-around-the-bush

创建者 Dorjan H

Mar 15, 2016

not exciting, instructor too stiff and looked like reading a paper

创建者 Damanpreet S

Jul 04, 2018

Very Bad. Didn't expected courses of such low quality on this website.

创建者 Mary H

Mar 28, 2016

You really need prior coding experience to understand the training. I also was very disappointed in the teaching. We have an incredible opportunity to improve education, and I feel that this course is merely an extension of current learning techniques. It was extremely difficult for me to fully participate without paying. I was using this course to make a specific android app to control my wheelchair. I act as an analyst for my programmer husband. So I fully understand code architecture, but absolutely hate coding by hand. This course glossed over coding however it is far more code intensive then I was led to believe.

创建者 MUHAMMAD A H S

Oct 25, 2018

No very useful. Accent is non-native speaker of English. This course is just waste of time.

创建者 Raymond R

Sep 09, 2019

While this appears to be a good course at first glance, it is in fact completely useless. You see, the course does not actually teach you how to program an Android application. This means that only somebody who already knows how to program an Android application can take this course and expect to do well in it. However, somebody who can already program Android applications would not have any reason to take this course. You can't even infer how to program an Android application from the video which shows somebody programming an example application because it is woefully out of date. So, in summary: there is nothing to learn from this course and nobody who meets the requirements to take the course would want to take the course.

创建者 Rui K

Oct 18, 2019

Not the best introduction class that I was hoping for. While the structure of course seemed promising, it lacked on providing proper tutorial on how to use the Android studio as well as building an app consists of just following the tutorials in the beginning, which lacks in creativity. i.e. "app-building" tutorials presented here is low-quality which can, and should, be substituted by higher quality YouTube video. Udacity offers more detailed introduction course to android development that is sponsored by Google, which is a better course than this one.