Chevron Left
返回到 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的评价和反馈

4.7
802 个评分
179 条评论

课程概述

Designing for an organization, while requiring technical skill, is not just about knowing how to use a pagination program such as InDesign or manipulate photos using Photoshop. A designer is a visual storyteller, a person who pairs words with images and typography to best convey information to an audience. Good design evokes emotion and presents the news of the day with clarity and the proper tone. A business card, brochure, or website that has good design provides content that is more inviting, more easily comprehensible and is faster to process. Design isn’t about “making it look pretty,” it’s also about content, layout and audience analysis....

热门审阅

O

Aug 21, 2020

Thank you for making such a good online course. Designing is my hobby, I didn't know what's behind the good, simple and eye-catchy designs, but I know some of the basic principles know. Thanks.

LP

Oct 18, 2020

It is really full of knowledge that they shared and lots of articles that contain relevant topics that help me to add my knowledge and wisdom about design. Thank you DOST! Thank you, Coursera!

筛选依据:

151 - Basic Elements of Design: Design Principles and Software Overview 的 175 个评论(共 184 个)

创建者 A Y

Nov 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Muhammad H

May 8, 2020

Nice

创建者 Justin W S

Jul 28, 2021

N/A

创建者 Ajay R B

May 1, 2020

.

创建者 Dace B

Feb 11, 2021

I am very grateful to the professor of this course and other staff for providing such an easy to understand and valuable course. I learned quite a lot. And while I'm always rushing to do something in practice, I did find it very helpful to actually go through the design process with all the "boring" questions you have to answer before starting the actual design. It was very valuable to do it in order to create an even better design than I would've without going through the design process properly.

I see that it has been said already before, but I am also not a big fan of a peer review for the final assignment. It does not feel quite right to have my overall grade pushed slightly down because of a review of someone that clearly didn't do well at all on their own design. Especially because their feedback wasn't clear about what exactly was not accomplished in my design. It would be much better to get a feedback and a critique (even a harsh one) from the professor. But perhaps this could be fixed if the required quantity of reviews was bigger (so the weight of one incompetent review wouldn't be so heavy).

But nonetheless - I know what I learned and it has a great value regardless of the flaws of the peer review process. I am very happy about the knowledge I had the opportunity to gain in this course. Thank you! Will definitely recommend this course to others.

创建者 Lisa G

Nov 21, 2020

This is a great overview of material that I have used intuitively, but did not have the rationale for prior to this course. I wish that the Coursera platform for taking notes while watching the video allowed the viewer to drag the transcript to the side of the video, to allow reading and saving notes while listening more smoothly. Once in the note section below, it is cumbersome to keep listening and to highlight the notes. Otherwise, this has been a very accessible course. Thank you!

创建者 Ruksana

Feb 8, 2022

They should not put peers to reciew our design works cause they not fucking experts on design. Design is something you need to review or feedback by techer or expirts, not by some peers who also taking elementary course. This peer review shit like this ongoing cancel coulture issue now, teachers doesnt do any work tell students to review each others work and then these lazy ass teachers get paid or respect over nothing,.

创建者 Diana R T

Nov 26, 2020

The content is great, but I find maybe a little bit unneccesary to learn about all history of design considering that the course is for non-designers, and the sound in some videos could be better, but other than that everything is great.

创建者 Danae D

Oct 13, 2020

Thank you very much for this course! I like the combination of text, examples and videos. I would like more info , not just in theoritical base, such as some basic first steps in illustrator or photoshop or just an example done.

创建者 Antonella L G

Feb 25, 2021

Es un curso muy interesante para principiantes, te da algunos fundamentos básicos para ir arrancando, y si bien te quedas con ganas de seguir, está muy bueno como introducción al diseño, para quienes no han hecho nada antes.

创建者 Diana P

Jul 7, 2021

I have learned SO much from this course already. The quizzes could be a little longer and harder - I like a challenge! I would have liked to get more feedback on my project, but I've enjoyed this so far!

创建者 Rumple S

Dec 4, 2021

Loved the course as an introduction for sure, but I thought the peer review was a little much - it's a lot to have to come back to over and over when hardly anyone has submitted their work.

创建者 Francis A

Oct 22, 2020

The course is short, but I had learned a lot in designing. Knowing the basics of designing makes it much more easier to do than before. Thank you!

创建者 María A P

Aug 14, 2021

Would have like to get a professional feedback on the assignments, not just from classmates.

创建者 Gaibul

Feb 3, 2021

Love all the principles that were taught. However, it should be a little more rigorous.

创建者 PAWNARKAR R R

Apr 9, 2021

Very helpful course . mentor instructed well . All basics are cleared

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 19, 2020

Interesting and good overall, but perhaps a bit too simple/easy.

创建者 Saqlain A

Sep 25, 2020

Great course for the basic understanding of graphic designing

创建者 Hafiz M T

Dec 22, 2020

A good introductory course. Thank you Madam Lori Poole.

创建者 Pawan k

Aug 20, 2020

fantastic tutorials easily to understandable,

创建者 Thais X G

Sep 22, 2020

Introduction to Graphic Design. It is OK!

创建者 Sara A

May 20, 2020

Good content, best instructor.

创建者 Melissa P

Apr 8, 2020

Enjoyed this course!

创建者 DHAMSE A S

Aug 29, 2020

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

创建者 Ruhma f

Apr 27, 2020

very helpful to me!