Chevron Left
返回到 统计基础

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 统计基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,135 个评分
1,026 条评论

课程概述

Understanding statistics is essential to understand research in the social and behavioral sciences. In this course you will learn the basics of statistics; not just how to calculate them, but also how to evaluate them. This course will also prepare you for the next course in the specialization - the course Inferential Statistics. In the first part of the course we will discuss methods of descriptive statistics. You will learn what cases and variables are and how you can compute measures of central tendency (mean, median and mode) and dispersion (standard deviation and variance). Next, we discuss how to assess relationships between variables, and we introduce the concepts correlation and regression. The second part of the course is concerned with the basics of probability: calculating probabilities, probability distributions and sampling distributions. You need to know about these things in order to understand how inferential statistics work. The third part of the course consists of an introduction to methods of inferential statistics - methods that help us decide whether the patterns we see in our data are strong enough to draw conclusions about the underlying population we are interested in. We will discuss confidence intervals and significance tests. You will not only learn about all these statistical concepts, you will also be trained to calculate and generate these statistics yourself using freely available statistical software....

热门审阅

PG

Apr 20, 2016

This is a nice course...thanks for providing such a great content from University of Amserdam.\n\nPlease allow us to complete the course as I have to wait till the session starts for week 2 lessions.

DA

Jan 28, 2021

great course with good videos and examples. Very good course for learning the basic statistics. Unfortunately the week 3 is the most misunderstanding module, nevertheless very good and understanding

筛选依据:

851 - 统计基础 的 875 个评论(共 1,017 个)

创建者 Sandeep L

Jan 23, 2019

First 3 modules are very good. Going from basic statistics to basic probability. 4th module onward it is not basic anymore. I would split it into 2 parts.

创建者 Donald M

Apr 14, 2018

Very good course covering the basics of statistics and the r statistical software. Most of it very well explained with helpful examples, would recommend.

创建者 SathishKumar P

Apr 1, 2019

Content of course is well explained through videos. The questions in the assignment make us to solve the problems to answer the questions was useful

创建者 Wilkinson M

Nov 13, 2016

Love the lectures and the way everything is organized in the course, however the information or instructions provided by the labs seem incomplete.

创建者 Numra S

Feb 28, 2022

I am very happy for comleting this course and the teachers are very good and professionals in there field.This course is actually not tough.

创建者 Suvinava B

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course with good videos. Videos were very interesting and engaging. The example video at the end of each week was very helpful.

创建者 Hiro

Jun 19, 2018

good starting course for probability and statistics. Ideally for the people who have left school and wanted to pick up math thingy again.

创建者 Jade O

Feb 10, 2022

I got the basic concepts from this course. Some parts were more difficult and did not make sense with the explanations from the teacher.

创建者 Jose R

May 18, 2019

A nice course, I really learned. I think some of the themes should be more explained, specifically themes corresponding to week 3 and 4.

创建者 Nik E

Oct 31, 2018

Very enjoyable course with some great, relatable examples. I found the probability modules (3&4) very tough but got there in the end.

创建者 Ioana D

Feb 10, 2017

Very helpful for beginners, the examples are very well chosen to help you understand the meaning of all the mathematical formulas.

创建者 LiangRui

May 23, 2020

The concepts are well explained, the learning path well researched and above everything the R labs were ideal for the beginners.

创建者 Sara B

Oct 31, 2017

Clear explanations, very useful indeed.

It helps you you get familiar with basic statistical concepts and to begin to use R.

创建者 Weston M

Apr 27, 2021

It was pretty solid. Wouldn't necessarily recommend the course specifically, but I definitely wouldn't recommend against it

创建者 Luciano M T

Jan 19, 2017

It's everything I needed to keep running with Data Scientist Specialization preparing.

Thank you so much for your support!

创建者 MAGNATA, A (

Oct 1, 2019

The course is absolutely helpful. I will of course study again a number of topics but all in all it was really helpful.

创建者 Noorida R

Jun 18, 2017

Great course! However, for the final exam, it was difficult to review which question was answered correct or incorrect.

创建者 Ahmed O

May 11, 2019

perfect course need to be supported with some free material, even those explained as presentations or PDFs. Thanks.

创建者 S M A K S

Sep 13, 2020

Statistics was my weak area. But this course made it easy for me. I think I can study some deep part of statistics

创建者 Nguemeni C

May 24, 2016

Excellent course and well taught by both instructors. 4 stars because of the lack of feedback on quizzes and exam.

创建者 Maria D A C

Feb 21, 2016

So far a very nice course, well explained and clear enough to be followed even by non mathematicians. Well done!

创建者 Shreya G

Feb 11, 2016

It's wonderful how teacher have broken down each and every concept. Examples helps in clearing the concept well.

创建者 Sherif N M A E

Mar 3, 2019

The terminologies make it a bit hard to understand for foreign students but the hands-on with R is really good.

创建者 Gaurav M

Oct 15, 2016

There should be some case study to feel real time scenario. As far as the content is concern its perfect.

Thanks

创建者 Megan W

Oct 23, 2017

Challenging, (for someone who has never taken statistics!) but this course was well done and very helpful